We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie Baie Bleue

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good29%
  • Average36%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible6%
9 Oct 2017
“Huge room right on the water”
8 Aug 2017
“Nice location”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
1
9
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
9
12
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My wife and I were cycling around the Gaspe and the Hostellerie Baie Bleue looked like a good place to stop for the night. Great location on the water and the room was enormous with a large leather couch in the living room area and...More

Thank Phil M
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for one night and we were very disappointed. We stayed in a room across the street by the sea. The bedroom was very dark and the lighting was very poor. The mattress was lumpy, old and we had a very bad night sleep....More

Thank frenchchef2016
Response from Baiebleue1, Directeur général at Hostellerie Baie BleueResponded 20 September 2017

Mr ou Miss , we are terribly sorry that you didn't enjoyed you stay at our hotel we don't have much infos on you in you're comment and we are unable to find you in our database with you're email . if you would like...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed here for one night. We had requested a refrigerator in our room upon booking as we were traveling as a family and had things that needed storing. Upon arrival we were told that there were no refrigerators left in the hotel as they were...More

Thank FMJNLuv2travel
Response from DavidTL1982, Responsable relations clients at Hostellerie Baie BleueResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour FMJNLuv2travel, Merci d'avoir séjourné parmi nous et d'avoir pris le temps ne nous laisser un commentaire! Il est toujours...More

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Very nice welcome from the front desk staff,they gave us a room close to the bay;the room was fine and spacious enough,quiet so we had a nice sleep. Very good service from all the staff who make your stay very pleasant.More

Thank laurent503
Response from DavidTL1982, Responsable relations clients at Hostellerie Baie BleueResponded 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Laurent503, Merci de votre commentaire! Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. Au plaisir...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Hostellerie Baie Bleue, using the town of Carleton sur Mer as a base while we explored the Baie de Chaleur. Lots to see, including a fossil park, Mont St. Joseph, the Bioparc zoo and sport fishing in the vicinity....More

Thank BertonU
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Carleton-sur-Mer
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jdacosta16
23 December 2017|
Answer
Response from FMJNLuv2travel | Reviewed this property |
There is a Via Rail train route from Montreal to Gaspé with a stop at Carleton-sur-Mer. The schedules would have to be checked to see times and availability. There are rooms on the first floor but not sure how wheelchair... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No comments"
Read review
"We were in the back but you can ask by the sea."
Read review
"All their rooms are great, but DO ASK about hot water when booking."
Read review
"I would probably try the other motel the next time I stay in the area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing