We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisherman's Landing Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Landing Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Haliburton, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Wi-fi was intermittent and spotty. The hotel is not on or near the water - it's about a 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront. The grounds around the hotel are very stark with no landscaping. We were put around the back and had a long walk to get to an ice machine, the lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your accommodations were clean and comfortable and that the staff were friendly as this is our top priority. While we wish we could be located on the waterfront most of our guests enjoy the quiet serenity of the location. We have planted many flowers...

Iowa
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while exploring Gros Morne. While the park was wonderful, the highlight of our trip was the chance to get screeched in by the local post mistress, who was part of the duo who provided entertainment one night. I was not really interested in the ceremony, and thought it would be too late,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanyIowa
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you had the opportunity to partake in the famous "Screech In" and that you had a fun night. We are also happy to hear that your stay was quiet, clean and comfortable as this is very important to us along with...

Leamington, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The inn is an average motel unit. It is comfortable and clean. It served our purpose as we were touring Gros Morne National Park. Our biggest complaint was the small box tv in the room(really in today's world) and the fact that there was virtually no wifi. This seemed a bit strange as just down the road at The Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grosma65
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that your accommodations were comfortable and clean as this, as well as friendly service, is our top priority. We are in the process of replacing all our television sets with larger flat screen TV's. It just seems that with so much discussion over environmental issues...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Pet and kid friendly. It may not offer Ocean views and it appears to constructed in a parking lot, the rooms are comfortable and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. It's just a 5 minute drive to the town and the Bay and within a convenient drive to Gros Morne and multiple hiking trails. No hesitation in recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrb
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Fisherman's Landing Inn. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and our front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Your comfort is our main priority and we hope that we may be of service to you again soon. Until your next visit safe and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stayed for several nights (even extended our stay) and the room was quite comfortable. Wifi was great one night, but spotty the next. Rooms are a bit pricey, however I think that it was on point with everything else that was available, and it was comfy and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WishfulTraveller_12
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are always happy to hear that a guest had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit and until then safe and happy travels. Sincerely, Roxane :-)

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great hosts! They went to the wall for us off season - they found us food when everything was closed. Also helped us to quickly re-organize ourselves when the number of poeple expected for our meeting onsite doubled at the last minute. Its not right on the ocean but it isn't far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcgilber
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. Here at Fisherman's Landing Inn we do our very best to make our guests comfortable in every aspect. Our friendly and efficient staff are here to help in any way possible to make your stay the most enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit. Until then...

Ottawa
Reviewed 14 September 2015

After travelling in Newfoundland for one month, we had some basis for comparison of accommodation and this hotel is overpriced. The rooms are clean but the carpets are dark and stained, furniture dated and walls thin. Staff are friendly but, for these prices, some improvements are warranted such as breakfast included. Few rooms were occupied in our September visit. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weetrip
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry for your displeasure with the room price but happy to hear it was clean and that the staff were friendly. We do our best to keep in competition with other accommodations regarding room rates. We also do regular maintenance to ensure the Inn is of great quality...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Clean and big rooms, but not a value for the money. The staff are helpful. The dining room was open for breakfast and then became the lounge for the evenings serving bar food. It did get noisy when the bar was open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnStormy01
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious & clean accommodations and that the staff were helpful. We apologize for any noise from the bar area as this is uncommon because under normal circumstances we close the bar at 9 pm but on occasion have extended the...

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and correct but too expensive. The best thing is that there is free laundry. Delicious breakfast, but too expensive. Not the best location within Rocky Harbour (car needed to reach the main street). Very poor wifi signal. Very friendly service in the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela A
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gabriela, We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the Inn and the free guest laundry facilities. However, we are sorry to hear of your displeasure with the location to Main Street. We are indeed a 10-15 minute walking distance from the waterfront but have...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Nice, quiet stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Located just as you come into Rocky Harbour, not far from main part of town. Outdoor access to parking lot, convenient when unloading luggage. Outdoor hottub! Hotel restaurant has great breakfast. Gift shop offers unique crafts and collectibles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review!! We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Fisherman's Landing Inn and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. It's always a pleasure to know a guest had a great experience. Happy & Safe Travels!! Sincerely,...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Harbour
0.9 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
176 reviews
20.5 km away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
37.9 km away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Seabreeze B & B
Seabreeze B & B
#1 of 3 in Cow Head
229 reviews
7.4 km away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
216 reviews
5.7 km away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serene, retreat-like setting nestled in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or sit & listen to the trickle of the stream as you basque in the glow of our outdoor fire, where wildlife sightings are common. Excellent location for a conference or special event with a friendly, effecient team ready to cater to your every request. Within walking distance of all restaurants and gift shops on the waterfront & a short drive to Western Brook Pond Boat Tour. Ideal for snowmobiling and sporting events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fisherman's Landing Inn

Address: 21-29 West Link Road | P.O. Box 124, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K-4N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 7,854 - ₹ 9,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisherman's Landing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fisherman's Landing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishermans Landing Hotel
Fisherman's Landing Inn Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Landing Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel is located not far from the main highway, but there was no noise problem.”
 of 5 bubbles charlescZ307AW, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be located away from the pub end of the hallway because there might be a noise issue if it is a scheduled music night.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveltimenow2016, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overall it was very quiet, which perhaps accentuated noises from attached room!”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretRK, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no great views nor is there a noisy street to avoid. They are all pretty much average”
 of 5 bubbles DanB970, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not go through booking.com; contact hotel directly. There are many choices of rooms,which they will be able to tell you about.”
 of 5 bubbles Grosma65, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5