We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ridgetown Inn

Booking.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ridgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Ridgetown Inn
 Click to rate
Feering, Essex
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I don't normally write bad reports, but OMG. It was getting late in the evening so we pitched up in the first place we've come across. On our first impression from the outside it looked like a nice place but how wrong can one be. Over all the place was as depressing as a wet Monday in England. T'was unkempt...

Thank FMBFeering
London, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

With an overnight stay in Windsor and a number of stops on the way home, I found by the time I reached Thamesville there was a chance of me falling asleep at the wheel, and in need of a room for the night. A waitress I was expressing my concern with Googled motels in the area, with Ridgetown offering a...

Thank brezbiz38
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My introduction to this Hotel was because of a new job. I was new to the area and looking for accommodations. The friendliness of the Owners certainly made me feel at ease in staying there until I could find a home in the area. My Room was Very Clean and it featured Hi-speed Internet, Satellite T.V. a nice size bar...

Thank Mark H
Walkerton, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We went down for a baseball tournament and due to limited room availability I booked a king with a pull out couch for 4 of us (2 adults 2 children), upon arrival I had a king bed with a chair, I went to call the front desk and the phone was not a workable phone and the phone line was...

1Thank cdales2016
Howard Johnson ... R, General Manager at Ridgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly taking your time to review our property. In response to your comments and questions I will answer them to the best of my ability. For your first comment, the phones here work perfectly. I wonder how you were able to call me several times to make structural changes to your room. If they did not work...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The man who showed us the room was friendly, the bed was comfortable. I took my shoes off and walked across the rug to the bathroom and back to the door looked at my socks and couldn't believe how dirty they were so we didn't walk on the rug unless we had shoes on. The air conditioner needed a good...

Thank HomeMaker2016
Howard Johnson ... R, General Manager at Ridgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your comment. After you had checked out I had myself the other manager and the housekeeper go to your room to check on the issue you had brought up a check out. Not one of us could find any "dirt" on the carpet. Maybe the natural grain of the carpet is different from what you normally...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is very run down. The washrooms for the common area were out of order when we arrived. If you needed a washroom after traveling you will have to wait until you have checked in. Needs a lot of updating to bring it up to snuff. my Apple and android devices would not connect to Wi-Fi.. Air conditioners are...

Thank Janice K
Essex, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Good location, adjacent to HWY 401. Building is dated, but clean. Staff is friendly. Alarm clock has time zone auto correction, but didn't work. My key deactivated after day 1 of 2 and had to get staff to reprogram at 2;30 am.

Thank Mark B
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Had my grandson's birthday party here, staff is so friendly and everything was great. The room was clean, the towels white and everything worked great in the room. I am always pleased with my stay here at the hotel.

Thank wildhearts818
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

An outdated motel. The surrounding land looks uninviting. It needs a major overhaul. Breakfast, buffet style, did not offer tea bags. The room contained a mixture of furniture that one can purchase at a garage sale.

Thank vanspike
Howard Johnson ... R, General Manager at Ridgetown Inn, responded to this review

Yes, we are an older hotel. That we cannot deny, but we are simple clean and comfortable. I am very sorry that you did not appreciate the farmland and simpler life all around the hotel. The peacefulness here is what drives many guests to stay with us. They listen to the birds in the morning and breath in the fresh...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel was quiet and the staff quite friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, and I had plenty of towels. The room was a really good size and could easily accommodate multiple dog crates without them being in the way. Good internet connection speed. Best part was when exercising my dog the areas...

Thank jracga
Howard Johnson ... R, Manager at Ridgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review and we hope to see you again!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgetown
24.0 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
361 reviews
23.0 km away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
261 reviews
27.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
27.6 km away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
230 reviews
23.1 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ridgetown Inn Features:- Located just off the 401 just outside of a small agricultural town (Ridgetown) Ridgetown Inn is a simple Country Inn. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is inclued, high speed internet, heated indoor pool, indoor racquetball court, and more is on site. Close to Rondeau Provincial Park, OLG Slots and Erieau Beach- Microwave and Fridge in all rooms- Free Local and Long Distance Calls- Conveniently located off Hwy 401, Exit 109. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ridgetown Inn

Address: 21198 Victoria Rd, Ridgetown, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N0P 2C0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Ridgetown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Ridgetown
Price Range: ₹ 3,492 - ₹ 4,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ridgetown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ridgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Ridgetown Hotel Ridgetown
Econo Lodge Ridgetown
Ridgetown Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ridgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cant be bothered to recomend a room!!!”
FMBFeering, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
brezbiz38, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look at more than one room”
HomeMaker2016, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms in the back that are away from the traffic”
wildhearts818, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“better to stay away”
vanspike, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 64
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates