We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Backeddy Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Backeddy Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Backeddy Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed 2 nights in a lovely (new) waterfront cabin. You are a few meters from the amazing ocean and mountain view. The King bed was super comfortable. The cabin is very nicely and modernly decorated. The wood stove was nice and cozy. The very large patio has plexiglass railing - you can look at the gorgeous view right from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStaryk
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so delighted that you loved your stay. This area is a playground for the adventurer - amazing ocean and mountain experiences right on your doorstep. We happen to think that waking up to that view is really special - you just never know what wildlife you'll see in the water...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Rates for accommodation and moorage are expensive by comparison. Resort is tired and overrated. Pub food was average at best and service was poor. It's one thing to charge money for showers but I could hardly believe they have a per bag fee for garbage which is unheard of in most, if not all, marinas! However, they will gladly accept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CR4414
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Wow - it sounds like you had a terrible experience and frankly I'm surprised. We love getting all reviews so first let me thank you for taking the time to review our little property. We always, ALWAYS appreciate a review but we're even more appreciative of the opportunity to make a difference while you stay with us. If something isn't...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Overall this is an average resort with exceptional views and water access. We stayed in the new domes which was a cool concept, however absolutely no privacy. The domes are situated right next to each other on the waters edge in the parking area and you can see everything inside as the front is completely open with no way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakenny99
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that your stay was only 'average'. The domes are a new concept for us this year and we're delighted to have your feedback as we fine tune them to give our guests an amazing experience. We've intentionally left the front window without a curtain because of the exceptional view. We are adding some...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We came here after a 9 day kayak camping trip in the area, and it was a real treat. The food is not pretentious, it's pub food. But it's made so well, with fresh locally sourced ingredients, that it's an ode to how good simple food can be. And then there's that stunning back deck with the view into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina_9876
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We're so glad you found us too! Thank you for making the time to submit a review and to let us know that you loved the food. We have an amazing kitchen team led by Chef Kyle Johnston and they are always hard at work turning fresh ingredients into great upscale pub dishes. Our 600 feet of shoreline is a...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2016

PRO's: Our family of four (mom, dad, two teens) spent two nights in one of the large vintage cabins. It was #5, the last in the row. It was nice being at the end of the line and usually that would make for a more quiet location. {Unfortunately our stay coincided with the stay of a group of teens that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSKseattle
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had our wedding up the hill at the West Coast Wilderness Lodge this past May, and needed the accommodations at The Backeddy for our guests to stay as well. Every one of our wedding guests had nothing but the utmost praise for the resort and it's staff. The Pub that is located on the property was a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes W
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Thanks again Peter and Sue for an amazing few days! I can't say enough about the location and the people. A great BIG Thank you for ALL you do for us. If you are looking for a place to unwind and reconnect Back Eddy's is it Jackie and Peter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I came here with my wife and 2 1/2 year old, for my wife's birthday. This was our second time here and we just love it!! We stayed in a rustic waterfront cabin, with an amazing view and cozy dwelling. You can relax on the deck, take a canoe out into the waters, or go for some food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tschan81
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Three couples, three cabins and three days in paradise. Or so we thought. One couple stayed in one of the Ocean View cabins, and the rest of us stayed in cabins 7 and 8. We needed kitchens as we enjoy doing our own cooking. When we arrived, our cabins were not ready and we were asked to park in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda D
Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you for communicating your many concerns. We take all our guests' communication very seriously. I don't have all the details at this point but I can assure you that we will review everything that happened on property during your stay and take the appropriate action. And, I am very sorry that you had an experience that left you...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

A long trip proved well worth it -- with tiny cozy, rustic seaside cabins, an awesome pub on the water with excellent food and great staff and owners. Will definitely return! Amenities include laundry facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanuckAlberta_Canada

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmont
16.6 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
310 reviews
16.0 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
0.2 km away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
24.3 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
749 reviews
15.5 km away
Pender Harbour Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extraordinary experiences in the heart of nature! Cabins, Inn rooms, and Glamping domes. Waterfront pub, cafe, mountain bike, kayak and paddle board rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Backeddy Resort & Marina

Address: 16660 Backeddy Road, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada (Formerly Egmont Marina Resort)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Egmont
Price Range: ₹ 4,297 - ₹ 7,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Backeddy Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Backeddy Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backeddy Resort And Marina
Backeddy Resort & Marina Hotel Egmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Backeddy Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Backeddy Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are tiny but offer a great view. Every cabin really has view of water and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles JKP_Traveller, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You don't necessarily need to pay for the waterfront location cabin, we had cabin 11 and the view was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 249aimeeg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Those U-shaped cabins are not good.”
 of 5 bubbles mickey4264, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying in Geodesic Domes, bring a cooler and bbq to do your own cooking!”
 of 5 bubbles bclady1, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the dome's if you want privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles rakenny99, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5