We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Minot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Minot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Minot
 Click to rate
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had come in on the plane that evening and it was blustery and blowing and I couldn't get over the border in time. I had no reservations but I was made so welcome and because my phone was not working she so kindly phoned my home from the office to let my husband know I was okay and staying...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorothyr201712
Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located across from the airport that my mother in law needed to be at in the morning this was our first choice. The room is really nice and the linens smelled of fresh laundry and bleach. The heater works well and very quickly. When we walked in the smoke detector has the battery chamber open showing no battery inside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time and appreciate the notes about the shower. We will look into the issue. We look forward to serving you again on a future stay.

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I didn't stay long as I was only in town for the night and left early the next morning. However, the room comfortable and the staff friendly and helped me retrieve a forgotten item.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaredm469
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for takinh your time to review your recent stay stay with us. We are so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and look forward to accomodating you on a future stay in the Magic City.

Spruce Grove
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight B
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We found the hotel to be in need of major upgrade. The lobby looked "tired," the continental breakfast was lacking in content compared to other locations and there was nowhere to eat it except back in your room (a long walk), the rooms were very dated and the carpets certainly needed cleaning or replacement. As we walked out of our...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigmac3771
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay here. Our hotel was remodeled from top to bottom just over two years ago and we are now in the process of refreshing it. We will certainly check the carpets and get them deep cleaned first. We are...

Regina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This place was noisy and could hear everyone walking down the hall and on second floor. The train was near by and was going all night. Prices were elevated because of events in Minot. Breakfast did not have bread or coffee. There was room for 3 to 4 people and the front desk had to deal with food and checkout....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Minot. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time here. As with any special event in any town, prices are higher due to supply and demand. We are aware that our breakfast area in our lobby is small and we do provide trays for...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Room smelled of urine.. Beds were sagging in the middle. When we turned the heat on the smell intensified. Smokers were standing right by the door smoking. Even workers. Had to walk thru the smoke to enter the building.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our rooms are cleaned and inspected daily and our beds are less than two years old. We would have been happy to rectify the situation at the time had they issues been brought to out attention. Our...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our desk chair in the room was broken at the base of the backrest, fortunately we did not sit and lean back. Hand towel looked like it had been caught in the washing machine, had holes in it and was worn to thread bare thickness. Air conditioner smelled musty kept turning on and off no matter the setting. Our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As with any special event, prices are raised due to supply and demand and it is policy that we do not accept discounts at that time. As for the chair, towel, and air conditioner, we would have...

Estevan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Property is dated. Breakfast area is very small. Needed extra pillows due to surgery and front desk "didn't have access" to get more. Overall a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndas298
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay though we apologize for any inconveniences that you did encounter. Our motel was renovated top to bottom two years ago. We are aware that the breakfast are is on the small side and that is why we...

Sidney, Montana
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Hotel us out dated. Agent at the desk kept promoting Choice hotels rather then Wyndham hotels. Walls had bad patch jobs done. Rust in bathroom. Stains on bedding. Hairdryer in room didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324kalyng
Misty N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Minot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for any issues you may have experienced. Our motel was remodeled top to bottom two years ago and we are in the process of doing touch ups now. We would have been more than happy to resolve the issues with the bedding and the hairdryer had...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
3.0 km away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
335 reviews
1.3 km away
The Vegas Motel
The Vegas Motel
#26 of 32 in Minot
62 reviews
4.4 km away
Sierra Inn Minot
Sierra Inn Minot
#14 of 32 in Minot
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Astoria Hotel & Suites Minot
5.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 32 in Minot
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Minot

Address: Hwy 83 N, 1315 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1366
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Price Range: ₹ 2,808 - ₹ 6,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minot Hotel Minot
Super Eight Minot
Minot Super 8
Minot Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Minot staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Minot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?