We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1017OZthomasn
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

At first look I thought, it was going to be just a dated hotel conveniently located, but the bed was comfortable the breakfast was one of the better ones I have had, not for selection but for taste. They didn't have a pool but overall it was a decent hotel and I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaf630
Callgary
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We really do enjoy having a swim after we check in, after driving most of the day. The breakfast was served in an area just off the lobby. The hot breakfast was the usual cereals and breads, but this was our first experience of scrambled egg patties (never seen or heard of them before) and a round of seasoned sausgage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springbanktraveller
Sardis, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite. Being able to open windows was a plus to using air conditioner was a great comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9234FYmargaretw
Port Colborne, Ontario
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The rooms were clean, smelled good and nice and neat. The breakfast was great and filling for all of us. Extra fruit to take along the way. Lots of hot water. All the staff were really helpful to us strangers and gave excellent directions and maps. We would stop there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce L
Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this place based on Trip Advisors review. The person who checked us in was not friendly at all. We found the Hotel lacking any warmth and/or welcoming attitude. The breakfast was very mediocre. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are very sorry to hear that your check in process was not as you had hoped. With your feedback, we can help train our guest service agents in these areas. We recognize how important first impressions are and we did...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This was a good stop over hotel with a friendly and knowledgeable front desk. The laundry facilities worked well and the upgrade appreciated. They were able to accommodate special requests as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBIBANDITS
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff and room are excellent. If I had a complaint it would be that the coffee machine in the breakfast area was not working. As well, the selection of food for breakfast was limited, however, while I suppose this could be expected given the hotel's targeted niche I would suggest more choice especially a meat option would be appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwH7181NE
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

excellent stay, we also stayed last year here and we wear so pleased we dicided to stay again this year. We stayed last year for 3 nights. This year we were going to stay for 1 night but after we checked in we dicided to stay longer but all the rooms were booked out so we couldnt stay any longer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907eddyy

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
#3 of 3 in New Glasgow
114 reviews
1.9 km away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
12.3 km away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
83 reviews
11.9 km away
Evening Sail B&B
Evening Sail B&B
#1 of 12 in Pictou
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the cozy atmosphere of our lobby, enjoy a book from our Read It and Return book shelf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Address: 700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > New Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 5,812 - ₹ 7,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites New Glasgow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Suites New Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson New Glasgow Hotel New Glasgow
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson New Glasgow
Country Inn New Glasgow
New Glasgow Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Suites New Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the quite side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles springbanktraveller, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor suites are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles jafo2k, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraF388, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were on the second floor i like second or third floors lest noise i think”
 of 5 bubbles kathyd148, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite, well worth the he up charge.”
 of 5 bubbles C2195KZnancys, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay