We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here! Extremely unsatisfied with our stay. The house keeper stole my wedding rings and anniversary ring! Not only was the manager rude but she accused me of lying. Furthermore, I left 3 voice-mail to her regional Boss and an email to corporate none of which have been returned. House keeper admitted to the theft after she took my... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsriAcuna
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We just stayed here for a night on our way south. The hotel is perfectly situated, just off the highway and close to fast food restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet, so we had a good night's rest before we continued our travels. The breakfast was pretty standard, but the breakfast area was nice. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nymph74
Walworth, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Tough stay for sure. I wanted a nice hotel, where I could be comfortable and get some work done, as I only have to travel in the afternoon and have piles of work to do. So I book a suite, get to the room, put my stuff away, plug in my laptop and can't load google. I have a connection,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLeave
Robin B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to bring this awful night to our attention. The internet on the front desk and the internet in the room are different providers, as choice requires us to have a particular internet through them and we have Time Warner in the rooms. I have brought this issues to the attention of my entire staff, we... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was between two campuses that we were visiting. Our room was really nice and very large. The bathroom was nothing to rave about and did not have up-scale toiletries but everything else about the room was comparable to a Hyatt, Marriot etc.

Helpful?
Thank geralyn2000
Robin B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. In regards to toiletries we do carry choice standard and we just got the go ahead for brand new toiletries. We look forward to serving you again when your travels take you this way. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I will never stay at another Choice Hotel after my recent experience. We made a reservation for Friday, December 11 at the Comfort Suites in Whitsett, NC. To this day, I still have not received a confirmation email from booking directly on the website. Unfortunately due to traffic and traveling with a 4 month old, we would have reached this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank squeezablysoft27
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I apologize if we were not helpful with the No Show charges that incurred. Unfortunately, after the cancellation policy has passed the room and tax charges for one night have already been forfeited. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Our family typically stays at this hotel when taking our son to college. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are quite spacious. We had an issue with one of the beds in our room and called the front desk about it. Patricia was excellent. She is a one man band and does it all. She quickly came up to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zach1273
Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Right of exit. Within walking distance of several fast food restaurants and a grocery. Within 10 min drive to outdoor shopping mall and restaurants near Burlington. Large breakfast area with high top bar with outlets for electronics. Typical choice hotel breakfast items … clean and well attended by hostess. Nice sitting area as well. Small indoor pool with cement patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wongs1985
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and priced right. It wasn't that far from the soccer tournament we were attending in Greensboro. The staff was friendly. No complaints about the room at all. The hotel was clean including the parking lot, lobby and hallways.

Helpful?
Thank JEB-Asheville
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. Hotel staff could not have been nicer and accomodating for anything we needed. Rooms were large with a couch (pull out), desk, king bed (they have two queens too). Bed was very comfortable and room was nicely decorated. Lobby area had free breakfast which was what you would expect. But the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank NLLTraveler
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

- Modern room, hotel looks almost brand new - Large, spacious lobby for complimentary hot breakfast - Close to fast food places (McDo, Taco Bell) - Friendly staff - Comfortable bed Nice stop for a quick overnight stay close to interstate, reasonable rates.

Helpful?
Thank MrTraveller2010

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitsett
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
320 reviews
8.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
57 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
11.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
20.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East

Address: 1102 Sedalia Crossing Ln, Whitsett, NC 27377-6003
Region: United States > North Carolina > Whitsett
Price Range: ₹ 6,306 - ₹ 7,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Asheboro,NC
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If sleeping during daylight ask if blackout curtains fully close.”
 of 5 bubbles searlwyn, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there is a bad room!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaDavus57, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the second floor ... at the Holiday Inn for the best room”
  • Not satisfied, front desk concerned about thier own problem
 of 5 bubbles RLeave, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would imagine all the rooms are comparable. Just heed my warning about the refrigerator handle location vs. the space allotted for an adult size hand in the cabinet. You may want to request a room away from the elevators.”
  • very little room to open it
  • comfortable beds
  • clean and comfortable rooms
  • clean bathroom
 of 5 bubbles The4thJudge, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“A local YMCA is only 2-3 minutes across the street in the shopping plaza. Larger restaurants (Outback, Applebees, Ihop, etc) are located just 5 minutes away (in Burlington).”
 of 5 bubbles WVNATIVE-NCBLESSED, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay