We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nation's Inn

Orbitz.comUS$ 104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nation\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Nation's Inn
 Click to rate
Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The receptionist was as nice and helpful as could be. After that, things went south fast. The lock on the inside of the door has been removed so there was no way to lock the room from the inside. The walkway outside the room was filthy. It could not have been swept for two weeks or more. Cigarette butts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albwilson
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying.

Pineville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent rates, friendly staff. A great value for those on a budget. Very convenient to town center. Room was clean. Free breakfast had limited choices. Ingles, gas, fast food right across the street. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryspencer
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again soon.

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This hotel is fine--not terrible, not great. The staff were very friendly. The room had a little sitting area and was pretty clean. It is in a pretty quiet location, but there is an Ingles across the street if you need to pick up something. On the other hand, the wifi did not work at all, not even a signal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
PK S, General Manager at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we charge according to the market. I'm sorry you felt that was to much.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are ok, but not very nice. We have a pet so that is what we get a lot. Staff was nice. Manger was the rudest person I have every met. I spoke with when I called to extend my stay there. He quote me a rate. He didn't tell me of the distracted change of rate for the weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

You checked in on October 18th. Your card would not run and we let you stay anyway. You promised the money would be there later. On the 19th we tried the card again just as we were closing out the day and it would only run for the 18th and 19th. We then let you continue to stay even though...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Front desk and managers are great people. We stay here weekly for work and have been for awhile and have been treated great. The one bad thing about this place seems to just be the maids restocking the room. Had to go down to get towels a few times and they don't really replace the cups that often. But showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin O
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recently remodeled and upgraded. One of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The room did NOT smell and the heater did not make me stuffed up like most hotels do. The bed was very comfortable. Easily walk to restaurant or dollar store. Very near one of the frescoe churches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyrx
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, please come again soon.

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Wish we would have stayed elsewhere. The worst thing was the stained linens on both beds. One pillow case even had a big stain that looked like blood. The towels were also stained. We asked one of the housekeepers for clean sheets and she never brought them so we had to go to the front desk and ask again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLNCTraveler
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

I've not been able to determine which room you stayed in and thus what housekeeper was responsible since several from your city stayed that weekend. I have printed off your review and the previous person's and had all the housekeepers read them. I do hope if you give us another chance you'll find things in much better order.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

No Wi-fi in the room. Agent said to walk down to the office and get on and then it would work back in the room. Tried that and it would not work in the room at all. Bathroom floor had hairs on the floor when we checked in, so we chose not to take showers in this motel. Bed spreads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunlion2016
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

From the looks of it you were in a pet room at the end of the building upstairs. Some folks set their security settings so high that it will not connect to our wifi network. In some cases as you were told if someone logs in and then moves around it stays logged in to the internet. I'll speak to...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Really friendly. Clean and large rooms. Best place to stay in the area for the money. Would recommend. Next to a KFC Taco Bell and across from a large well stocked grocery store. McDonald's is less that a quarter mile away. Easy access to multiple gas stations. Free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will M
PK S, General Manager at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

If you want a clean room, GOT IT. If you want a good bed GOT IT. If you want hot water, GOT IT, If you want quiet, GOT IT. If you want good TV, GOT IT. If you want air-conditioning, GOT IT. If you want more than a cup of coffee and donut, GOT IT. I think you get my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James s
PK S, General Manager at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay and that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Jefferson
5.4 km away
Days Inn Jefferson
Days Inn Jefferson
#1 of 2 in Jefferson
215 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
24.4 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
374 reviews
25.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
6.8 km away
Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast
Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in West Jefferson
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Nation's Inn

Address: 107 Beaver Creek School Rd, West Jefferson, NC 28694-7197
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > West Jefferson
Price Range: ₹ 4,780 - ₹ 7,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nation's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nation's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nation's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They don't have any good rooms at this motel.”
albwilson, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“It's a two story Inn with no elivator”
S3778ZFjamess, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“FInd another place to stay.............”
CBXMAN, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great views and quiet location.. We are building a home nearby and will certainly stay there again!”
kimdG7208IR, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally good”
jjwila0, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 104
TripAdvisorUS$ 104
Hotels.comUS$ 104
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates