We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Winston Salem\/ Hanes Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here! It is a little difficult to locate because it is behind another motel, but it was worth the trouble. The staff was friendly, room was clean and modern and it was at a very convenient location. We enjoyed the guest social with draft beer and wine, too! Would stay again if in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Staci M
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Guest reception is held Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings only. We are glad you enjoyed it. Please come again soon.

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2014

BEWARE CONVERSATIONS YOU HAVE WITH FRONT DESK STAFF OVER THE PHONE. OUR RESERVATION WAS CHANGED TO ANOTHER NIGHT WITHOUT OUR REQUESTING IT OR BEING AWARE OF THE CHANGE. We read the great reviews for this hotel and made a reservation using reward points on Thursday, June 26th for Saturday night, June 28th. We received a confirmation email from Choice Hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Krista R
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I am sorry about the misunderstanding that occurred with your reservation. To avoid confusion I always recommend having a confirmation resent after a call is placed. This way if an agent has misunderstood it can be caught sooner rather than later and corrected if needed. If not then you have a clean copy of your confirmation for your travel.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nothing but great things to say about this hotel. Great staff, clean modern rooms, awesome pool and very safe area. Was there for a tennis tournament with friends and all had wonderful things to say the hotel. Will return for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilmingtontennis
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

The hotel is a short distance to all Winston Salem tennis facilities. Please contact the hotel direct for tournament rates.

Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location was fantastic... It was close to many eateries and shopping. The hotel itself was very clean, the staff was great, and breakfast was excellent. I would definitely use this hotel again anytime I am in the Winston Salem area for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus F
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

A hot breakfast is offered daily. Monday-Friday from 6am-9am and Saturday and Sunday 7am-10am. The hotel offers grab bags at the front desk for early risers.

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful two night stay at this Hanes Mall Comfort Suites. Wow, what a beautiful hotel and the room was clean, modern and excellent. The staff was friendly and one of the ladies was kind enough to snap a photo of my husband, myself, brother and sister in law in the lobby. The breakfast was the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franbud
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Hanes Mall for your recent stay in Winston Salem. The hotel offers a variety of hotel discounts with qualifying membership verification or identification, such as AAA, AARP, Military, Senior, and more.

Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was courteous, the room was clean. We had a fridge and microwave. There was coffee and creamer downstairs throughout the day. In the morning regular breakfast (including eggs and bacon, yogurt and waffles) was offered. I would stay at the Comfort Inn again. It was a great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie E
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Just to clarify we are the Comfort Suites, located at 200 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, North Carolina 27103. Comfort Inn, also a Choice property, is located across town. Please come back and see us again soon.

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was upscale, and very clean bathroom was updated and large bed was nice and soft the tv worked great as well as internet, area was clean and close to a mall. Service from front desk was courteous and prompt, overall a great stay for a good price !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dg463
MicrotelWS, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

We do our best to offer competitive prices and offer a value to our guests. I am pleased you were happy with your accommodations and hope you come back next time you are in Winston Salem.

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We were traveling home from Florida taking the long way home. Wanted to see some sights along the East Coast, we had just come from the Outer Banks and stopping to see Duke University. This Hotel is a must place to stay!! We were greeted by a young women at the front desk who did everything to make out stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is true that our entrance can kind of sneak up on you. Often we use Outback Steakhouse as the landmark, as we share a parking lot with them and they have better visibility from the road. The guest reception is offered Monday-Wednesday from 5:30-6:30 glad to hear you were able to take advantage...

Aiken, SC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is the worst hotel my wife and I have stayed at in as long as we can remember. We travel 7-12 weekends a year and have never had the number of problems this property had. Pipes made noises all night. Closet door fell from track upon initial use. Dresser drawers would not close. First room assigned smelled like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnMAiken_SC
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Wow I would have to agree that you did have the room from hell. We take measure to ensure guest do not have issues like these. I am sorry that during one stay you encountered so many situations. I assure you your experience is not the norm and hope that you would give us another chance to prove it.

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Family night stay over for a dance competition, and the comfort had just what we needed. $80 room had two great beds, eight nice pillows and a pullout couch. Whole place was really clean. Far enough from I-40 to miss the road noise, but still as easy to get back on highway as you could hope for...near the big mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmoney G
MicrotelWS, Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our new bedding package, which includes firm and soft pillows, crisp linen and triple sheeting. We hope to have our online photos updated soon! Please come back and see us.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
139 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
428 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests will find our family friendly hotel conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and right across the street from the Hanes Mall. Enjoy easy access to shops, museums, historic buildings and prestigious universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel is easily accessible to downtown Winston-Salem and the Piedmont Triad International Airport. For travelers on their way to the coastal resort city of Myrtle Beach, the Comfort Suites Winston-Salem is the perfect destination for an overnight stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Address: 200 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 9,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
mcgrady
mcgrady
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Wilmington, NC
7 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not be elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles GiGiHouston_TX, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a suite, make sure you clarify that that's what you're getting”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniebE1988OD, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor an slept well”
 of 5 bubbles 49betsyb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles tylas9397, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor room. The only noise I heard was from kids running on the floor above me. There were no outside noises to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeH332, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay