We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quirpon Lighthouse Inn

    1 Main St, Quirpon Island, Newfoundland and Labrador A2N 6G1, Canada
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quirpon IslandSee available hotels in Quirpon Island
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good7%
    • Average5%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “the main house” (12 reviews)
    “other guests” (18 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Free Wifi
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (103)
    There are newer reviews for Quirpon Lighthouse Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 101 reviews

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    Were picked up at the dock as scheduled, had to option to walk across the island or take the Zodiac, ably captained by Ed. Once arrived given room assignments and dinner times. You are then on your own to explore the place. We were in...More

    Thank rdretail
    Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded 24 July 2017

    Dear edretail, Thank you for the kind words on Quirpon Lighthouse Inn. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad you got to experience the whales! It certainly is a sight to see when they come close to shore...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    Quirpon Lighthouse Inn sounds like a wonderful place to stay to experience wildlife and nature. Unfortunately our 2-night reservation (May 31 and June 1, 2017) was cancelled at the last minute as the pan ice in the harbour was impassible. I realize that we have...More

    4  Thank endlesstravelwishes
    Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded 28 June 2017

    Dear endlesstravelwishes, Thank you for your review, as we greatly appreciate any feedback where improvement is needed and Please accept our sincerest apologizes for cancelling your reservation the day of. We did not want to cancel with the chance the winds could change, pushing the...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2017

    Due to pack ice in the harbour, we were unable to get to the island for our two night stay. We obviously were disappointed but it was not anyone's fault. A bit disappointed though that Lingrum did not inform us the day before that this...More

    3  Thank TandAM
    Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded 12 June 2017

    Dear TandAM, We are sincerely sorry we had to cancel your booking the day of. It was the last thing we wanted to do as our first ambition was to get you on Quirpon and we certainly tried everything we could to make that happen....More

    Reviewed 1 November 2016

    The room is secondary. We have been here twice and the rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. But you will only sleep there. The interesting places are the dining room, the living room and outdoors. Go for a hike; watch the whales and icebergs until...More

    2  Thank John A
    Reviewed 28 September 2016

    Stayed for two nights in September 2016. This is a unique experience. We loved it, but it's not for everyone - you should definitely skim the reviews before booking as it's pretty expensive and a serious pain to get to - make sure you know...More

    5  Thank PlannerGeek
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Price range
    • US$ 234 - US$ 273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • Quirpon Island
    • Also Known As
    • Quirpon Lighthouse Hotel Quirpon Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (126)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Norseman Restaurant
    302 reviews
    8.17 km away
    Northern Delights
    170 reviews
    10.99 km away
    The Daily Catch
    148 reviews
    15.34 km away
    Burnt Cape Cafe
    55 reviews
    22.87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    L'Anse Aux Meadows National Historic Site
    563 reviews
    8.80 km away
    Battle Harbour National Historic District
    83 reviews
    71.42 km away
    Red Bay National Historic Site
    90 reviews
    72.59 km away
    Norstead Viking Village
    185 reviews
    13.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brian M
    21 June 2017|
    Response from TandAM | Reviewed this property |
    We had a rental car when we were there. I would contact the Inn to see what they suggest.
    K B
    24 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Timothy Y | Reviewed this property |
    Home cooking - we had fried cod, potatoes, simple veggies for dinner. Breakfast was a baked egg dish with cheese.
    10 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Pete H | Reviewed this property |
    One night is definitely not enough. We stayed 2 nights on two different trips and then 3 nights on our latest visit. There are no check in/out times per se......you go when the boat goes. As I recall they take you to the... More
    Room Tips
    "Try to get a room in the main building so that you don't have to walk outside to get to the dining room."
    Read review
    "Rooms in the main inn are wonderful!"
    Read review
    "the best room is the suite down at the secondary house, main house rooms are closer to the action"
    Read review
    "Don't go for the rooms, go for the experience."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing