We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Wilmington Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,203: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Although this hotel was nice enough, it wasn't up to the usual Hilton standards. It seemed like it may be undergoing a change in ownership. The usual Hilton amenities were lacking from the missing bathrobes to the non-existent executive lounge. The breakfast buffet was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Wilmington
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Sometimes it's nice to stay in your hometown to be able to wander around like a tourist. Our stay was very good. The bed was very comfortable. Beautiful river view. It was a cold Valentine's weekend. Shuttle was available but we walked through the downtown. It was a good quiet place for a weekend from home. Staff was accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Roseboro, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The Hotel and especially the staff was GREAT! From the front desk to the bellmen they were professional and made us feel at home. The room was nice and had a great view of the Cape Fear River and the USS North Carolina battleship. The breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant was great as well. The Ruth's...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

When my husband booked this room. I said "that old run down place"? Boy was I blown away! They had added an entire new wing and had upgrades galore! Not only did we get to stay in the new wing (word is they built it for actors when Wilm started making films) they had also added Ruth's Chris! Yes, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2tan4u
Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Super friendly staff, free valet service, and a real nice room overlooking the Battleship North Carolina and Cape Fear River. They also offer a free shuttle service downtown and have a nice exercise room at no extra cost

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkbigcat
philadelphia, pa
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to restaurants, the water, and shops. The room was clean and has ample amenities, including a flat screen TV. The bathroom was also clean. Overall, a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimjim
Delray Beach, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Loved everything about my stay. My only complaint was an issue with the blackout curtains, since I sleep best in total darkness. The staff was hands down the nicest I've come across in a while, and that includes everyone from front dest to room service to housekeeping!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The good news is the hotel is under renovation. The bad news is the hotel desperately needs renovation. The "river view" looked down on dumpsters containing renovation garbage, very disappointing. Our shower looked like it was 50 years old. Good downtown location but not a good experience, wait until the renovation is complete to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Lake Lure, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Venue was perfect for our stay. Close to downtown. View of the River was perfect. Walked downtown Wilmington. Everyone was friendly and prompt to serve. Also important, the beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. Was actually able to sleep soundly. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Raleigh
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel location is within walking distance to so many wonderful restaurants and shops. Wonderful views looking at the river and Battleship from our room. Thank you Leigh Anne at the front desk for a wonderful room. She even called awhile later to check and make sure we were happy with our room and did we need anything. Love that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
0.2 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#25 of 45 in Wilmington
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
11.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.6 km away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 45 in Wilmington
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 9,005 - ₹ 20,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
6 months ago
Durham, North Carolina
6 months ago
10 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd number rooms have the nice view- even number have the "historic" which means street”
 of 5 bubbles 865nadineb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscQ7435UL, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the Cape Fear River.”
 of 5 bubbles lauryn57, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Waterside is more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenbU7516QR, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms aren't much so you might want to at least score a room with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles EvenlyOpinionated, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay