We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Forks Inn & Suites

657 reviews
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good19%
  • Average27%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible22%
26 Feb 2017
“Good for kids to run a muck”
29 Jan 2017
“Cannot recommend - basic mechanicals not functioning”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (657)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Grand Forks Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
47
131
165
167
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
131
165
167
147
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Filthy, smelly. I wish I would've listened to the reviews. We stayed on the first floor, and the room had visible mold, we only stayed for one night and I was afraid to breath in the air..it was that bad!! (it doesnt even look like...More

Thank A B
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We showed up and a water pipe had broke. The staff was very apologetic and we understood. No water for a couple hours not a big deal, we didn't even notice. The pool was closed but the water park and hot tub were open. They...More

Thank Julie H
Response from Missy J, Management Company Rep at Grand Forks Inn & SuitesResponded 24 May 2016

Julie, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your understanding when we had a water pipe malfunction - we were able to get it fixed soon after the issue was realized. Your detail regarding the breakfast area has been...More

Reviewed 16 May 2016

I have to start out by saying that my bed was super comfortable as were my pillows!! The room was a little run down and not super clean. All I really needed was a place to stay and get a good nights sleep, which I...More

Thank Candylee29
Response from Missy J, Management Company Rep at Grand Forks Inn & SuitesResponded 24 May 2016

Candy Lee, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds! Our maintenance department is working diligently to ensure all guest rooms are in good working order. If you have any specifics that would be helpful, we would appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately,...More

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

My family had 6 poolside rooms reserved, but we only received 2. The room I had was ok. Except for the fact that the toilet seat was broken, the shower had some mold in it, a lamp didn't work, and the shower head was not...More

1  Thank jkh2992
Response from Missy J, Management Company Rep at Grand Forks Inn & SuitesResponded 24 May 2016

I apologize for the less than acceptable stay you experienced with us. As we transition to new management, we are making changes in all areas you explained. We are working with our housekeeping staff on reporting room conditions issues to maintenance to ensure they are...More

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here one weekend for a children's birthday party. Honestly, it's not clean, the bathroom floors were sticky and there was just a general news for a deep cleaning throughout the entire place. Carpet is worn and dirty in most of the main...More

1  Thank savetheearth09
Response from Missy J, Management Company at Grand Forks Inn & SuitesResponded 9 May 2016

savetheearth09, Thank you for providing such a detailed review. I apologize that we fell short on many levels during your stay. We are currently working with all staff on training checklists to ensure the areas you mentioned are addressed immediately. Your response will also be...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567132
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandy P
1 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Missy J | Property representative |
Hi Mandy! We do offer a shuttle service between the hours of 8am to 10pm. Looking forward to your visit!
0
Votes
Heather B
4 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LBLTODD1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. We, too, found the pool area clean & well maintained. Our granddaughter loved the slide ...O.K., Grandpa didn't mid it either!
0
Votes
Sweetforyou
2 November 2014|
Answer
Response from SlingshotBruce | Reviewed this property |
Even if it is open, the kiddie pool is gross, unkept, bandaids floating in the pool, staff in unattentive and the rap music blasting from the open bar while people sit in the broken down hot tub with no-wi, is not somewhere... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"While the price is right, the hotel is not!!!"
Read review
"Rooms are generally clean, large and have comforting beds. Free WiFi in the rooms is an added advantage."
Read review
"Just don't stay!!!"
Read review
"Don't get a room with a door to the pool area, stay as far away from the pool area as possible for your..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite