We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
 Click to rate
Smithers, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was in for breakfast recently and was very impressed with the food, and service from my favorite server Janet, was quite professional and pleasant! She's funny and witty and exudes a positive aura as she beetles around the tables with prompt service for all. A nice gal she is!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hullabuski
BC, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Haven't stayed in this hotel for many years but figured I'd give it a try under the new ownership "Prestige". Sadly it was very disappointing. No TV remote in the room... got one from the front desk and it didn't work... two visits from housekeeping. Internet wifi didn't work, called the toll free helpline and they gave me the password...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jangajungle
Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Too noisy specially in the early morning. I prefer to find another place in my next trip to Smithers. I was in this hotel for two nights and couldn't sleep well during my stay. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this hotel is not a good choice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alirezas918
Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here from December 24th to December 30th. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Front desk staff and the Manager were most helpful and accommodating. I stayed in one of the kitchenette suites. The suite was very comfy and was well stocked with all utensils, pots and pans etc. The one thing I truly appreciated was the peace and quiet. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smartgirl34
CoryNeal, Guest Service Agent at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed staying in one of our very recently added Kitchenette Suites, and that you were always able to have a quiet night’s sleep. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Cory Neal

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Janet is a wonderful server. She ready to help and makes sure that your meal is perfect. She is pleasant, also ready with a smile. She has never pushed us away from our table. If there is a problem with the meal that she notices she corrects it immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky-Betty K
CoryNeal, Guest Service Agent at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Betty. Thank you for the fantastic review of one of our breakfast servers, Janet. We will definitely be passing your kind words on to her. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cory Neal

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nice lodging with good service, food and drink. We had a good working group meeting with 2 excellent lunches. The rooms were well kept and staff were polite and helpful. I had difficulty reserving my room but this may have been my own doing. Parking was sufficient and located in convenient position for access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjosepht2017
CoryNeal, Guest Service Agent at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We’re glad you were able to take advantage of the services we provide for our more business-oriented guests. We will pass on the kind words to our staff and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cory Neal

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I have been staying at this hotel on a fairly regular basis since 1992. Until recently, it was a privately owned and operated establishment. It was purchased by the Prestige chain and has undergone some major changes with the new owner. The hotel rooms are well furnished and equipped. I am always comfortable there. The housekeeping staff are excellent, as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7456XLkatherines
CoryNeal, Guest Service Agent at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, responded to this review

We’re always glad to receive such praise from a very regular customer, and that the major changes did not change this! Don Cherry’s has recently introduced Karaoke Night on Friday and Saturdays, we hope to see you there! Kind regards, Cory Neal

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel is still undergoing renovations it did not cause any problems during our stay. The room was warm and quiet. The in room coffee was terrible! But thankfully breakfast at the restaurant was very tasty with good coffee and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti E
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Patti, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased overall with your stay, and that our renovations didn't cause you any problems! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah Holowaty

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Facilities were clean and well kept. Bed and pillows were average. Most of the staff was friendly. Location was okay as Smithers is a small town; however, it's not walking distance to main street in the winter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinbF5322FD
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and thank you for your kind words. We hope to host you again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah Holowaty

Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight with family under renos it will be great when it's done. The beds were two Queens with nice pillows. Kids stay for free if you do not need to add any extra beds. Restaurant was great for breakfast. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigcahoon
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordintor at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a pleasant review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that the renovations at the property didn't bother your stay. We look forward to having you back again once everything is complete! Kind Regards, Sarah Holowaty

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smithers hotels
1.0 km away
Stork Nest Inn
Stork Nest Inn
#4 of 10 in Smithers
131 reviews
2.1 km away
Aspen Inn & Suites
Aspen Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Smithers
79 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandman Inn Smithers
Sandman Inn Smithers
#8 of 10 in Smithers
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Capri Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Smithers
20 reviews
1.0 km away
Fireweed Motel
Fireweed Motel
#5 of 10 in Smithers
30 reviews
2.5 km away
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 10 in Smithers
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the majestic mountains of the beautiful Bulkley Valley, first-class hospitality and a warm welcome await you at Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge in Smithers, BC. A full-service lodge offering a variety of guestrooms and suites with convention and meeting facilities to meet all your needs. Enjoy Smithers' dining at its finest with Zoer's Modern Grill and the Fireside Lounge. Extensive catering menus are tailored to satisfy the demands of any special event. Located minutes from downtown shops and restaurants, Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge boasts historic walking tours, picturesque hiking trails, outstanding mountain biking, scenic golfing and all the amazing attractions of the Bulkley Valley on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge

Address: 3251 16 Hwy E, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Smithers
Price Range: ₹ 5,584 - ₹ 7,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Bay Hotel Smithers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I usually request rooms on a top floor but stayed on the lower floor this time and did not have any issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles smartgirl34, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wait for the renovation be done as any room could be noisy, especially since they are doing the siding.”
 of 5 bubbles orangecrush58, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“After renovations it will be very good”
 of 5 bubbles BavBrig, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is undergoing refurbishment. It is noisy and (to me) unsafe.”
  • The view from our door - the noisy linen room and yet another housekeeping trolley.
  • Our room was adjacent to the staffroom.
  • The view out the window after the trades had left for the day.
  • Outside our door the entire stay.
  • Outside our door the entire stay.
 of 5 bubbles clackc, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At the time we were there, only some of the rooms had a/c units. Be sure to ask for one if you need a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles llangley, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5