We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woody Point
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Seaside Suites was amazing! The rooms are VERY nice, well appointed and cozy and the view was unparalleled!!! The rooms are right over the water of Bonne Bay and the views; well you're looking at the mountains and cliffs of Gross Morne, the waters of Bonne Bay and in our case, WHALES!!! The village is so quaint and such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don M
Toronto
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Definitely the highlight of our two week trip to NL! Our Seaside suite was perfect and romantic. The suite had everything you could want; iPod with an excellent play list, binoculars to take in the incredible scenery, electric candles to enjoy your claw foot tub. The morning breakfast was fantastic with the best oat bars! I want that recipe!! Shelia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoWithers
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We really enjoyed our two-night stay at the Seaside Suites in Woody Point. In fact, in hindsight, we wish we had stayed longer. The accommodations are very comfortable and relaxing and it is a great base for visiting the southern part of Gros Morne National Park. Our room was called an Over-the-Water Suite and had a wonderful view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb G
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We felt like we were at home from the moment we arrived. Sheila showed us to our room with a spectacular view of Bonne Bay. Great deck, with two Adirondack chairs, perfect for watching the whale go by, which it did on day 2. Trekked up the hill to the Bonne Bay inn each morning for the complimentary continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank illequis
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed at the Seaside Suites (wharfside) for three nights in June and can highly recommend it. Our suite was generously appointed and mixed luxury with practicality...I was so happy to have a washer/dryer in the room, which was so welcome after a week on the road! Sheila, who checked us in, was such a sweetheart and it was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaMoynihan
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The Seaside Suites were just as lovely on our recent visit as they were the first time we visited in 2010. We stayed in the Gros Morne over-water suite for 6 nights and enjoyed the picturesque views of Bonne Bay, Gros Morne mountain, Woody Point lighthouse and the Tablelands from the room and the deck. The deck is such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyTrails2go
Winnipeg
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a room in Bonne Bay for a little getaway for some peace and quiet. Our mistake was not doing research on the town first. It's a small community with very limited services. Pete's One Stop store for groceries was horrible - expired and mouldy food. So, we had to drive in and out to Deer Lake while there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Queenlisab
Darlene T, Owner at Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We always welcome feedback from our guests. It is our goal to provide a memorable experience in our quaint, provincially designated historic district and town of Woody Point. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay in our community. Woody Point is in the heart of Gros Morne National Park, in Gros Morne South....

Meaford, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed 3 nights at end of our 16 night vacation touring Newfoundland. Splurged on the over the water suite. While is was lovely , large wIth little upgrades as robes, claw foot bathtub, I would not describe it as luxurious I therefore rated it 4 star because of value I did enjoy the tranquility of staying there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 419dianefromontario
Darlene T, Owner at Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! Appreciate any feedback. So glad you found it tranquil. We provide a unique experience in our Over the Water Building. Sleeping over the water can offer that for sure :) And thanks for mentioning some of our amenities. We are all about the little extras to make for a memorable stay. Our goal is comfy and...

Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed in one of their two "over the water suites'" and it was just perfect. We found the unit perfectly clean, spacious, and properly appointed with comfortable furniture. The bathroom is large with both a tub and a large shower. The living room/breakfast bar area is spacious. And the queen bed is very comfortable. You have your own pier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug G
Alberta
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed in the Tablelands suite and loved it! It was clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable and updated. Darlene and her staff have clearly put a lot of effort into this place, even small details like a bath tub tray, bubble bath and music were considered. When we arrived, I felt like I was at a spa. And the view....oh, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allimack

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woody Point
9.8 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
178 reviews
9.1 km away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
93 reviews
15.8 km away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
216 reviews
4.6 km away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
88 reviews
9.4 km away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seaside Suites is a four-star waterfront accommodation in the quaint, historic seaside village of Woody Point. We are located in the heart of Gros Morne National Park with views of the Tableland Mountains, Gros Morne Mountain and the ocean waters of Bonne Bay. There is nothing more soothing and scenic as the views and sounds of the ocean. We have two properties across the street from each other, over the water and across the street from the water; the Over the Water Building (which IS over the water) is home to the Gros Morne, Tablelands and Lighthouse Suites. The Wharfside Building is newly opened and has the Sandollar and Starfish Suites as well as Seaside Souvenirs and our Seaside Deli & Dairy Bar, located directly across from the town wharf, where you can try fishing, take in the scenic views with your morning coffee, or catch the water taxi to Norris Point for an outing. We have five well appointed suites. The waterfront of Woody Point has recently been designated a Heritage District for its historic significance on the West Coast of Newfoundland and also for its' restoration of the many historic buildings along the water. When you settle in at Seaside Suites, you can stroll and enjoy our quaint, scenic village. Be sure to choose Seaside Suites for your Gros Morne adventure. You won't want to leave! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland

Address: 39 Water Street, Woody Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 1P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Woody Point
Price Range: ₹ 9,040 - ₹ 12,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland Gros Morne National Park - Woody Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corner Brook, Canada
5 months ago
Mississauga, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Suites Gros Morne Newfoundland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If available, don't pass up the opportunity to stay in the waterside suites. You are literally on the water in this beautiful inlet.”
Bagdraggers, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chose the Gros Morne Suite or the Tablelands Suite.”
jennifersL6105SU, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for the over the water suites!”
AshleySouth87, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the seaside suites are perfect!”
TorontoWithers, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Over the water suite overpriced in my opinion. But. There are only two of them so if you have it go for it”
419dianefromontario, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5