We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
west palm beach fl
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Had a fabulous time in beautiful mountain country. 2 bedroom condo was immaculate and well supplied.. We overlooked the Toby creek which is really more of a river. Resort is high on a mountain and suggest you check in and then get your groceries in town as the tiny store in the resort is limited. Don't forget your hiking boots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank july j
Toronto
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Panorama Village in Kootenai range is a such a beautiful place. A wonderful mix of river, mountains, greenery and everything allied. I was told that the location was a find by a Swiss team of miners. Somehow the place is not very widely publicised to make it crowded. But the theme of the resort is very decent and relaxing. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DipuandApuinToronto
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I will start with the positive. The location is great if you are interested in staying on the hill... that's about it. The rooms are incredibly outdated and dirty. The bed is not very comfortable and the unit smells stale. The water pressure in the shower is so low you can hardly wet your hair. Could not check in till...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis T
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you were not happy with your experience with us and we would like the opportunity to discuss this with you in person and we will reach out to you via phone. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned in your review once we get some more details from you.

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed 4 nights at PVR at Horsethief and really enjoyed it. It really felt like a self-contained vacation as all we needed was there on site...Pools, hiking, bikes, mini-golf, archery, jewelry making etc. Full kitchen in our unit which really helped to keep costs contained. The grocery on site is small and quite expensive, so driving the 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. We are very proud of our accommodations.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very comfortable rooms, good staff and facilities. Older property but mostly well maintained. The only possible drawback is the half hour drive to the nearest town. Lots of good things to do in the area if you are the outdoors type especially Kootenay National Park and Radium Hot Springs.The golf course is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhtripadv
PanoramaVacation, Guest Servies at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our accommodations and continually strive to improve them. Greywolf Golf Course has been voted one of the best in Canada and is right on our doorstep.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Very nice area. The resort is a mixture of timeshare, private condos and rented units. It was not all uniformly clean. There were dogs everywhere. the only people who could not have a dog were the timeshare units. The website said that the summer season begins June 26, that was not true, It was a soft opening only for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorivon
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were given the wrong information about the season opening. Panorama Mountain Resort did have a soft opening on the weekend of June 25th and 26th with their official opening date July 1st. Perhaps because it is the first time they have had a summer soft opening whoever you spoke to was...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our 3 bdrm, 2 bath well equipped unit was excellent for our party of 6. Went to the T-Bar & Grill our 1st nite, good food & service. Cliffhanger Restaurant at Grey Wolf golf course also very good, great scenery inside or out. Adventure Centre booked us whitewater rafting on the Kootenay River, archery; will also book atv tours, horseback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The resort is in mountains and is mostly used by skiers. We were there the end of May to first part of June. There is a beautiful golf course. All the lifts were not running as they were getting checked out for new season. There wasn't much to do there. We had dinner at restaurant located at golf course several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean M
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Greywolf Golf Course is one of the best in Canada and is right on our doorstep. The new clubhouse there offers a great menu. Hopefully you will get the opportunity to come back and stay when the resort is in season and enjoy the many...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Having visited many timeshare resorts over the past 30 years, my experience has varied, and many in North America have failed to live up to their brochures' promises. However, Panorama Vacation Retreat met most of our requirements and expectations. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable, with a fully equipped kitchen. A large flat-screen TV providing a good range of SD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our units. We are proud of our accommodations and continually stride to make improvements. Hopefully you will get a chance to come back and enjoy a stay when the resort is fully operational.

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Other than a crumby wine opener and can opener the facility was marvelous and the staff very attentive to all our needs. (The wine opener and can opener were replaced immediately.) The hot tub and pool were wonderful and very clean. We so enjoyed the beauty of God's creation. Very steep stairs and a need for better beds is our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amma2two
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Did you mention to anyone about the beds not being comfortable? We do have a limited number of spares but we would have been happy to replace the bed if you had let us know. Hopefully you will get a chance to come back and...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
11.2 km away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#2 of 2 in Panorama
95 reviews
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
37.8 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
10.9 km away
Panorama Mountain Resort
18.4 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, nestled in the heart of the Canadian Rockies, is a favorite among visitors. Any time of the year, the resort's heated Jacuzzis, pools, saunas, and the natural Hot Springs are a respite after a day of outdoor adventure skiing, snowmobiling or exploring the landscape on ATVs. Play tennis, BBQ with friends and family, relax and splash in the mini water park, golfing at Greywolf or dine at the local restaurants, Panorama Vacation Retreat offers memorable activities for all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge

Address: 2000 Panorama Drive (BAG 7000), Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Price Range: ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 17,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is quieter and has balconies”
 of 5 bubbles bhtripadv, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All units have positive attributes, close to Gondola, secluded, etc”
 of 5 bubbles thomasmT4507OQ, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Confirm the configuration of stairs if you have any problems with these.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisdQ2612LD, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here during shoulder season no matter what the deal, nothing is open, not even the Gondola.”
 of 5 bubbles 957MikeD, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“In springtime, shaded decks get rained on by melting snow, get one in the sun or a main floor deck for BBQing!”
 of 5 bubbles 573ginm, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay