We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WoodSpring Suites Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our family is enjoying our current stay. The staff have been extremely amazing, the guest service is above par, & overall our family is completely satisfied with this lyfe changing experience. Everyday we are greeted with friendly smiling faces, or just a listening ear after a long day. The staff here have really accommodated our family during our extended stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unyke E
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I enjoyed my time here at WoodSpring Suites. The service was superb, the room was clean, and it was just a great experience overall. The staff is easy to get along with and greet the customers with smiling faces. I will be staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkb2010
North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2016

after turning off the a/c for one hour, the room smelled like Rotten Feet, I spilled a little water on the floor and used a white rag to clean it up, the rag was so black it looked as if they never moped the floors. I spoke with management but no help. they sent someone there to clean the floors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Good place to stay if you are on a budget. Stayed here for 1 week when my son was moving to UNCW. The staff were really nice and the rooms were a good size. I found the beds really noisy and not that comfortable but it served a purpose for the week. Great having a laundry room. Air con was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senga w
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I have stayed here a week now, renewed for a second. The desk staff is funny and loves to talk if you are in a talking mood. They are great at helping you with what you need help with. The cleaning staff is kind and prompt. Maintenance, if they ever have to come, is also very fast when they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsjohnson530
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Pros Cheaper laundry room Very helpful staff Cons Floors are awful You have to pay for wifi You can hear noise I do a lot of traveling and the one thing for me that counts the most is that your nice to me and I would stay here again because they were good to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

We will let our staff know you were happy with their service. We always want to be as accommodating as we can to each and every one of our guests. We are glad we were able to do that for you and your family. Please consider staying at Value Place in the future.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

The staff Perry and Byron are the two that I mainly have seen and spoke with so far and they are great very friendly and always smiling. This is a really great place for your money. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

The rooms are nice and big. The staff is by far the friendliest and most professional I've ever dealt with. The place is kept clean and we feel very safe staying here. It's in a great location. Perry and his staff are excellent and exceed expectations dealing with customers. They are genuine and actually care about their customers. I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Cecilia E
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at Value Place we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are a great size and clean. The staff are friendly and eager to help the guests with whatever we need. I loved the full size refrigerator in the kitchen. There's plenty of space to store food and dishes in the kitchen. we had a great stay and definitely will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 months and it was a great stay! The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely warm and welcoming my entire stay! I would rate this five stars, and would definitely come back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert m
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
9.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
8.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 45 in Wilmington
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
69 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington (formerly Value Place Wilmington) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Wilmington

Address: 2657 Carolina Beach Rd, Wilmington, NC 28412 (Formerly Value Place Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 9,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 4 is so quiet, if you ask for a city view it is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Tsjohnson530, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance - this place fills up fast.”
 of 5 bubbles jimbluesa, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our floor 1 end room was very convenient to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles nantahala, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ALL the rooms are comfortable!! Just make YOUR reservation NOW and see for yourself!”
 of 5 bubbles alwaysfirstclass4u, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always seem to offer a view or floor suitable to your needs if available , more than helpful to special needs guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 850ashleek, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay