We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Water's Edge Inn

    149 Queen Street | P.O.Box 269, Campbellford, Trent Hills, Ontario K0L 1L0, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CampbellfordSee available hotels in Campbellford
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (62)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Had to spend a couple of days in the Campbellford area so stayed at this place. It was perfect - the room was looking over the water and was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Thank vickibP3893ZO
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights on our way from Hastings to Trenton by boat. Right on the water (Trent). Room was very clean, comfortable bed, other nice touches like makeup remover, water , etc. Walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants... stayed again on our return trip. Had...More

    1  Thank Mike H
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Was there for a weekend in August. You can only book for 2 nights on weekends, no one night stays. Campbellford itself is charming but quite old with not too many amenities. There are not many places to stay to say the least, This motel...More

    1  Thank OnTheRoadAgain328
    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Booked for 4 nights. Bath, sink and toilet never cleaned while we were there. One small bar of soap the whole time. Had to ask for an additional one. The coffee maker did not work properly, but I managed. No drawers to put your clothes....More

    2  Thank Jacqueline W
    Response from WEIManager99, Manager at The Water's Edge InnResponded 7 July 2017

    Jacqueline, We are very sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay at the Inn with us. I personally remember helping you with the Keurig issue, giving you another Keurig machine in your room. Unfortunately, we were not aware of any other issues with...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    We came into Campbellford with no where to stay and I remembered that I during my research of the area I had read about this Inn. I called them and they directed us to the Inn. The lovely lady at the front desk arranged for...More

    Thank sprocak
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 74 - US$ 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Trent Hills >
    • Campbellford
    • Also Known As
    • The Water's Edge Inn Campbellford, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    River Inn Motel
    24 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dooher's Bakery
    163 reviews
    .53 km away
    Antonia's Bistro
    78 reviews
    .62 km away
    Capers
    138 reviews
    .51 km away
    I am Coffee Cafe
    17 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ranney Gorge Suspension Bridge
    100 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Toonie Monument
    54 reviews
    .67 km away
    Ferris Provincial Park
    52 reviews
    2.00 km away
    Westben Arts Festival Theatres
    12 reviews
    2.90 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Water's Edge Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Would suggest paying the little extra for room facing the water"
    Read review
    "All look onto the river"
    Read review
    "Most rooms I saw have decks overlooking Trent River. Nice view."
    Read review
    "Room 101 is great."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing