We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Expedia.comUS$ 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 50*
US$ 50*
US$ 50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Air conditioning barley worked. We only stayed 10 minutes due to finding a bed bug infestation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel awning over entrance was propped up, rust everywhere, and peeling paint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scalebreaker
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear CnW Ranch, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by our facilities and needed to go elsewhere. My staff and I had the pest control come take a look at the room that you would have been staying in and there were no bed bugs to be...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016

this hotel would be a great place if you have kids, very nice pool area and mini golf but we don't have kids and could not use the pool for the 2 days we were there because there were so many kids birthday parties going on, that being said it was still a pleasant stay, the room was quite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you had a good stay. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced with no pool time due to the large amount of kids parties. I will be looking into other ways that our adult guests can have some quality time in the pool area....

Waukon, Iowa
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This was treat to stay at this Red Roof Inn. We checked in and found there is an indoor pool and a miniature golf and a restaurant/bar/casino. This place spelled fun. Red Roof inn is pet friendly and that is important to us. The food is good at the restaurant and so is the service. The pool is huge. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayLawrenceJr
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Ray, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It makes my staff and I beyond happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel! I certainly hope that you and your family will visit us again soon! Thank you again for your feedback and continued patronage, Brenee Grimm

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. The areas that were renovated were beautiful. Unfortunately we were in a room that has not been renovated. We were there on the long weekend so rates were high everywhere. The regular rates are reasonable but the weekend rates for a room that isn't renovated isn't worth it. The hotel was clean and I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inneedofbreak
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear inneedofbreak, Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay. I am so very sorry that we were unable to give you a renovated room at this time of your stay. As you had stated the rate seemed high for a non renovated room, we have since taken measures to give our guests a lower rate for...

Niles, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2016

we chose this location because of its proximity to the local bike trail system at a fair, reasonable price. It also offered much opportunity to enjoy local dining, and shopping without needing to move our car. Walks to several restaurants were easily managed. Rooms were better than most other red Roof Inns that we have visited. We did enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonDad
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear DragonDad, I wanted to thank you for your feedback during your recent stay in Grand Forks. I am happy to hear that our hotel was able to provide you with convenience and comfort. We hope to see you again soon in Grand Forks! Thank you again for the feedback and continued patronage, Brenee Grimm

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This property is in the process of being remodeled. The last owners ran it into the ground. Clientelle were not good, lower end but the area feels safe. Rooms very damp due to the outdated a/c units that run on recycled water instead of freon, these are not going to work in the summer months. Stairway carpets were not clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber L
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that you had some problems with your room as you were staying here. I will take into consideration each and every detail that you pointed out with the facility and work to improve them. I hope that you will join us after our renovation is finished so that...

Michigan, North Dakota
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Chose this property as it was in a convenient spot for what was planned for the week. My room was fine, but housekeeping came by on the second morning I was there and I had said to return a bit later as I was just getting dressed. They never did return. Pools area is dated, but ok. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry about the inconvenience of the housekeeping staff not coming back to your room. I have made it top priority to speak to all of my housekeeping staff about the importance of making sure that if a room is busy at the time they check...

Manitoba
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Went for 5 days with 12 hockey families. Kids were ages 1-9. Parents 30-40 year olds. Location is ok. Not too far from South Washington Road. Just a few minutes to Columbia mall and the nearby shops. The hotel itself is ok. Rooms are rather run down around the pool. We had several groups pool side. Although nice to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neekat
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Neekat, Thank you very much for the informational and detailed feedback. I am sorry to hear that some of the characteristics of your stay were not of the most appealing. Unfortunately because the room that you stayed in was not renovated you were unable to experience the newly, more modern room. Along with the non renovated room came some...

Reviewed 30 March 2016

Stayed March 18 and 19th. Was in town for curling bonspiel with 8 other friends. They come here each year as location is close to curling club. This was my first time here. Check in was easy. Rooms have been renovated and were quite nice and clean. Rooms with two single beds come with Fridge while those with King or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Dale, I wanted to take the time to say thank you for your patronage and your feedback following your stay. My staff and I highly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay in Grand Forks pleasant. I must apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy neighbors next door. It is...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice. Did ask for extra pillows but none available. Told to ask again in morning and did. Said there were lots of people leaving so would be no problem. So we left the hotel 9:30 sat morning and came back 6:30 pm only to see no housing keeping came even though we talked to them about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice h
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Janice, First, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We can always learn from anything our guests have to say and use it to make future guest's experience positive. I am so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by many different scenarios during your stay. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 28 in Grand Forks
162 reviews
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*** THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB ARE TEMPORARILY CLOSED***The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203-3604 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: ₹ 2,971 - ₹ 7,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room heater/air conditioner can be a bit noisy, you may want to shut it off at night.”
G4153GUbrianh, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an outer room AWAY from the pool area and check your heating system.”
pmerick63, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend getting a room that is no adjoining to eliminate noise.”
709Cathie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
josianed479, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so stairs for second floor.”
StephenS655, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 50
Hotels.comUS$ 50
TravelocityUS$ 50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates