We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fargo\/I-29\/West Acres Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 502: English reviews
McClusky, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in several Super 8 motels and when I go to fargo for va Med appts, I stay in this one. I just wish, because I am a disabled veteran, that hand rails would be available in the showers. I have only been to one that had this amenity.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyv710
Carrington, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast had no options of food choices.. the room was freezing cold in basement .. The lady at front was very nice although we stood at desk for 10min waiting to check in. No one was at desk. Breakfast was not good at all and coffee was cold.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnsJ6088VA
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

No, I would not like to share. We arrived very late and just wanted to sleep so did not report any heat.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying weekly and has worked out excellent for me,.the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. They are also remodeling rooms which will make for even a better stay in the near future. The hotel also has great access and is also close to many restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdcinmn
Sterling, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, Recently updated, quiet, reasonable rate. Pleasant desk pesonel. Nice and simple continental breakfast. Could use more Gluten Free options, but they did have oatmeal. Has a pool - we were not prepared for a pool, so did not use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilmhansen
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this hotel based on its location. It wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean. The staff at the front desk were amazing. Always great to talk to and very helpful. We did have one older lady one evening that was very rude. Otherwise everyone else was great. This hotel does need a few updates. Our shower in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya246
Minneapolis
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way to Standing Rock! When I checked in the female Clerk Christi at the desk was very helpful and nice I have a lot of bags and she asked to help carry them. Breakfast was great the room was clean had a really good evening. I will definitely stay here again .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkshoe242
Mayville, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I thought the room was very clean and comfortable. ..and the employees where very helpful. .there was a mistake on my booking and they took care of it rite away

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindygA4456DC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel on November 3rd. The hotel has been recently upgraded by the owner. The Jacuzzi in the main hotel looks brand new and my two sons that accompanied me all enjoyed the Jacuzzi and Pool. Both were extremely clean. The coffee in the office is always fresh and hot... The breakfast is fantastic with more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norskmn
Van Meter, Iowa
Reviewed 30 October 2016

did not have a tv remote and the one they brought did not work. the coat rack was broke and a rod was missing. time for a remodel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K118BWgaryw
Alana H, Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had issues with your stay. We are currently in the process of an upgrade to our rooms. If you could please let us know what room you were in so we are able to fix the issues with that room. I hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you &...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
2.8 km away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#42 of 50 in Fargo
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#46 of 50 in Fargo
86 reviews
0.5 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#25 of 50 in Fargo
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#38 of 50 in Fargo
114 reviews
3.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#47 of 50 in Fargo
103 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#40 of 50 in Fargo
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: ₹ 4,017 - ₹ 5,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if they have any of there remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tdcinmn, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT get a bottom floor room”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganTraveler40, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If price is a factor, there are still better choices to be had in the area”
 of 5 bubbles BillZ38, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have children, there is a pool you may want to be close tol.”
 of 5 bubbles K1172VWlisad, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The suites building is nice. Big rooms and easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles 819brendas, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay