We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Miramichi

PricelineUS$ 67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 73*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Miramichi
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Miramichi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had asked for a room on the lower level and did early check in in the the morning before rooms actually ready. When we returned about 5:30 pm we were told we were on the second floor. No Elevator. Poor air conditioning but the upper door opened to an outer walkway. A breakfast is complimentary. Pretty basic...toast, coffee, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandlew00d
FriendinMiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Hi, Mr. Sandlewood. I want to apologize to you for your inconvenience you experienced while you were staying with us. We were really sorry about our shortage of first floor rooms. When you asked one of the first floor rooms to us, all the first floor rooms had already been booked as my front desk staff informed to you. That's...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here one night while visiting my Grandmother in Miramichi. The employees/owners are welcoming and very nice. The rooms are basic but very clean. The bathroom was nice with a good shower. It would have been nice to have a mirror in the room or even a picture. The walls were completely bare, which I found a bit odd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena C
FriendinMiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Hello, Ms Serena. First of all, we appreciate your staying with us. Secondly, We also thank you very much about your nice and kind mentioning about the clean room and friendly staff of our hotel. If you were happy, we are also very happy. The reason why there was not any picture on the wall, even though all the other...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Helpful people work here. the owner has made numerous upgrades and changes and more to come, quite nice. Easy to find. the included breakfast was good, the rooms clean. Overall, I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy j
FriendinMiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Dear Miss Nancy J, Hello Miss Nancy, we just wanted to say thank you for leaving a good review on our property. We will keep upgrading and make changes here and there until we are perfectly satisfied. Again thank you for your humble review and have a wonderful fall. Stay warm! :) Jae and Staff

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms but housekeeping seems lazy. They did the bare minimum but didn't replace or clean items used between days stayed. Staff not as friendly as owner. Area is rundown. Upside is its by the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
FriendinMiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Dear Miss Jennifer S, We wanted to appologize for slow performance on our housekeepers. Two of our new housekeepers have started working with us from early August and they were in training. They are perorming very well as of now after a month of hard training and experiences. Also thank you for letting us know. Kind regards! Jae and Staff

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Our room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast adequate. Loved having waffles. Good roadside motel. I wanted to check "good" but was only offered "very good or adequate." That choice should be offered by trip advisor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
FriendinMiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Dear Deborah A, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Jae and Staff

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Right in the heart of downtown Miramichi is this hotel walking distance to big park on the water ( I did not go) beds are comfortable and the place is clean I think it is family owned because everyone was nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150shellys
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed with friends at this friendly place and had a wonderful time. The rooms seemed like they were newly renovated and were nice and clean, breakfast was good. The staff were very helpful, we got tips on where to buy lobster. Will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mina1209
Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice with friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast including waffles. Room was clean and quiet through the night. Happened to hit steak night at adjoining restraint which was to die for. Sushi also on menus. Good price and great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeke52
FriendinMiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Dear Zeke52, Hello Zeke52, we are very happy that you've enjoyed our accommodation and food! Our managers and staffs really work to their fullest on both side to make all of our guests happy. And this positive review make us work even harder because guest like you inspire us to be the best at what we do. Your review was...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

What a great spot. Spent just one night but will definitely be back. located in a great spot. nice balcony to sit out on and a view of the river. The Room was nice modern décor. Clean. No carpet which was GREAT! super friendly and fast check in/out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leeannoshea1975
FriendinMiramichi, Owner at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Dear Miss Leeannoshea, Hello Miss Leeannoshea, thank you very much for taking your time to write this 'Great little review', 'wink wink' haha We do take pride in our hotel and its location. And we are very happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our reno is finished for 2016 but we will continue to make things better here...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The name says it all! The rooms are hit and miss for renovations. Some have been " updated", and others haven't. I have stayed here 2 different times for 4 days at a time, and had two different rooms that were quite different from each other. With some corporate investment this could be an Even better location. It is perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
FriendinMiramichi, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Miramichi, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking your time to write this review! James

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
7.9 km away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
428 reviews
1.9 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
281 reviews
1.3 km away
Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
2.5 km away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Miramichi is located in the heart of downtown Miramichi, offering rooms overlooking the scenic Maramichi River. And it is very close to popular tourist attractions. Famous Richie Wharf and River Tour Boats are just within 100 meters. We are very close to Beaubears Island, French Fort Cove Nature Park, the Miramichi Civie Center. Miramichi Dragway Park and Lord Beaverbrook Arena. Our convenient hotel is within walking distance to many government and city offices, major banks, super and liquor markets, and many parks.If your most concerns after long hours of trip are a comfortable bedroom, cozy dining and hospitality, the very answer is in our Miramichi hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Miramichi

Address: 365 Pleasant St, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 1X4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Price Range: ₹ 4,257 - ₹ 5,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Miramichi 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Miramichi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramichi Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Miramichi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 220 had a nice view of the river.”
kitnkat, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get Balcony and River view...”
leeannoshea1975, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor rooms, clerk had told me they are much bigger and better.”
68kihunl, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms have a nice river view.”
mahonl, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The hotel has two floors, the main floor is nice but the second floor has a better view to the river.”
123640, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 73
Expedia.comUS$ 73
HotelQuicklyUS$ 84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates