We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Grimsby Ontario

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Grimsby Ontario
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grimsby Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

For the price for this super 8, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price. We stayed 3 nights (in July and the heat was the hottest in 60 years) so the pool in the hotel came in handy. Thanks for a nice stay would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Guy H
ingmac1972, General Manager at Super 8 Grimsby Ontario, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Super 8 - Grimsby. Our pool and hot tub have been in constant use this summer due to great weather, given our guest a reprieve from the heat. We look forward to seeing you again.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

If you have to stop on the road for a night or two near grimsby ontario then this place fills the bill nicely. Economical friendly and well located. There is a nice pool onsite. Fast food is just a block away. You cant do better on a budget. Sleep well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwod010253
ingmac1972, General Manager at Super 8 Grimsby Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 - Grimsby for your accommodation needs. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We hadn't been to a Super 8 for a while, but this one popped up as the closest in Grimsby to where we were going, so we booked it for two nights in July. Mostly quite satisfactory - location, reception, WIFI, elevator, beds, A/C, showers, towels were all fine. A few negatives, though: no grab bar in the tub; bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCTOntario_Canada
ingmac1972, General Manager at Super 8 Grimsby Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is through our guests that we are able to see where improvements could be made. I will bring forth your concerns to our next meeting to see how we can resolve these hindrances. However, we are happy you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay started off with us booking a room on the water side . To avoid the noise of the highway . Called the number on the web was told the room was available and would be on our arrival it was not. Even though we had comfirmation #. Front Desk lady was snippy and had a bad attitude. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanntop
ingmac1972, General Manager at Super 8 Grimsby Ontario, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and I apologize your stay was not what you expected. We pride ourselves on friendly customer service and cleanliness. I will certainly speak to each department supervisor to ensure that we keep up to our high standards that our guests are accustomed too. Unfortunately we never guarantee a specific room but only a specific room type....

Wallaceburg, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were travelling to Niagara Falls and didn't want to spend $200 - $300 + for a motel room. I had stayed at this motel before and knew it was only about a half hour from the falls. Not a fancy place but everything about it was clean and worked great from the coffee pot, fridge, Internet etc. Front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8928CYdouglasm
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stopped for a quick overnight during a long-distance cycling event. The staff was very accommodating in allowing bag drop-off and pick-up the following day. The room was basic, but clean. Remember to bring your own toiletries; they only provide a tiny bar of soap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaVanDerWiele
Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windsoront
Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stay at this hotel with my family for one night while participating at tournament in Port Colborne. Rooms was clean and beds was comfortable. The breakfast was more than desired, but overall nice hotel to stay on the way down to Niagara Falls or coming up to toronto and need to stay a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank County_FC
Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordr94
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very nice experience. The staff were helpful, rooms and pool were clean and in good repair. The complementary breakfast was fine but no dining room. There are nearby Timmies and Swiss Chalet as well as other hotels with nice dining rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9474MNcathys

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
Casablanca Winery Inn
#2 of 2 in Grimsby
177 reviews
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
112 reviews
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
429 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Grimsby Ontario

Address: 11 Windward Dr | Grimsby, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grimsby
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 7,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grimsby Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Grimsby Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Grimsby Hotel Grimsby
Super Eight Ontario
Super 8 Ontario
Ontario Super Eight
Ontario Super 8
Super 8 Grimsby Ontario Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Grimsby Ontario staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ohio Amish Country, Ohio
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Grimsby Ontario staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lake side if you want a view and not be on highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles Scoobster007, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to be in your room for any amount during the day, I would try to get a room not facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles jasygirl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake side rooms would be my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBean30453, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the lake side are quieter and have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles M8792BMdavec, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not stay period”
 of 5 bubbles Suttar, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5