We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Wilmington

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
 Click to rate
King, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel looks good on the outside but is not so great on the inside. When we booked this no one said that we were getting a smoking room. After we got there and went up to the room did we find out. The smell of smoke was so bad. We went to the desk and asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam h
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

I apologize for the negative experience during your time at WoodSpring Suites. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give WoodSpring Suites another chance.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I am writing this review when I am in the hotel room because I can not wait to go back home and write reviews. These people here are really wonderful, helping and warm welcoming. Rooms are neat and clean, I am not sure how old is this property but they have really maintained it very well. Only noticed one caveat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gauravm1_12
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at WoodSpring Suites a great one. The WoodSpring Suites team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Confirmed reservations mean nothing to this establishment. I made a reservation more than a week before traveling. On the same day I was to arrive, I got a call saying they were overbooked. I asked to speak to a manager and was told he wasn't there but would call me back. I didn't receive a call. When trying to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scenic-Coastal
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that we did not have a room available for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very quiet except with the occasions sound of t.v.s and music my room mate and I on the first night got a noise complaint not even being In the room for 20minutes and again a hour ago the rooms echoed and the walls seemed very thin I could hear people in the halls and in our bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

WoodSpring Suites strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our family is enjoying our current stay. The staff have been extremely amazing, the guest service is above par, & overall our family is completely satisfied with this lyfe changing experience. Everyday we are greeted with friendly smiling faces, or just a listening ear after a long day. The staff here have really accommodated our family during our extended stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unyke E
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

The WoodSpring Suites team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I enjoyed my time here at WoodSpring Suites. The service was superb, the room was clean, and it was just a great experience overall. The staff is easy to get along with and greet the customers with smiling faces. I will be staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkb2010
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with WoodSpring Suites. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The WoodSpring Suites team cannot wait for your return.

North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2016

after turning off the a/c for one hour, the room smelled like Rotten Feet, I spilled a little water on the floor and used a white rag to clean it up, the rag was so black it looked as if they never moped the floors. I spoke with management but no help. they sent someone there to clean the floors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Good place to stay if you are on a budget. Stayed here for 1 week when my son was moving to UNCW. The staff were really nice and the rooms were a good size. I found the beds really noisy and not that comfortable but it served a purpose for the week. Great having a laundry room. Air con was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senga w
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I have stayed here a week now, renewed for a second. The desk staff is funny and loves to talk if you are in a talking mood. They are great at helping you with what you need help with. The cleaning staff is kind and prompt. Maintenance, if they ever have to come, is also very fast when they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsjohnson530
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Pros Cheaper laundry room Very helpful staff Cons Floors are awful You have to pay for wifi You can hear noise I do a lot of traveling and the one thing for me that counts the most is that your nice to me and I would stay here again because they were good to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wilmington, responded to this review

We will let our staff know you were happy with their service. We always want to be as accommodating as we can to each and every one of our guests. We are glad we were able to do that for you and your family. Please consider staying at Value Place in the future.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
9.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
7.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
7.8 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 44 in Wilmington
76 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington (formerly Value Place Wilmington) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Wilmington

Address: 2657 Carolina Beach Rd, Wilmington, NC 28412-1807 (Formerly Value Place Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 3,620 - ₹ 7,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Wilmington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at Comfort inn”
samh1, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor 4 is so quiet, if you ask for a city view it is good.”
Tsjohnson530, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance - this place fills up fast.”
jimbluesa, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our floor 1 end room was very convenient to parking.”
nantahala, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ALL the rooms are comfortable!! Just make YOUR reservation NOW and see for yourself!”
alwaysfirstclass4u, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates