We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Wilmington Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is an older and updated Hilton on the river in Wilmington, NC. Staff is welcoming and friendly. Their goal is to make your stay memorable. Restaurant in house is Ruth's Chris. We look forward to our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank deannab73
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the stellar review! We appreciate your kind praise and hope to consistently provide you with an excellent experience time and time again! More 

Park Royal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location overlooking water however the rooms are due for renovation. The staff are great. The Starbucks is essential in the morning. Hotel location is an easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jdvpav2
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay; we're pleased to share with you that we are currently remodeling our guest bathrooms (we've completed half the building and will commence construction when the busy season slows down) and have plans to renovate our guest bedrooms next year! We hope you'll return to see the improvements on a future trip to... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located on water with many restaurants around close. Rooms very nice and river view is good. Had a great helpful staff that was very attentive. Can walk to many restaurants. Had a nice breakfast in the hotel with good service. Could have had a better stocked pantry, one of the weaker ones for this size hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Father T
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the stellar review! We appreciate your kind praise and hope to consistently provide you with an excellent experience time and time again! We will certainly look at the gift shop area to make sure it is fully stocked. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Wilmington. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Problems with staff at check in. Bellmen force you to use them and will not allow you to use a cart and move your own luggage. Shower was completely clogged. Hot water took 15 minutes of waisting cold water to get it to the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank L6127BBjenniferk
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience; we're so sorry to hear you had issues checking in and with the hot water. I understand your frustration with the cart but our hotel is a full service property. We are here to help you do the heavy lifting so you can relax as much as possible.... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived I knew I should have booked elsewhere. The lobby, elevators and common areas are disgusting. The rooms have been partially updated. The bathroom sink is new as is the mirror. The showers have been re-tiled with new shower doors, but the toilets were not replaced, the drapes were just gross and the mattress was awful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank emaock
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel and view of the river! Steak house was good as well! I would go back to this hotel. I want to check out the World War II battleship that is close next time. Close to downtown and restaurants/bars

Helpful?
Thank Penrodoh
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so thankful for your business and for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Wilmington. The Battleship North Carolina is absolutely wonderful. More 

Richlands, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, close to a Fromt Street and the restaurant and bar areas. Access to the River walk is right outside other hotel. Overall enjoyed the sty and would return and recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Our staff strives to provide an exceptional experience and we're thankful their efforts were noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back on another trip. More 

Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For one night, the sink and shower were only hot water, no cold, the second not, the sink was only hot and shower was only cold water. They also had other events at the hotel and there was no parking available. The front staff did the best they could, but overall this was an extremely negative experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed to hear this was your experience at our property. From our entire team, I'm sorry that we let you down. We will certainly check on that room to make sure the repairs are taken care of right away. We will certainly work hard to make sure they are not repeated. We hope to see you the next... More 

Lexington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at numerous Hilton properties, this one was pretty bad. Everyone neglected to inform us that they had hot water problems. My husband was running a 1/2 marathon in 50 degree weather. When mentioned to front desk, they were like " yeah it's been like that for 2 days". Still took my awards points though and charged me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A T
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; we're very sorry to hear your experience did not live up to the high expectations we set for all of our guests. Unfortunately we did experience a hot water issue that delayed the time it took to circulate the hot water around the building, but we have resolved the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Riverside in Wilmington North Carolina has to have the best view in the world. Located on the Cape Fear River in the coastal city of Wilmington, the hotel is situated directly across from the USS North Carolina battleship Memorial. There are stunning views from the deck and the rooms. Make a point to be outside at sunset to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff m
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the stellar review! We appreciate your kind praise and hope to consistently provide you with an excellent experience time and time again! More 

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
0.2 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
11.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 8,455 - ₹ 18,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago
8 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterside is more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenbU7516QR, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms aren't much so you might want to at least score a room with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles EvenlyOpinionated, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview rooms on the 8th floor have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles CountryTravelerUSA, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront view.”
 of 5 bubbles 890jeffm, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for River View!”
 of 5 bubbles marshavenderly, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay