We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed November long weekend to spend a few days in Waterton Park. Stayed in a king 'suite' in the new section. Not a true suite. Has a love-seat and coffee table. The room was standard with modern decor. The bathroom is ok, the vanity area is very dark. The sink is outside with the tub and toilet in its own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoriaflower_123
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to submit such a thorough review of your time with us. First of all, we are thrilled to hear that you had an overall great stay. The amenities that are available in the suites throughout the hotel vary, and we are sorry that the suite you stayed in did not contain... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the most amazing pool. Rooms are newly renovated. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only issue was that you had to go to the front desk to get the pool key. Short, beautiful drive to Waterton park.

Helpful?
Thank trish b
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Hi Trish, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. It makes us happy to know that our hotel renovations impressed you and that our staff made your stay even more memorable. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to host... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel two separate times in the last couple weeks and I will keep coming back to this hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean, the family restaurant is great for breakfast, I did not eat there at another time, and the bar is also great with good menu choices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beadad
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Hi Beadad, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review and rating. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our location to be so convenient for travel to some of the fantastic destinations that surround us. Our goal is to provide exceptional... More 

Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived at the Inn without a reservation at 10:00 AM after being rained out at a camp site not far away. Normal check in time is after 2:00 PM. The staff at the front desk were fantastic. They offered us a discount on the buffet breakfast and offered to try to get a room ready for us as soon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, we will be sure to pass along this message to our staff. We look forward to the next time you visit us. Sincerely, Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great place to stay, Very clean and comfortable,the customer service was awesome and all at an affordable price. Had a fantastic Breakfast Buffet on the sunday and the price was only 53$ for 3 adults, 1 teenager and 4 children. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Karin V
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was wonder to read that you had a great time here and I have shared your review with all the Staff. We aim to offer value and a wonderful customer experience to each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Robson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for Waterton Lakes and Head Smashed in Buffalo Jump. Banff has nothing on Waterton, best kept secret in the Rockies. Good hotel, breakfast was very good, Buffet. Rooms are clean, staff very friendly. Pool and hot tub, brand new.

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yes - you definitely have that right!!! Waterton is beautiful and this part of Alberta has so much to offer! Thanks for sharing your experience and we are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us while exploring the beauty and wonder of Southern Alberta. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

On the less positive side the hotel has all rooms one floor upstairs but no elevator. Not handicap friendly at all. On the positive side ... rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were excellent. Included breakfast buffet was impressive with two hostesses who hustled around fixing tables and getting coffee etc. as it was very busy. The bar in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We actually do have many rooms on our lower floor and are a fully accessible hotel. Our original section houses almost half of our standard rooms on the main floor. No stairs involved. There is an elevator in our newer addition which houses our Elite rooms so we... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Window looked out to a narrow breezeway and the room was very dark because of it. Room 118. Also cords to appliances were all over the floor. Temp control was located on the wall above the center of the bed. Room was clean. but poorly laid out. Breakfast was so-so.

Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Guest experience is very important to us and we thank you for your feedback. I have shared your notes with our housekeeping and maintenance departments and apologize for the state of the cords and the negative impression that this created. We offer a full breakfast menu and are also sorry that you did not find anything to satisfy... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Waterton Lakes National Park. It was great, especially the front desk staff, the cleaning crew and the hot tub. I do recommend eat plugs though, the doors allow a lot of hallway noise through.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was wonderful that you were able to enjoy the convenience and value offered here at the Heritage Inn while exploring the beauty of Waterton Park. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with others. The Staff was happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Customer Service : Upon check in, the lady didn't tell us the time of breakfast, so I have to call four times, yet, everytime no one answered, so I walked down in between calls, after five times, finally I was able to ask that question. And then next day, we have to get "vouchers" for breakfast, I stood there for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie8828
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was sorry to read that you experienced difficulty in reaching the front desk. If they are serving another customer they will be unable to answer. Customer service is important to us and there would be no reason not to address patron concerns. I have reviewed all your comments with all departments. I hope that you will once... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pincher Creek hotels
1.5 km away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
548 reviews
0.3 km away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
111 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#6 of 8 in Pincher Creek
26 reviews
0.0 km away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
31 reviews
0.1 km away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, Alberta is conveniently situated on Highway 6. Whether you're here to soak up the spectacular scenery or to simply "hang your hat", we'll make your stay with us a memorable one. We offer a full range of services with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, HWY #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Price Range: ₹ 5,198 - ₹ 6,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn In Pincher Creek Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Smyrna, Tennessee
6 months ago
Idaho
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are two sections to this hotel, a newer side and an older side. I suggest the newer side.”
 of 5 bubbles Beadad, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are one flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB212, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 118 room ia too dark and oily laid out.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffordL19, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section”
 of 5 bubbles leadore, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel away from the highway for least noise..”
 of 5 bubbles gmdalberta, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay