We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 1666 Bulgaria
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Dining (29)
Room & Suite (25)

About

#139 of 282 Specialty lodging in Sunny Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the foothills of Stara Planina Mountains, Gardenia Hills is just 2 km away. from the center of Sunny Beach. The place is popular with especially clean and healing air due to rather flows in this area. The complex was built in 2013 and welcomed the first guests in 2017. Bourgas Airport is 35 km away from the hotel and Nessebar - 8 km, only 20 minutes by car. The complex offers beautiful sea view and a sense of relax and leasure. Inspired by the traditional Bulgarian Renaissance architecture the property consists of several buildings, 3 or 4 floors with separate entrancea. Guests can choose between 34 Studios, 53 One-Bedroom Apartments and 16 Two-Bedroom Apartments (two standard bedrooms and a living room with sofa and two regular beds). Decorated in neutral colours, rooms are fitted with air conditioning, TV and telephone. The bathrooms are equipped with shower, toilet and all necessary hotel supplies. Safety deposit boxes are available at the reception upon charge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Street parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian
67Reviews15Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 11
  • 12
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Szczepan K wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We have been visiting Festa Gardenia Hills between 13th and 27th of August this year.Our holidays went well and we've been very pleased.Our special appreciation and thanks goes to the manager - Ms. Ani Georgieva. She appeared to be very kind and communictive. And very thoughtful she was too.Ms. Georgieva took very good care of the guests, seeing to their meals and making them feel at home.We would like to thank to the room service and cleaning staff too. All rooms were pleasant and tidy. We will recommend your hotel to our friends. with best wishes and kind regards Anna & Stefan Przybylscy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Szczepan K, Thank you for being our guest! We are really thrilled to know that you had a beautifull staying with us! It's real pleasure for us to read such wonderfull words! Thank you very much for the personal mention of our colleagues names, it means a lot to us! We value our customers opinions and we are very glad for sharing this with us and with the community. We hope to see you again as soon as possible! Wishing you all the best, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire Joanne L wrote a review Sep 2019
Norwich, United Kingdom10 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
My partner and i had a great week at this small hotel, a 10 minute walk from Sunny beach. There is a free shuttle bus that regularly takes you to and from Sunny beach. Harry on reception was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The room was large, clean and bright. Our balcony overlooked the swimming pool, which was a good size with plenty of sunbeds. There was always a good selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar was open from 10am-10pm serving every drink you could want including soft drinks(the cherry squash was lovely)tea and coffee. There was icecream all day too. We had a lovely week together and highly recommend this small friendly hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear clairej0annel, Thank you for choosing Festa Gardenia Hills for your vacation! We are really happy to know that you had a great memories with us! We always do our best to provide high standards and good service. Please consider another visit at our hotel and give us the opportunity to ensure even better experience! Wishing you all the best, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph H wrote a review Aug 2019
10 contributions26 helpful votes
11 of us stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time gardenia hills hotel is a quite friendly hotel the food is varied and nice rooms are cleaned daily to a good standard towels changed daily bedding once per week hotel staff are friendly and the animation team do a good job 2 of our group had a birthday whilst there and received 2 bottles of wine and a birthday cake (really nice touch) there is a shuttle bus which takes you too the beach takes about 5 mins wouldn't advise walking as there is a busy main road taxi.s from hotel to anywhere in sunny beach are only 20levs overall I would recommend this hotel and is great value for money we go back next june looking forward to another great holiday at gardenia hills hotel Joe and Jane penmeanmawr
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Joseph H, We are so gratefull for your kind words! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Seems like you've had an interesting vacation and we are really glad that your experience has been generally positive! We will be more than happy to se you again soon! Wishing you all the best, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mellymitch wrote a review Aug 2019
mellymitch3 contributions18 helpful votes
Returned from the Festa Gardenia Hills a couple of weeks ago and after reading some of the reviews beforehand I seriously think people were at a different hotel from us. We arrived early hours of Sunday morning (3am) where we were met by friendly reception staff, they gave us each a snack pack incase we were hungry due to travelling through the night. Our apartment was overlooking the mountains which we didn't mind and it was huge with 2 bedrooms and a corner balcony. The food was always hot and there was a great variation, always something for all of us to eat, drinks were fine for our needs, I was happy with wine and the occasional spirit and my partner happy with beer, kids were happy with the juice choices too. Cocktails would have been good but it didn't spoil our holiday not having them. Animation staff were fantastic and included everyone in their activities, my daughter took part in lots of their activities and made great friends with all the staff, My son went to the kids club but he ended up being quite happy spending time with us at the pool. There weren't a lot of british people at the hotel but that didn't bother us as it was nice to actually get away and switch off. The free shuttle bus down to the beach was handy, however it would have been better if ran more frequent and maybe run a bus back to the hotel once in the evening. We went into Sunny Beach quite a few times and it was a great resort, it was a 10 minute walk from the hotel, however we got a taxi back in the evening as it was a dark road, again this wasn't a problem for us. We cannot fault the hotel or any of the staff at all at this hotel and are looking to return again next year. Don't let the negative reviews on here put you off!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear mellymitch, This review made our day! Thank you for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday and for the perfect rating! We are really thrilled to know that you had a great memories with us! It's real pleasure for us to read such wonderfull words! We would like to assure you that our team is determined to do the utmost to maintain the high standards of Festa Gardenia Hills and we will be glad to welcome you again as soon as possible! Wishing you all the best, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie Norris wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions5 helpful votes
My family and I have just returned from gardenia hills, sunny beach, after a summer holiday, the hotel and its grounds are very clean and tidy, the cleaners and staff never stop, the animation team are very friendly and great with small children, the pool is one of the best in sunny beach, the hotel manager Martin and his team, will do anything they can to help you, they always available for any questions you need answering, martins door us always open for guests, thus hotel is into it’s 3rd season, it’s simply getting better every year 😎
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 1 Aug 2019
Dear Finally70, It warms our hearts to know that you had a spectacular time visiting our hotel in Sunny Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in a review, and for your preference visiting our beautiful country - Bulgaria. We appreciate the lovely compliments for Mr. Martin Cholakov, we will be sure to let him know you mentioned him by name in your review. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are thinking of getting away from it all, and look forward to the pleasure of serving you soon at Festa Hotels. With much appreciation, Festa Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mazwyk wrote a review Jul 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom95 contributions61 helpful votes
The room was nice and big and very clean that is the only good point about this hotel! We wasn't expecting luxury for the price we paid but it was lacking on so many points. The food was awful, never had a hot meal it was always cold and bland so we ended up eating out. There was only 1 bar not a good choice of drinks and it closed at 10pm the entertainment was poor also. It is located quite a walk away from Sunny beach along a busy road with no footpath would i ever stay here again the answer is No !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 1 Aug 2019
Dear Mr./Mrs. Mazwyk Thank you for publishing your review. We are delighted to read your compliments concerning the cleanness in our spacious rooms. Regarding our cuisine, gastronomy is one of the pillars of our company and our chefs strive on a daily basis to satisfy all of our guests with varied and quality cuisine, we sincerely apologize that on this occasion we did not please you. The animation team work hard every day trying to make sure that our guests, have the option of keeping themselves active with a wide range of activities. They also manage to present shows that are fun and entertaining for guests of all ages and cultures which is quite a difficult task. Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future at Festa Hotels. With much appreciation, Festa Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annparkes wrote a review Jul 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom73 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed here for one week food was always cold the only good thing was the salad drinks not bad but only one staff member serving beds round the pool the most uncomfortable beds I have ever come across avoid this hotel there are better hotels closer to sunny beach
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear annparkes, Thank you for being our guest! We are really sorry to know that we don't meet your expectations during your stay. We are gratefull for the realistic comments and we appreciate that you mention areas that need to be looked at closely. We value your construstive criticism and we will use the information, provided by you to improve our services immediately. Best regards, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda E wrote a review Jul 2019
Brigg, United Kingdom2 contributions
Well where do I start, first of all the hotel is advertised as Sunny Beach and its not its located in a village called Kosharitsa 7km from Sunny Beach. People think that Bulgaria is cheap and we found this to be untrue if we wished to visit Sunny Beach you had to get a taxi from the hotel at a cost of anywhere between 15lev and 45lev depending on the mood of the driver. All Inclusive is an absolute disgrace, drinks were horrendous and the food(if you can call it that) was inedible, cold and very sparse The staff are extremely rude and we found this even more so if you were English. There is a police dog kennel located directly outside the hotel 15 meters away and have to deal with constant dog barking day and night at all hours, along with the awful smell of dog faeces. The All inclusive ends at 10pm and the hotel completely shuts down then no where to get drinks after this time. Please book somewhere else, Bulgaira is maybe a nice place to visit but this hotel has put us off ever returning to Bulgaria every again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear BrendaE296, We are really disappointed to read your bad experience. Our hotel is locatel in Kosharitza and it's only 4 km from Sunny Beach. On the reception we have prices for the taxi if you want to use it and we can assure you that they are not different and this is not depends from the driver. We are welcoming guests from all over the world and we never define people by their nationality, this is not in our policy. We wish your feedback was more on the positive side and written in a less emotionally charged moment, however given the situation, we understand and accept your decision. Kind regards, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve W wrote a review Jun 2019
Ferndale, United Kingdom14 contributions31 helpful votes
Clean hotel, only 1 bar and 1 bar staff, no ice after 7pm????? Good pool, 20 minutes walk to beach which is OK, not many British at hotel... Food OK, however evening meals 7-9 and staff start packing food away by 8:30.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear stevewX6402PI, Thank you for being our guest! We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We understand your disappoinment, it's important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. Hope to see you next summer and show you only better service! Best regards, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
795ianbn3 wrote a review Jun 2019
York, United Kingdom86 contributions5 helpful votes
Apartment excellent plenty of room balcony no kettle in room no fridge in apartment food very poor all inclusive till 10 pm no Brandy for 5 days very little space as only 1 bar for animation team as well as the bar all staff excellent
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FestaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Festa Gardenia Hills
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear 795ianbn3, Thank you for choosing Festa Gardenia Hills for your vacation! We are really sorry to know that you are disappointed from our room facilities, but be sure that your feedback will be discussed with our Management team to make changes and your next staying here to be perfect. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Festa Hotels Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FESTA GARDENIA HILLS (Sunny Beach) - Specialty B&B Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Festa Gardenia Hills
Which popular attractions are close to Festa Gardenia Hills?
Nearby attractions include Amigo Bar Sunny Beach (1.1 km) and Hashtag - Night Club (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Festa Gardenia Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Festa Gardenia Hills?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Festa Gardenia Hills?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Festa Gardenia Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khan's Tent, Corona Pacific, and Salt and Pepper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Festa Gardenia Hills?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Festa Gardenia Hills have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Festa Gardenia Hills offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Festa Gardenia Hills have airport transportation?
Yes, Festa Gardenia Hills offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Festa Gardenia Hills?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Festa Gardenia Hills?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Festa Gardenia Hills?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Stephens Church (6.4 km), Old Nessebar (6.4 km), and The Old Fountain (6.4 km).