We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,340: English reviews
florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Originally we went to the Extended stay and they were extremely rude, so we left late at night in search of a hotel. We found the Wyndham who were very good. We had a lovely room which was clean and beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISITTRUE
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

We are so glad you found us and we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for all your kind words on our rooms and staff. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to Wilmington!

Springfield, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val C
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosalindp982
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This was our second time at the motel. Couldn't ask for a cleaner place to stay. The staff was very kind. We plan on coming back there to stay again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrena892
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

We are thrilled to have you back and so appreciate your fabulous recommendation of our property and staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels.

Rittman, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It was right on the main drag so it was easy to get downtown to the River front. Plenty of good food nearby. Right around the corner from a Walmart so when we needed something it was right there. The staff was nice, good breakfast, and they had a happy hour in the evening with free drinks, and snacks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodbritton1
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

Wow! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and mentioned so many wonderful aspects of your stay, especially our wonderful staff and great location! We appreciate you choosing the Wingate for your stay in Wilmington and your fabulous feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

So there's nothing bad I can say about this hotel. The service was stellar, it was quiet, the A/C kept the room super cool (outside temps in the high 90s), they offered a happy hour in the late afternoon, and the jacuzzi was huge and perfect to relax in after a long drive. Too bad hotels like this one aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

From all of us here at the Wingate, THANK YOU for your fabulous review and recommendation of our property. We are so glad you loved our New Pillowtop Mattresses along with our great staff and amenities. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we all look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Safe Travels!

Burlington NC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great value and great suite room except pull out couch mattress so uncomfortable my daughter couldn't sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighd730
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear your daughter was unable to sleep on the pull out sofa sleeper. We appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Wingate and we hope we will have the opportunity to be of service you again in the future.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We always stay at the Wingate on Market St in Wilmington because it is reliably clean, quiet, and the staff is helpful. I have had no complaints and I've stayed there multiple times over the last year.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8099BLjenniferc
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your continued patronage. We appreciate your fabulous feedback on our helpful staff, our properties cleanliness and quiet rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to being of service on your next trip!

Greensboro NC, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I moved my son into an off campus apartment and having the hotel close everything was great. Very clean, staff was helpful. would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for you amazing recommendation and review. We strive to provide the best customer experience and are thrilled to receive your review. We appreciate you choosing the Wingate for your stay and we look forward to having you with us again! Good luck to your son!

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The Ladies at the front very rude not friendly at all.Was friendly to the guest that was the same color as them.At check out never ask me or my family how was are stay.But ask the guest that was the same color has them.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriehD25EJ
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are tremendously disappointed you felt that way during your stay. If I am accurate, you were with a large family reunion staying with us. We had many wonderful interactions with the majority of your family. I know one family member approached our guest service representative upon...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Indoor Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 6,732 - ₹ 11,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Danville

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BebeS746, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel is away from the main drag of Market St., so it's quieter”
 of 5 bubbles roseyakrs, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor was surprisingly quiet - Convenient to parking!”
 of 5 bubbles twentyseconds, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor and up is a good bet. The way the elevators are situated, you do not hear the dings.”
 of 5 bubbles 284deborahc, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Close to beach but on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles HeaDocFamily, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5