We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel Washington

Share
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
39
29
30
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
29
30
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage bad smell an older property up stairs yogurt clerk cleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall it’s not the worst motel but the BO smell is serious. Two cockroaches in our room, one crawling on ceiling. Disappointed after a very late night working that they do not “permit” late check outs. I have never had a motel tell me that.More

Thank Tyler P
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Magnuson Hotel WashingtonResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. Please accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience in regards to your stay. I have noted your comments and will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guest. Thank you for choosing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in on Saturday and even though there was a huge no-smoking sign on the room door, the room had been heavily smoked in. We asked for another room and the manager had housekeeping "spray" the original room and said it would be okay. I...More

Thank Terri G
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Magnuson Hotel WashingtonResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Terri for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry you did not have a good experience with your first room. We will be working diligently to take care of the smell in the room along with the other issues you mention....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible front desk customer service, Rudest person handled my check-in. No elevator to accommodate handicapped guests. Booked through expedia, charged me even though we could not take the room. I will never use them or expedia again. Drove 4 hours back home. Sign says under...More

Thank Spanky2014
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Magnuson Hotel WashingtonResponded 4 days ago

Please accept our apology for your inconvenience. We will be discussing your issues with front desk staff to be sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope that you'll return in the future for a better outcome.

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Rates reasonable especially if you're on a budget. I guess the phrase is you get what you pay for is true. Having small bags of toiletries for items a traveler may have forgotten prepared would be helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msmac12018
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Magnuson Hotel WashingtonResponded 2 September 2018

We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be reasonable. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Very nice staff and convenient location but the rooms need some TLC....paint and brighter lighting as well as ungraded AC...it was cool but very humid in my room. Breakfast was adequate on Saturday but on Sunday they ran out of plates and utensils.More

Thank Lisa S
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Magnuson Hotel WashingtonResponded 2 September 2018

Om, thank you for choosing us. We are delighted to read you liked our staff and that our convenient location made your stay more comfortable. However, we are sorry you didn't experience our rooms at their best. We have followed up with our team to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Magnuson Hotel of Washington, NC offers a wonderful lodging experience at a Mid-Range Price. With our hot, complimentary breakfast, vending and drink machines on site, and optional bag lunches, you More wont go hungry. We have an on site fitness center and meeting space, as well as a swimming pool. We always provide extraordinary guest service, and our convenient location is central to just about anything you're interested in. We are only minutes from beautiful and historical downtown, a short ride away from Goose Creek State Park and a short walking distance from the Greyhound Bus Stop and a variety of restaurants. In-room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, LCD TV, Cable and Free Long Distance, as well as Free High Speed Internet. You cant find a better value anywhere around, so check out the Magnuson Hotel in Washington! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quality Inn
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Washington
,
Holiday Inn Washington
,
Washington Holiday Inn
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Quality Inn
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Washington
,
Holiday Inn Washington
,
Washington Holiday Inn
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Washington Motel
17 reviews
.06 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Washington
229 reviews
.12 km away
Econo Lodge North
21 reviews
.86 km away
Quality Inn
115 reviews
1.06 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
Marabella's Pizza and Grill
158 reviews
.57 km away
El Charrito Mexican Restaurant
51 reviews
.79 km away
La Ribera Mexican Restaurant
28 reviews
.57 km away
Bojangles'
14 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Turnage Theater
20 reviews
1.45 km away
Little Washington Visitors Center
9 reviews
1.58 km away
Riverwalk Gallery
8 reviews
1.49 km away
The Southern Nest
5 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Edna A
10 September 2017|
Answer
Response from William E | Reviewed this property |
Call them up and cancel it. Hope you were able to do it....
0
Votes
FamilyTravellerAW
13 April 2017|
Answer
Response from 122louish |
are you pet friendly
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
389terrig
3 weeks ago
Read review
"No Handicap services and no ELEVATOR to second floor"
Spanky2014
3 weeks ago
Read review
"For your next visitors, please repair the latch on room 127"
850dennisq
15 Aug 2018
Read review
"The king room is great!!"
890phyllish
9 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing