We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Winds Beach House & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Four Winds Beach House & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Winds Beach House & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
california
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed here a couple of years ago and loved it. Thus wanted to stay again. Location is beyond perfect. Called to check availability. Room cost as to be expected for lovely B&b with amazing views. BUT the second part of the B in B&B came as a shock. Quoted an extra $30 if we wanted breakfast. Thanks but no thanks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imtonif
Fourwindsbb, Owner at Four Winds Beach House & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments; please let us explain the changes that actually reflect a price reduction. I wish you had popped in to say hi, when you drove by and we could have shown you our lovely room renovations that include new cabinetry and triple sheeting on the beds to keep in line with current hotel trends. Pricing... we kept...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Do you want to stay where you feel like a suspect due to the proprietor's inquisitiveness? Do you want to stay where you'll be charged a lot for something folksy, yet be expected to overlook weak amenities, dull decor and poor hygiene? Do you want to stay in a place with the ambience of a "best-in-show" closet? If yes, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justmytwocents2015
Fourwindsbb, Owner at Four Winds Beach House & Spa, responded to this review

I wondered where the review was going at first, but thank you for your comments. We try to keep our rooms up to date, the most recent renovation was just over a year ago. Thanks David

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I surprised my boyfriend with a weekend getaway to Four Winds Beach House last week. In a word: unbelievable. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by David. He was more than accommodating in making sure that we were comfortable, which was hard not to be in such a place! We were in the India Gate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank explorer180
Fourwindsbb, Owner at Four Winds Beach House & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we enjoyed hosting you at Four Winds. The India Gate is the only suite we permit pets in, as it has a outside private entrance so the pets don't have to go through the common areas.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in the top floor suite and were amazed at the view from the room! You are literally on top of the water and we enjoyed watching all the marine traffic and sea life. The room was immaculate and extremely spacious.The house is very quiet and comfortable. Location is great - easy access to Sechelt for amenities but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were very impressed with our stay. We were greeted by Denise, who was friendly and inviting who showed us to our amazing ocean view suite. The room was very clean and spacious. The view in the common area was breathtaking. The breakfast was very refreshing and flavourful. The king size bed in the spa suite was very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree M
Vancouver, Bc
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the Easter weekend. It is tucked away at the bottom of a little hill just outside of Sechelt. There are 3 rooms, one is dog friendly. We took our Havanese who loves to travel. David and Brenda are wonderful hosts, and Brenda gives an incredible massage! Both of us had a massage on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baloovancouverbc
David F, Owner at Four Winds Beach House & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks, we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and we hope to see you again. You were in the India Gate suite, which has a bathroom with shower only, however, it is has the closest access to the hot-tub on the deck outside. Both the Spa suite and the Bay-view room have tubs as well as a...

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The most beautiful waterfront views - just stunning! We just came back from a romantic getaway, and it couldn't have been better. We were lucky enough to have the first warm spring weekend, as well as a full moon in the evening. Sitting in the hot tub while enjoying the view was great! David and Brenda were gracious hosts, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ted L
Langley, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to get the whole building to ourselves for our second anniversary, and I cannot say enough about the experience. We stayed in the India gate room, a cozy little enclave with a stunning ocean view from every (large) window. There's easy access to the hot tub from which you get a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Imbalanced
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This place is terrific! After a superior massage in the afternoon with Brenda, I napped to the sound of waves lapping right outside the window. Bliss. And the morning breakfast, cooked and served by Dave, was first class. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
Vancouver
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in the Spa rooms which has the most amazing ocean view! The room is well laid out with the bed and a spa tub both facing towards the ocean. There is also a private balcony. Keeping the sliding door open allows you to hear the ocean waves roll into the rocky shoreline below. The house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoralieVancouver
Fourwindsbb, Owner at Four Winds Beach House & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your recommendation Ken, we enjoyed having you stay at Four Winds. and hope you come back soon.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
21.6 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
310 reviews
21.6 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
13.0 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
2.7 km away
InnSpire Resort & Spa
InnSpire Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Halfmoon Bay
55 reviews
5.4 km away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#3 of 26 in Sechelt
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Winds Beach House & Spa is perched on a rocky point, jutting into the waters of Georgia Strait. Sheltered from the brunt of the south easterlies by Trail Islands, Four Winds is a magnificent view point for the wilds of a winter storm or the beautiful calm of a summer day. Our guest wing (the "West Wing") is on the lee side of the point so you will sleep snugly, marveling to the sounds of the water just below your windows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Winds Beach House & Spa

Address: 5482 Hill Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Price Range: ₹ 7,275 - ₹ 10,937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Four Winds Beach House & Spa Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Four Winds Beach House & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the "spa suite" if it is available.”
 of 5 bubbles K9684VYmarkb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Spa Room... amazing”
 of 5 bubbles HotWireGirl12, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Spa suite has a private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Laura_from_Vancouver, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“India gate is spacious for couples, and would work well for a family of 4 as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Karpiadiem, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms offers viewed the ocean, so your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles runninghappy, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5