We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Marea

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SENTIDO MAREA is a cozy and familiar hotel, perfect for those who want a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Here you stay in comfortable rooms, just a few steps away from the beach. There are three pools – one indoor and one outdoor and one separate kids' outdoor pool, two restaurants – one main and one a la carte, 4 bars (Lobby bar, Blue bar , Pool bar and Beach bar. Several times a week evening shows, and if you want a wider selection of restaurants and nightlife, the centre of Golden Sands is just a short train-ride away, with trains departing from the hotel every 20 minutes. SENTIDO MAREA arranges a wide range of activities for all ages offering in room well- fit zone for Pilates, Zumba, step aerobics and etc. Younger guests are welcome to take advantage of the kids' club with a playground and a swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Multilingual Staff
Indoor pool
Free Parking
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
62Reviews
165Photos
9Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 14
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Visited this hotel with my family last summer and it was great! Stay was fantastic. Great size room. On the beach. Pools (3). Food and entertainment fantastic! Staff was most impressive! Always there to help, asking you what they can do more...FANTASTIC! Recommending highly for e
Read more
Response from GrifidH, SENTIDO Marea Team at SENTIDO Marea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Marko Milankovic, Thank you for this fantastic review and for choosing SENTIDO Marea Hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you back next year! Wishing you all the best! Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
Due to the almost consistently good or very good evaluations of the Hotel Sentido Marea on Tripadvisor, we had relatively high expectations regarding this hotel, which were not fulfilled on site however. The reasons for this disappointment will be reviewed here but there are no d
Read more
Response from GrifidH, Your SENTIDO Marea Team at SENTIDO Marea
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Mr. Sumavax thank you for choosing to stay at SENTIDO Marea Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad first impression with us at our hotel and to read about your dissatisfaction only after your departure. For sure all comments positive or negative are taking seriously with following steps to improve hotel service. The satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. You are more than welcome to contact our management directly by email: info.marea@sentidohotels.com to clarify the situation regarding the payment. We believe we can gave you a different point of view on this case and made you more understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to prove your experience was based rather on coincidence than our usual standard. Best regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
The first time after over 30 years again a package tour.

All inclusive still in addition.

The house is clean, almost clinically clean, "our" chambermaid would have no difficulties to work in a 5 star hotel. With simple, loving handles she "conjures" new figures into his towe
Read more
Response from GrifidH, SENTIDO Marea Team at SENTIDO Marea
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Dear Mr.Ingo H, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you were generally very satisfied with our guest service and housekeeping facility service. We will include your recommendations in our future planning in order to better meet our guest's demands. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you at SENTIDO Marea Hotel again in the future. Best regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
Me and my family came here for the first time in June. We were very disappointed with the fact that's we payed extra for a disability accessible room as we were travelling with my 90 year old grandma but we were placed on the 4th floor. Yes there was lifts but if we wanted to use
Read more
Response from GrifidH, SENTIDO Marea Team at SENTIDO Marea
Responded 9 Sep 2018
Dear Mr. Daniel20johnson, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel SENTIDO Marea and submitting a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful and always cleaned rooms and that Hristina on the pool bar was very polite and helped you have a more enjoyable stay, however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room location affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible. We sincerely regret the wrong impression you have that some preference might be given to any nationality in particular as we can assure you that we serve all our national and international guests with the exact same attention, with the sole objective to offer an excellent service to all our guests, regardless of their nationality. Thanks again, we will continue to find new ways to improve the service we offer. We can only wish you would give us another opportunity in order to radically change the feelings you have about our hotel. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit. Best regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
Came here with my partner , his mum and nana in June 2018 for first time . Hotel beautiful and really first class . Exceptionally clean , modern and luxurious. The location was spot on, right near the beach which I rate as the best out there . Wonderful waves and beautiful san
Read more
Response from Grifid H, SENTIDO Marea Team at SENTIDO Marea
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear Mr. tomcat19833, thank you for your staying at the SENTIDO Marea Hotel and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your review and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay here. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and that you have appreciated the loacation, food and hotel facilities. However, we regret to know that you are not fully satisfied with our staff. All your comments are essential to educate our staff about good service. We generally receive very complimentary reviews on the level of attentiveness of our staff. Nonetheless, we thank you for sharing your observation, which we will utilize as a tool in our coaching efforts. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory. We will be looking forward to seeing you among our guests in the future. Kind regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSENTIDO Marea
Photo provided by managementSENTIDO Marea
Family room
bath
interior
Previous
Was wondering why this hotel comes under two different names
Dear Brenda, thank you for your massage. From 2017 the hotel Sentido Golden Star is divided and operates as 2 separated hotels First is Grifid Encanto Beach and second is Sentido Marea. We remain at your disposal for further informaion.
0 votes
Könnten sie mir sagen ob im Hotel ein Friseur vorhanden ist. Und ob man Vorort Tagesausflüge buchen kann? Gibt es von Tagesausflüge Unterlagen?
Sehr geehrte Frau Elroth1, wir bedanken uns recht herzlich für Ihre Anfrage und das damit verbundene Interesse an unserem Haus. In unserem Relax & Beautycenter finden Sie einen Friseursalon. Gerne können Sie Ihre Termine an der Rezeption vor Ort reservieren. Wenn Sie in Ihrem Urlaub das Urlaubsland besser kennenlernen möchten, dann besuchen Sie Ihre Reiseleitung zu den Besuchszeiten/Sprechstunden im Hotel. Ihre Hotelreiseleitung berät Sie dahingehend gerne über das vielfältige Ausflugsangebot vor Ort. Für das Programm, Zeiten und Preise kontaktieren Sie bitte Ihren Reiseleiter vor Ort. Wir hoffen, dass diese Informationen hilfreich für Sie sind. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, SENTIDO Marea Team
0 votes
Bonjour, Y a t il beaucoup de vent en juin juillet? Quelle est la température de l'eau de mer? Cordialement.
Nous y sommes allés 15 jours en août nous n'avons eu du vent 4 jours mais c'était supportable et la mer à 26 degrés Nous avons je crois passé nos plus belles vacances en Bulgarie et l'hôtel est très bien Bonnes vacances
1 vote
Hallo Ernst-Jürgen! Was würden Sie gerne über diese Unterkunft erfahren? Hallo planen einen Aufenthalt für nächstes Jahr. Werden die Getränke in den Restaurants am Tisch serviert ? Ich denke an den verschiedenen Bars ist Selbstbedienung ??? Danke für Ihr bemühen !!! MfG Jürgen Haberstock
Hallo. Im eigentlichen Restaurant (gehobenes Diner) wird am Tisch serviert. Im Restaurant all inklusive holt man sich seine Getränke selbst, an den Bars im Hotel oder am Strand auch. Viel Spass dort.
0 votes
tot welk uur geldt de all-in op de dag van vertrek ?
Dear Mr Jroeland, The all inclusive is available until the time of the check out 12 o'clock. We remain at your disposal for further information. Have a good day!
0 votes
Previous
12
"If you don't have a sea view room then it's better to ask for a room on a higher floor because of the traffic noise from the road."
"the best hotel"
"Rooms with sea view!"
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing