We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angeline's Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Angeline\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Angeline's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My husband and I managed to get a last minute booking for a one night stay at The Walter - one of Angeline's B&B, additional accommodations. The Walter, is a nicely renovated and decorated motel which allowed us some privacy rather than being in the B&B, yet still having the opportunity to use some of their facilities - including a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margie G
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed at the Walter, the room was small but well decorated and clean! Loved it as a romantic getaway and it suited our needs well. Our room was missing a shower curtain and had some light bulbs burnt out, but we told the desk and Alex, one of the owners, came over and looked after them for us. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcashman83
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We recently stayed at Angeline's Inn for 1 night in the Coachouse Loft. It's a self contained two story building. Pros: Large and Private, priced well for the size, comfy bed, very clean, nice newly renovated bathroom/shower. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Hubb Inn Eatery on the property was AMAZING, best part about this place for sure! Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky_Dallas
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed in a different room than previously - the Loft, a 2 storey with kitchenette. Charming design, but poorly laid out. Bathroom is large, but no shelves for toiletries - yet a large cabinet full of antique perfumes on display. And the bedroom is a gigantic room upstairs, but no bath on that level, despite plenty of space to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ottawatraveler_11
afida2, Owner at Angeline's Inn, responded to this review

Dear ottawatraveler_11, Thank you for taking the time to review. The Loft is large and set up on 2 floors - 850 square feet to be precise. However we did have a few fixed variable to work with such as bathroom location and kitchenette size. Perhaps for next time a unit such as the Chalet would be more appropriate as...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Very over rated in previous reports. Charged 8 dollars for a small bottle of water. Rooms tiny with very loud air con and to beat it all they charged 45 dollars for two small children to stay in the same room where no bed or extras where provided. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
afida2, Owner at Angeline's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are a little surprised at your review as the charges are out of line to what we offer. We do not have small bottles of water nor do we charge 45 dollars for small children. If there are some discrepancies in your bill please contact us immediately so we can fix the charges. We take pride in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Angeline's is a charming Inn --the room was stylishly decorated, the staff are friendly, the price is very reasonable and the location in Bloomfield is convenient. Having complimentary coffee and croissants is a nice touch. We ended up having the big breakfast both days but next time we'd go out the second day. One complaint - we ate at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fawnyyz
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed one night to avoid a long drive home, and to check out the restaurant. Well, the cabin is certainly well equipped, newly renovated, BUT... You do need to be prepared for: two steps up, then a platform, and two steps down, between the two spaces. Ie, to get to the bathroom at night from your bedroom, be careful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
afida2, Owner at Angeline's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger D, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the Log House well equipped and freshly renovated! Yes, it's true there are a couple of steps up and a couple of steps down between the old and new portion of the log house. We have tried to preserve as much as the original building as possible...

Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in one of the rooms. There are cottages that they rent out too but none of these were available when de booked. The Inn is in a funky little town that has some cute shops for mooching around. First, the rooms. The one bed rooms are small. The 2 bed rooms are a bit more spacious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetiePumpkin2016
Toronto
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed in the Master Suite for one-night with our young daughter. We booked the room 4 months prior and at the time they were nearly booked solid so I'd recommend planning in advance if you want to visit. Our room was large, clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was particularly beautiful and spacious. The king sized bed was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank our2cents
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We splurged and stayed at the log cabin, oh my goodness, we were breathless, what a beautiful, fully equipped hideaway. With 2 queen beds, a loft, full kitchen, with everything you would possibly need. Beds were comfortable, extremely clean. The bathroom has a soaker tub which we took advantage of. Literally 10 minutes from sandbanks, 10 minute drive to Picton,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina D

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
4.8 km away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
389 reviews
25.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
12.2 km away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
92 reviews
9.8 km away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#1 of 12 in Wellington
204 reviews
6.5 km away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Angeline's is known for its fine dining and creative cuisine. Surrounded by flowering gardens which border on sweeping country fields, Angeline's offers a tranquil stay for the discerning traveler. Recently added: a new master suite with its antiques and original works of art. Arts or well-being workshops offered in Angeline's Studios. Browse among Bloomfield's unique village shops, some of which have special arrangements with Angeline's for late-night shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angeline's Inn

Address: 433 Main Street | Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Angeline`s Restaurant And Inn
Angeline`s Restaurant Hotel Bloomfield
Angeline's Inn Bloomfield, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angeline's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Angeline's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick the Fireplace Room! It is on the main level and noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles etobianToronto, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the Babylon, you won't regret it!”
  • View form the kitchen!
  • The Babylon - view from the outside
  • Taken from the Queen sized bed on the main floor.
 of 5 bubbles AllSteve, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Walter End unit furthest from road if 1 couple or the Log Cabin or Chalet”
  • Main Inn 2nd Floor
 of 5 bubbles exploreworld95, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Walters # 9 is a bit larger than the other rooms and at the end of the row.”
 of 5 bubbles JADE1313, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Would probably avoid log cabin. Unless you can see it first.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerd590, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5