We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melia Grand Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Grand Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Corlu, Turkey
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I and my family visited this hotel this year. It was the best choice we make. We were 9 all together in 4 rooms with side sea view. Very comfy, clean rooms with 1 bathtub, shower cabin, 2 sinks, bathrooms amenities. TV worked ok, I mostly watched the music channels. Air-conditioner also worked very good, because most of the days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mertan F
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Mertan F, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage! The Team is proud, that we have served you and your family well during your stay here! We know how important is for our guests to have their comfort and calmness, and we are trying to provide it in the rooms, around the pool area and in the restaurant!...

Sofia Region, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Unplanned vacation that make us fall in love in this hotel. Traveling to Varna on a business matter, we have to spend some days in the area. After that we needed relaxation and some quiet time. Spend it in Melia, especially in the SPA area – massages, sauna and the inside pool was not so crowded. We booked only BB,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neda T
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Neda T, On behalf of the Team – Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage! Our guests’ smiles and appreciation is the best motivation we need! It is joyful to know that you take good advantage of our services and are pleased with us! Our main priority is to serve You, all...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 August 2014

For three years in the summer we are going to Melia. Charming personell, good food and always something new to surprise you. Every time we were there, we take the all-inclusive package and a room with park view. Never tried the Level program, but this year we won a voucher-ticker for a dinner in the Level Restaurant. It was better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilyana T
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dilyana T, We are thankful you have shared your opinion about your stay in Hotel Melia Grad Hermitage with others in TripAdvisor. It is joyful to know that you have chosen our Hotel every year for your vacations and every time we managed to make you feel unique and well surprised with our services and new amenities, created for...

hull
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel has top class areas and 2* areas. The level area is 5 star but if you book all all inclusive deal expect poor views, average rooms, no sunbeds,cheap drinks in plastic cups and no real coffee or tea spoons. The restaurant runs like a school canteen when all the dinner ladies are on sick, just a free for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank whittyk
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear whittyk, Thank you for sharing your opinion in TripAdvisor! We can assure you that your remarks are taken under strict consideration and we are working hard to improve all of the services you have found not satisfactory. Our main priority is to serve You, all of our guests, well and provide you the best treatment and services, that you...

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Been there for 2 weeks with my girlfriend. We were on the Level program in a Junior suite. We are very pleased with the services and the staff. Welcome drink by check-in in a private reception with little surprices in the room (truffels). Luxurious and sophisticated restaurant with nice waiters. Always cleaned us and smily. Food was tasty and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Димитър Д
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Димитър Д, Your opinion in TripAdvisor is highly appreciated from the whole Team! Our The Level program is specially created with attention to every detail, so we can provide to You, our guests, the best service you expect and deserve! We are happy we managed to make you feel pampered and appreciated! Thank you for noticing our efforts to...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Bevor my vacation, I decided to check the websites about the reputation of the hotel. I was verry worried we book it, because of some of the comments about the food. But we went there from 16.08 til 23.08 and I must say we were pleasantly surptised. Friendly staff, super services and much fun. Also the food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swetlana909
qualityhermitage, Quality Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Swetlana909, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are giving us good motivation and we believe that we will become better and better for our guests. We hope to see you again. Best wishes from the entire team, Anna Gancheva

Cervia Milano Marittima, Italy
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Melia is the best 5* hotel in Golden Sands. We are happy we book it this summer with their LEVEL program. For 10 days (01.08 – 10.08) we felt like the most important people in the hotel. Separate restaurant with light music, show cooking, food on a buffet and waiters serving the beverages. The LEVEL Garden, which we enjoyed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter P
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Peter P, Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers in TripAdvisor! The whole Team is proud we managed to make your LEVEL experience memorable and pleasant! This program is specially created so our guests can feel even more pampered and appreciated and experience a different kind of exquisite service! Your kind words are the best motivation to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This can only go down as the worst 5 star Hotel i have ever stayed in. The building is beautiful but it has too let down by its service and its staff. The restaurant is so understaffed its incredible making it hard to get a table, even the upgrade to the level is not worth it the staff and service...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank w0rld121
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear World121, We are grateful to you for taking the time to review Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage! The whole Team is giving their best to please you, make you feel appreciated and pampered! Nevertheless your notes are taken under advisement and we will work in direction improvement of the services in our restaurants! We can assure you that by your...

Silistra, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Bevor my vacation, I decided to check the websites about the reputation of the hotel. I was verry worried we book it, because of some of the comments about the food. But we went there from 16.08 til 23.08 and I must say we were pleasantly surptised. Friendly staff, super services and much fun. Also the food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gergana T
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Gergana T, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is important for us! We are happy we managed to exceed your expectations about your stay in Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage and surprised you with excellent services and experiences! Our main priority is to please our guests and make them feel much pampered and appreciated! We are anxious...

Ruse, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I spent 2 nights in this resort and everything was amazing great location and great service. Super Modern and The beach was great. Wi-fi had a good speed and I was able to work while I was there.I would definitely go there again on my next trip

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Galina142
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Galina142, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage! It is joyful to know that you have spent good time in the Hotel! We are thankful for your appreciation to our facilities, services and efforts to make you feel special! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Anna Gancheva...

1,323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (955)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool 2 (38)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
The Level Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.3 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 109 in Golden Sands
438 reviews
0.7 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 109 in Golden Sands
130 reviews
1.1 km away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#12 of 109 in Golden Sands
191 reviews
1.1 km away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#15 of 109 in Golden Sands
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a place with a unique atmosphere and service where you can relax and enjoy the serenity, the sun and the sea... Imagine a place that will exceed your expectations... Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the tranquility you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available. Indulge your senses in the 5-star YHI SPA Centre: exclusive high quality massages, therapies and procedures offer a chance to get away from the stress and enjoy the serenity of your vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Grand Hermitage

Address: 1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: ₹ 8,357 - ₹ 16,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Grand Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 727
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands
Melia Golden Sands
Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hamedr2013, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and looking over the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 14margaritak, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the Romance Suite.”
  • Bed when the chambermaids gave up making the bed every day!
  • View from Romance Suite
  • Romance Suite bed
  • Double shower in Romance Suite
  • Main bathroom in the Romance Suite
  • Secondary wash area in the Romance Suite
  • Romance Suite with jacuzzi
 of 5 bubbles benoit908, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with ocean view are much better compared to those with jungle view”
 of 5 bubbles ashkankv16, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As i always say, book the Level room!”
 of 5 bubbles Cristian84i, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay