We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Allen's Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kentville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Allen's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Room was pleasant but a little small. The breakfast offered for sale was good and of good value especially nice was the fine china. The grounds could be better kept, needed a little more grounds keeping.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rosalie G
Lochcarron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was impressed with the quality of accommodation that I had found in Nova Scotia. The friendly welcome, the facilities provided and value for money too, so it was here at Allen's Motel, an extremely attractive and well run establishment. Since 1971 owned by the same family, initially 22 years by Jessie & Arthur Oakley, now by their son Michael...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fuartholl
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Normally when we visit the Annapolis valley we stay with friends. This year that option was not available, but we stayed at Allen's Motel which was almost the same thing. The property with its gardens and bird feeders is delightful, and as commented by others the rooms are clean and bright with tv wifi air conditioning assigned parking. Traditional motels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tom h
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a semi budget hotel with assigned parking outside your door. The rooms are clean but nothing fancy, bathrooms are small with a smaller shower (narrow with no elbow room), and each room has AC and a ceiling fan. There is free WiFi and breakfast is excellent for only $3.50 (no menu, same for everyone). The lady that runs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luv2travel_RS
Halton Hills, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This has to have been the best place we stay the whole time we were in Nova Scotia and we stayed at the Four Points Sheridan in Halifax and The Dundee resort to mention two. The Allen's Motel was the cleanest place we have ever stayed at, bright clean rooms, I am sure they must have redone the bathrooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Deb H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013

On first impressions, this motel lived up to its (mostly) rave reviews. The room was in the new part of the complex, clean, fresh and spacious. We were able to park the car right outside the room making it very convenient to transfer luggage upstairs. However, upon retiring to bed the "security" light outside our bedroom window floodlit the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OzMaryAnn
Stellarton, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our family stayed at the Allen Motel during the Gunn Tournie. We stayed in Room 8 which had two double beds, microwave, fridge. The room was spotless and quite large. We also enjoyed the breakfast for 3.50. It was absolutely lovely. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Halefamily
Waterloo
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed an extra night! Wonderfully quaint motel that has been maintained to high standards! Exceptionally clean, with excellent beds and well stocked kitchen. Excellent customer service from check in to check out! We arrived in unusual 30 degree weather and Joanne and Michael, the very gracious owners made sure the A/C had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovetotravelWaterloo
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five nights in June. This is a lovely family run motel--older, but beautifully kept and extremely clean with good beds and very quiet at night. All your needs are anticipated before you even ask. The friendly owners provide a lovely, home-cooked breakfast in their home with all the amenities--homemade jams, locally-sourced eggs, bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelbug457
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was one of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed. We had 4 rooms in our group at the motel and the 3 that were in the old building smelled awful. As soon as you enter the room there was an overpowering odour. I couldn't find any source for this awful smell. All three rooms had their own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jason9945
Allensmotel, Owner at Allen's Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry your stay with us was such an unpleasant experience. It is most unfortunate you encountered an odour in the rooms, something no-one else in your group ever brought to our attention but something which has since been investigated. We did move you from the original unit you were assigned, at your request, to another room which...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kentville
5.0 km away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
97 reviews
9.8 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
292 reviews
5.3 km away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
149 reviews
12.0 km away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
251 reviews
6.3 km away
Delft Haus
Delft Haus
#1 of 2 in Centreville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Allen's Motel

Address: 384 Park St, Kentville, Nova Scotia B4N 1M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kentville
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Allen`s Hotel Kentville
Allens Hotel Kentville
Allen's Motel Kentville, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allen's Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kentville, Canada
3 months ago
Dartmouth, Canada
over a year ago
Cape Breton
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Allen's Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every guest I spoke to loved his/her room no matter what location.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get unit 10, a stand alone cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles osterous, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 11 is a good size, quiet and newer.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaM177, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are two newer rooms and a cottage. If we were staying longer, we would check on the size and the amenities to see if it is worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles RETIREDTRAVELLER06, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Housekeeping unit or cottage is great for long-term stays.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsBill19, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5