We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Whiteville

QualityInnUS$ 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
Great Deal
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Whiteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Whiteville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I travel a lot for work. This hotel is by far the best one yet!!! My husband works a lot of nightshift jobs and we have never received the hospitality we received any where like we got here! Everyone from the managers to the cleaning personal went above and beyond to make our stay amazing!! Faye and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie A
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with your excellent feedback. We are glad that to hear that all of our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and getting to know you. Thank you so much for your business. Kind regards, Renee R.

Raleigh, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had not planned to stay in a hotel but no air condition or water in the home will change your mind quickly. We had driven from one hotel that did not have any rooms, which was about a mile away. While driving one mile two other people had called for a room. Therefore if you are going to Whiteville...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Union City, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was a wonderful option for our budget! The bed was extremely comfortable and they offered extra pillows and blankets. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Whiteville North Carolina area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lswright357
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for filling out our online survey. Your opinion helps us to ensure all of our guest are satisfied. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with with a satisfiying stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean even if furnishings were dated. Both micro and fridge worked well which was a must for me. Great location near soft track for running. Restaurants nearby. Desk staff were friendly and very helpful, great ambassadors for the property. 2 floor property and no elevator is only drawback but they were more than willing to tote my bags.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojo216
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared this feedback with our entire team. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your business on behalf of the entire team.

Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

All employee are very kind and sweet, great hospitality, clean rooms, except microwave. Breakfast is very good and the ladies in the kitchen are very helpfull and sweet. Decent prices, I will return. They do need an elevator, if that matters to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnconigliaro1
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very glad that you were pleased with all the staff here at Quality Inn Whiteville. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business.

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I went by the reviews, and I was not disappointed. Staff is courteous, and the beds were so comfortable. Rooms were clean and inviting. Breakfast was a little on the sad side, but I would stop here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and we were able to accommodate all your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

MAGNOLIA
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Quick check-in and very friendly staff. Rooms was clean and stocked with coffee and plenty of condiments. Lots of parking. Good restaurants within walking distance. Will stay again next time I'm thru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOM R
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for choosing Quality Inn Whiteville.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay...the breakfast was good! Beds comfortable and housekeeping did a great job keeping rooms clean!! I would definitely stay again if ever in Whiteville! The front desk J brown was a lovely lady that help us out alot..she was friendly and took care of us!! She deserves a raise 😁...thanks quality Inn for a nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coreen S
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our online survey. I have shared your feedback with my staff and they appreciate your kind remarks. We look forward to having you stay with us again here at Quality Inn Whiteville.

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This hotel is being updated but is still a good value for the money. I stay on business a couple times per month and have never had any issues. They also have a hot breakfast eggs, toast, ETC... or if you like or would rather have Fast food its directly across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMW63nc
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. I have shared your feedback with all of our employees. I am very glad we are able to accommodate you. We look forward to having you back. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Whiteville.

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Came to area on a business trip. Very nice people. Clean and quiet. Will stay again when in the area. The breakfast was mediocre , I usually have the waffle but did not try them. The eggs did not look very appealing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We always strive for the highest guest satisfaction. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with s in your most recent visit. I will be sure to speak with higher management and request that they provide different breakfast options. Again thank you and we...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Whiteville

Address: 1415 N Jk Powell Blvd, 701 Bypass, Whiteville, NC 28472-9000 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel of Whiteville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Whiteville
Price Range: ₹ 5,297 - ₹ 8,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Whiteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Whiteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whiteville Hotel Whiteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Whiteville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dumfries, Virginia
over a year ago
Dumfries, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Whiteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great! Can not go wrong staying at this hotel!!!!”
254tammiea, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a new room”
SMW63nc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator -- have to climb stairs to get to second floor.”
jackiejacobyc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request the first floor. Get to breakfast before 9AM as they rapidly start breaking down”
tishwill, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have never had an issue with any room I have occupied.”
gwthrift, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 84
Booking.comUS$ 84
Orbitz.comUS$ 84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates