We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Water's Edge Inn

    149 Queen Street | P.O.Box 269, Campbellford, Trent Hills, Ontario K0L 1L0, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CampbellfordSee available hotels in Campbellford
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good15%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Water's Edge Inn
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (59)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Booked for 4 nights. Bath, sink and toilet never cleaned while we were there. One small bar of soap the whole time. Had to ask for an additional one. The coffee maker did not work properly, but I managed. No drawers to put your clothes....More

    Thank Jacqueline W
    Response from WEIManager99, Manager at The Water's Edge InnResponded 7 July 2017

    Jacqueline, We are very sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay at the Inn with us. I personally remember helping you with the Keurig issue, giving you another Keurig machine in your room. Unfortunately, we were not aware of any other issues with...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    We came into Campbellford with no where to stay and I remembered that I during my research of the area I had read about this Inn. I called them and they directed us to the Inn. The lovely lady at the front desk arranged for...More

    Thank sprocak
    Reviewed 13 December 2016

    We had no idea when we booked a room at the Water's Edge Inn, that would be so nice! It looks like a regular little motel, with the doors facing the waterway, but inside, it's like a posh, modern hotel room! The decor is up...More

    Thank LanaKay
    Response from WEIManager99, Manager at The Water's Edge InnResponded 7 July 2017

    LanaKay, Thank you so much for this review. Much appreciated, we hope you are able to return some day! Kind Regards, Kathryn

    Reviewed 6 October 2016

    I had reserved 2 single rooms for 2 nights. Circumstances forced us to have to cancel the 2nd night, and we gave them 30 hours notice. They would not refund the deposit for that night unless they were able to rent the room out again....More

    3  Thank Gracie520512
    Reviewed 29 August 2016

    My husband and I stayed here the beginning of August on a Thursday night. We arrived early and could not check in until 3. The reception is closed for a couple of hours in the afternoon. Wish I would have know this. The room was...More

    1  Thank travellingdianne
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 71 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Trent Hills >
    • Campbellford
    • Also Known As
    • The Water's Edge Inn Campbellford, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    River Inn Motel
    24 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dooher's Bakery
    161 reviews
    .54 km away
    Antonia's Bistro
    76 reviews
    .62 km away
    Capers
    133 reviews
    .52 km away
    I am Coffee Cafe
    17 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ranney Gorge Suspension Bridge
    90 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Empire Cheese and Butter Co-op
    34 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Ferris Provincial Park
    49 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Toonie Monument
    51 reviews
    .67 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Water's Edge Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Most rooms I saw have decks overlooking Trent River. Nice view."
    Read review
    "Room 101 is great."
    Read review
    "We had the furthest end room which gave us a nice view up the river!"
    Read review
    "I believe all rooms have an exit from the balcony to the terrace looking at the water"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing