We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was exactly as described and the price reflex the quality. The staff member was efficient and friendly. We would stay here again for the same low price, but next time will ask for a blanket without burn holes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The office staff was really accommodating.We checked out a bit late, and because we found there was a laundry at the hotel, we started that late too. Although we had our stuff strewn all over the lawn in front of the room - everyone had checked out by then -, as we were arranging our cross country cleaning, they even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfrappy24
West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A rather cheap choice to stay but you get what you pay for. The best thing about this motel and why I will stay here again is it's location to the best steakhouse in Devils Lake the Ranch. They were updating some rooms when I was there so maybe there has been some improvement. Air conditioner was located in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mswalleye
Umatilla, Oregon
Reviewed 7 June 2016

First room we got was musty and the underside of the toilet was gross - it hadn't been cleaned in recent weeks, if ever. The entire property is in poor repair and the exterior grounds were dirty and littered. WiFi signal approximated dial-up speeds. 'Breakfast' was white bread, margarine, frosted flakes, cheerios, mini-muffins, juice, and coffee. No decaf, tea, jelly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shehulk86
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated as it lets us know how we can continually improve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay. We deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations in terms of accommodations. We encourage all of our guests to notify our accommodating staff of any issues and problems they have so...

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was a little leery of reserving at this facility,I found the staff to be quite friendly. My room was clean and comfortable,there was a microwave and fridge it was a very nice,the facility is near a major Hwy, close to restaurants. I would definitely consider staying there again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remo C
Hotel B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Remo for your review.

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

This place is the most awful hotel I've ever stayed at in my whole entire life! The tub/shower doesn't drain, toilet is disgusting, tiniest bathroom ever, carpet and corners are gross and not cleaned in the past 5 years it looks like, spiders EVERYWHERE, says continental breakfast- all they have is powdered donuts and coffee and apple juice. Trim is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shilohee
Hotel B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Shilohee, I am extremely sorry for your stay at Americas Best Value Inn. You stayed 1 night . After check In if you did not like room you should complain at front desk and ask another room or refund for your room. We have charge you $69.99 we refunded $20.00 back on credit card after your complain. For Continental...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The rooms are not clean, this is not a place I would bring my family. However for a couple nights while hunting it did the job. The cheapest place in town, and probably the most disgusting as well. It also allows pets, caters to hunters as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
Hotel B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Justin, I am extremely sorry for you stay at Americas Best Vale Inn. October month our main business is Hunter. Since it is out side entrance most of hunter brings their dog and cook out side. Thanks. G.M James

Spring Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Oh it's so not a nice motel! Not hotel. Wear shoes in room! Opened up the fridge-the smell was like rotten eggs & milk. I'll be sleeping on top of the covers. Ok for 1 night & if no other place is open! Don't skim, pay the little extra and stay some where else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmp01
Hotel B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry hear your bad experiance at Americas Best Value Inn. If you are not happy with your room you should ask for refund or another room. After staying over night complained about freeze was dirty. Thanks. G.M James.

Reviewed 21 February 2015

Stayed here with my dad for ice fishing if you are looking for hot shower and place to sleep it isn't bad. It's a older hotel but was pretty clean overall. Pillows were kind of flat so maybe bring those but overall I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksherv
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

Price is right. But rooms smell like a wet dog or a locker room. Place needs some work. This hotel was close to a very good resturant so we decided to stay here on a ice fishing trip. Not the greatest, but cheapest in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig P

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Lake
0.6 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Devils Lake
148 reviews
2.5 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devil's Lake
0.6 km away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
5 reviews
39.2 km away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakota
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1109 Hwy. 20 S., Devils Lake, ND 58301
Region: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Price Range: ₹ 3,949 - ₹ 6,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devils Lake Days Inn
Days Inn Devils Lake
Americas Best Value Inn Devils Lake, ND, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Shehulk86, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 1978Terry1978, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you are staying and thinking of the steak house next door, save your $300 and go to McDonalds. The service and food will be about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 414krish, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Horrible in every way.”
 of 5 bubbles MsJeanna, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“don't go here!!”
 of 5 bubbles 342mS, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay