We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Booking.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nice hotel but poorly staffed resturant and maid service. Breakfast food and food dreadfull. Housekeeping standards on 2nd night poor bed just thrown together. Supplies not filled. Toilet seat broken and repaired but not correctly came loose again first use.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne H
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am very sorry to hear about the issues and service you experienced during your stay. Please be assured, this is absolutely not the level of standard, that we expect of ourselves or that which we continually work diligently to achieve. Please be assured that your comments will...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff are very friendly. Very large hotel with a nice pool. Great western decor ..close to shopping and restaurants . Free breakfast 😋 Very large spacious room. Great value for your money. Multiple exterior doors to access your area of the hotel. Would recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeenaFoote
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! Your comments about our property and staff are so amazing! We hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future!. Sincerely, Elaine

Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey K
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Bismarck, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The quality of the room was perfect, lots of space and very clean. The location was also very nice and easy to get to from interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri L
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Kerri, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! I am very happy to hear, that you enjoyed our guestroom and overall cleanliness. We do take great pride in providing the best overall guest experience, at a great value! Thank you again and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Elaine

Lincoln, North Dakota
Reviewed 22 August 2016

First off, the front desk girl was AMAZING!! I wish I had gotten her name. We stayed this past weekend 8-19-20. We were first in a room on the 1st floor and got in and it looked nice, my husband used the bathroom and the toilet was all dirty and nasty :( We went to the front desk and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for the great review and wonderful comments of our staff. I am very happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations! Your time with us is a perfect example of the level of service, that we strive to achieve with each guest stay. Thank you again and we hope to have the privilege of...

Westhope, North Dakota
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660rodneyc
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Big Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotttI417JZ
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We originally booked this hotel for cost. We were looking for a cheap place to stay in western North Dakota on our way west. We were so impressed by the value that we booked the same hotel for our return trip east bound. I really liked how they do their Free breakfast just like a nice breakfast restaurant instead of...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyvR1043PO
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

What a delight Nancy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! It is always great to know that we can get it right once again. Let us know if we can help make your next stay with us anymore memorable then this. See you soon.

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a room at the Ramada and once we walked in, noticed there was an awful smell and no toilet paper. We went to the front desk and inquired about TP and a roll out bed. Once we came back from dinner they were both there but noticed the roll out bed was at least 20+ years old, nasty looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwall03
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

This review can only give me hope that the staff and I can just improve from here. I am sorry that you had more than one bad experience during your stay. I have already made sure to discuss with all staff involved, ways that we can show better customer service and always have a great attitude every day. I apologize...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7693NBamya
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
1.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
TownePlace Suites Dickinson
#3 of 19 in Dickinson
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Address: 532 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: ₹ 4,944 - ₹ 7,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dickinson Nd
Dickinson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milpitas, California
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need ANYTHING at all to make your stay more comfortable, just ask the staff. They WILL take care of you!”
twopdmir, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unless you want to have a view of the pool, request a room away from the pool area for quietness.”
522jules, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are beautiful and quiet”
cwill30, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“new part of motel is very nice”
tkessel2016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't recommend that you stay here”
suebJ9385QR, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$ 92
TravelocityUS$ 83
Hotwire.comUS$ 83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates