We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014

The first night of a two-week trip, we wanted to save as much as we could. If saving money is your top priority, this place is it. If comfort and cleanliness are your top priorities, forget this place. We also found it noisy and not up to par in the repairs department. You can do better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Bill K I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work hard, the entire staff, to ensure a clean, safe environment. Since we took over ownership the regular guests that were staying prior, and are still staying now, say it is night and day comparison and are so happy with our changes. Apparently we fell short of your...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The Rodeway in Fargo is a typical budget hotel - and this one is a good value. Rooms are being updated. I stayed here twice on a trip - once with my wife (on a free Choice Hotel redemption) and once by myself. On the free trip, we had to change rooms as I had reserved only a single (she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy W
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

kentwangster Thank You very much for your comments. We appreciate comment like yours to help us improve guest satisfaction in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your visit to the Rodeway Inn Fargo! Dean RIch General Manager

Minnesota
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

My friend, my 9 month old, and I checked in around 11pm, thinking hotel was decent. As I was sitting on one of beds around 1am I noticed a tiny red bug on bed and killed it. Googled what it looked like, and bedbugs came up.. I then decided to look on both beds incase there were anymore. I I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ReviewerMinnesota
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

ReviewerMinnesota First let me again apologize, as my entire staff did on going as you were assisted during your stay here. Bed bugs can be a scary thing to those not familiar with them as we are in the hotel industry. If we acted with disregard or as though the incident was nor serious it is only due to our...

MN
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The people who were out around and in the main lobby late the night we checked in were kind of sketchy, the man who checked me in was nice but a little more talkative than I needed at 11 p.m. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was good but the area was congestive as it was small. quick drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHharris
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

DHharris Thank you for your kind comments. We use yours and all comments to make future stays better for everyone. Hope to see you the next time your in Fargo. Dean Rich General Manager

North Dakota
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We reserved a room for one night. The room we had was very outdated- the carpet was worn & stained, and there was no lock on the bathroom door. The TV was the old tube type. On a positive note, the beds were nice and comfortable. This is a fairly large hotel, and as we walked to the pool we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrysks
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

garrysks Thank You for your comments. We are working hard to improve the hotel daily and strive to keep a clean and safe hotel for our new and always returning guests. Dean Rich General Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very Nice and improving budget motel. The staff and management are continually improving this motel each and every time I stay. It has a great breakfast, location with easy access to the hospitals and West Acres shopping and plenty of fast food choices, gas stations and a K-mart nearby. I highly recommend this budget motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal V
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hal V Thank You very much for your kind comments! The entire staff is working hard every day to continue to make improvements to the hotel to better serve our guests! We strive to keep a clean and safe hotel for you to enjoy! Dean Rich General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just another nice place to stay at. Fairly easy to get to from the freeway. The indoor pool was very nice. Great breakfast place. Very good value for the money. I would have no problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

GerrySauve Thank You for your very kind review! It makes us feel great when we have guests that have a great experience and tells us that our hard work pays off! Dean Rich General Manager

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just off I-94 this is an okay overnight. The room was clean if worn. Staff was courteous. There's breakfast, I smelled waffles, but we skipped it as the lobby and breakfast area were stifling. Didn't like that the outside door lock to the corridor was broken but, again, it was okay for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Barbara M Thank You so much for your comments. We appreciate feedback to help us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Dean Rich General Manager

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

1st room they gave me was at the back where the door to the outside BACK of the motel doesn't lock or need a key. My room window at the BACK of the motel had a broken lock so anyone at any time could come into my room and do God knows what. 2nd roo. They gave me was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn P
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dawn P Thank You for your comments to help us as we continue to renovate the property to give every guest a good experience while staying with us. We will work on these issues and others as they deem attention. Thank You for staying with us. Dean Rich General Manager

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn on University in Fargo, ND. We were there for a friends' wedding, and had left our wedding gift(completely wrapped, with no way to even see what it was) on the bed while we were out in the morning. We went to the wedding, and thinking we had forgotten the gift, went back to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Klund91
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Klund91 I am sorry to hear about your situation. I am not sure who helped you or what caused this situation, but I assure you this kind of thing has never happened in two years while I have been Manager. I looked into this and could not come to a resolution as to what happened. I hope this present turned...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.8 km away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
4.4 km away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#47 of 50 in Fargo
85 reviews
3.5 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#39 of 50 in Fargo
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo
3.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 50 in Fargo
120 reviews
4.3 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#28 of 50 in Fargo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2202 University Dr S, Fargo, ND 58103-5344
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: ₹ 3,666 - ₹ 4,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Fargo
Rodeway Inn Fargo
Fargo Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel when in Fargo.”
 of 5 bubbles robbp343, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, building entrance by room 142 is not locked (broken), front doors of the hotel do no shut properly.”
 of 5 bubbles 40kls, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles O704NGsusanh, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms near the breakfast area - #101, 103, 105.”
  • Shower in the bathroom with vanity
  • Nice feature - folded towels
  • Snug in Room #114
  • Refrigerator in #114
  • Desk in #114
  • Room #142 - small holes in curtain liner (no problem at night)
  • Nice pillows and bed covering on #142
 of 5 bubbles A419RDandyw, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If traveling with twins ask for a handicapt room, a lot more room then the "Suites"”
 of 5 bubbles 529brittanym, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay