We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Save
Share
3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$ 155
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$ 155
Expedia.comUS$ 155
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 14 hotels in Vaughan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan their hotel of choice when visiting Vaughan. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto features 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/vaughan Hotel, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some shawarma can head to Sofra Istanbul. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mediterranean restaurant such as Di Manno, Bocconcino Restaurant, or Sofra Istanbul.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan as you experience all of the things Vaughan has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
906Reviews15Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 392
  • 265
  • 126
  • 58
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mr. I hate Covid wrote a review Nov 2020
Ramore, Canada45 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a fine Covid time stay. No pool or breakfast. Clean and tidy. Hope this bull shet Covid stuff ends soon. No on site dining so we ordered gif pizzz pie. Maybe 20% full here tonight. Need to have things go back really soon
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from F Bowens, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Vaughan. We are one of the many Hilton priorities participating in the Hilton CleanStay Program, Our Doors are sealed, Rooms are thoroughly Cleaned, Sanitized and ready for Guests. We take great pride in maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness and following all government recommendations. Thanks once more for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay, we sincerely appreciate your honest feedback.
Read more
Courtney W wrote a review Sep 2020
Ontario, Canada39 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for a quick overnight getaway. We were nervous to be staying somewhere during the pandemic but this place did everything to make us feel very comfortable and happy with our choice of accommodations. This hotel is absolutely spotless! It was quiet and in a very convenient location with ample parking. Front Desk staff and any staff we encountered during our stay were pleasant and friendly and made us feel welcome. The room amenities were good in relation to the price of the room and we would not hesitate to return. The only downside is that the mattresses appeared to be very comfortable but we woke up with very sore backs and we could have used some extra pillows but none of this really was a deal breaker for us and we will definitely return next time we are in the area and need somewhere to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Felissa Bowens, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan. We value your time and appreciate your feedback. Thanks for the great score you “rock”. Please consider accommodations with us once more with traveling to the Toronto/Vaughan area. Have a wonderful Day!
Read more
Amira wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I was disappointed with the staff, sound proofing is horrible. Would never go there AGAIN! Told us that we were too loud which I disagree with. When the man came to see who was making the noise he didn’t know what which room it was in, meaning we weren’t making noise. It’s not like they were over booked so why were people in rooms beside others. Due to the fact that we’re in the middle of a world wide pandemic. I would think for safety reasons, and out of common respect, the rooms should have been spaced out. I should be able to speak freely in the room that I payed for, it is not our fault that there are thin walls. We were threatened that they would kick us out. And we were later made aware of a policy that it must we be quiet after 10:30pm but that “policy” was only disclosed to us after the fact. It was never stated in anywhere in the room, nor were we told to be quiet after those hours at the front desk. Very disappointed with my stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Felissa Bowens, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Hello Fellow Hilton Team Member thank you for your feedback, however below is one of the many rules Team Members should follow when traveling. If you would like additional information or to express your concerns further please reach the hotel at 905-660-4700 and ask to speak to the manager on duty. Thanks HGI VAUGHAN “Hilton greatly values feedback on hotels that were part of Go Hilton stays, especially from Team Members given their unique perspectives. Such feedback on hotels should come through internal channels. Go Hilton guests should refrain from posting hotel feedback in SALT surveys or public forums such as Trip Advisor or on other social media. Guests can always provide feedback directly at hotels or to Hilton Honors Customer Care or Guest Assistance to pass along to the appropriate parties at the hotels. This is the most efficient way to ensure issues and feedback are addressed. Stays under Go Hilton rates are not eligible for any kind of compensation or refund for service issues, since they are already at such deep discounts.”
Read more
Nathan R wrote a review Feb 2020
Orillia, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
In room television approximately 12 years old, small, channels don't match guide Shower not great (cheap showerhead) Soundproofing not great-lots of traffic noise as well as 'coital' sounds coming through adjacent room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Calvin-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Responded 20 Feb 2020
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
Mike M wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada14 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here in conjunction with a celebration and did not wish to drive home. Ballroom and staff were excellent and Hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast staff and food were good I would definitely come back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HGI_Vaughan_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback. Join us when in the area we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 117 - US$ 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn toronto/vaughan hotel vaughan, hilton garden inn vaughan, hilton vaughan, vaughan hilton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioVaughan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Nearby attractions include Bad Axe Throwing (0.8 km), Colossus Woodbridge (1.2 km), and Putting Edge Vaughan (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Conveniently located restaurants include St Louis Bar and Grill, Gordo's Diner, and Our Thai Restaurant & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Creek Pioneer Village (2.3 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.