We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverview Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverview Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were excited to check in, although doing so at the Riverside Hilton took over 30 minutes with only 2 staff at desk, and the line literally out the door. Upon entering, the suite was well furnished and nice. At a closer look, the hardwood floors were filthy, with a layer of dust even in the hallway, but in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenKacz456
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am very sorry for the challenges you faced while here. We will certainly look into room to make sure it is not repeated. We really appreciate the valuable feedback and hope to see you for future stays. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Location 5/5 - right on river tons of places to eat and great walkability for downtown. Best location in town! Room - 2.5/5 photos not of my unit - they are individually owned but rented by Hilton. Room AC barely worked, water pressure was awful and everything was pretty outdated. Felt like a old Ramada inn condo. View was breathtaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaredstays
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We agree, the view from the Riverview Suites can't be beat. We will constantly working on improving the units and we will we certainly work on the items you mentioned. We hope to see you the next time you are in Wilmington. More 

Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were looking for a suite with a view of the river for a girls time out. The best we could locate on the internet was this place. The address is 106 Water St. I drove to this address. There was no sign out for a hotel/condo etc. Between a parking garage and a construction site was a building with... More 

Helpful?
Thank lupin06
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at the Riverview Suites. We were extending our vacation to check out the area for possible future retirement. The Check in for the Suites is across the street at the Hilton. They were great about telling us where to park and how to get into the Suites. Both receptionists at the Hilton were very friendly and helpful. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so excited you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Wilmington. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Suites (we ended up seeing 2) were decorated nicely and clean for the most part. Both units were very dusty. Our experience was pretty terrible. Upon arrival we had a ruff time finding the entrance then when we did, we realized that check in has to be done across the street at the hilton. That's fine but when I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank famluv
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This place was a heck of a find, located right across the street from the hilton with a beautiful view of the river, coast guard ship and the battleship across the way. Wilmington itself is amazing for a small town - we really enjoyed the downtown area. Food was beyond expectations and the little corner store was great right near... More 

Helpful?
Thank ratsix
Pelham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

First off the Riverview Suites are managed by Hilton Riverside. Checked in on Sunday for a business meeting and the unit had hardwood's and not to bad. Big draw back was no ice available for having a cup of drink in the room. There was a dorm size refrigerator in my first room but could live with that! So watching... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilipJChapman
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I made a quick weekend trip down to Wilmington to visit family. The Riverview Suites deal on trip advisor was priced right. For the money, the view was great with the battleship & the river. The building was close to shopping & dining. The only downfall was that on Friday night there was a coverband concert... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Other reviews commented on the rooms and described poor conditions but ours was very clean with modern touches, hardwood floors, and nice bedding. Maybe it's hit or miss but we were very pleased. Really nice suite with wonderful views of the Cape Fear river. The unit was clean and had everything needed. All the units have a balcony that faces... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance F
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The Riverview Suites is probably the best location in the Historic District second to the Hilton. It is in the center of everything! It also has a wonderful view of the river. We looked out on the battleship. Those are it's best features. However, it's very shabby and dingy. The wood furniture is chipped with pieces breaking off. The small... More 

Helpful?
Thank HighPointJDA

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,188 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 45 in Wilmington
200 reviews
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
10.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riverview Suites

Address: 106 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3954
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 7,364 - ₹ 14,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riverview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverview Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
9 months ago
Florida
Richmond, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Riverview Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe all have "river view" balconies--however, there is only a real view of pretty trees.”
 of 5 bubbles lupin06, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms run Back to Front so you have views of the Riverfront from all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmS8695SS, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher rooms will have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles HighPointJDA, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles LyleChipperson, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Stu_white, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay