We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Biggest problem I had with the room was the poor lighting. There was no lamp on the desk and no receptacle to plug-in either a laptop or a lamp. I jury rigged a workstation, but it was unsatisfactory. The bathroom fixtures needed replacement and this shower seat was amateurishly painted. There was no soap dish to be used in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickh660
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will definitely fix the issues you mentioned. Sorry for your inconvenience. Please come back and stay with us. We will make your sure to make your next stay very comfortable.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A week before thanksgiving we called the hotel to book a room to stay in town for Thanksgiving. We booked Wednesday and Thursday night. They gave us a price and my husband asked for a military discount. They said they they would give us the discount when we go there. We got into town and went to visit our family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ready4thanexttrip
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Mr & Mrs Neiss: We truly apologize for the inconvenience. I will try to address few things here. For Military discount, State of NC per diem rate is $91.35 and our room rate is below that so our rate is already considered discounted. We did offer roll away bed at no cost. Our rate with roll away bed is $10...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in Tarboro after driving from Ocala on a road trip to photograph lighthouses. This Best Western was extremely nice, the beds were heavenly and the staff was great. We got up early and the lovely lady setting up the breakfast bar was gracious and got us some muffins and coffee to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josiethesailor
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are so glad to meet your expectations. Hope you enjoyed the coffee and muffins. Please visit us soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner and staff were great. The owner made it his duty to make sure we has what ever i needed.I don't do many reviews but i needed to do this one.He is going to make this best western a really great place for everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you so much for your positive response. Please visit us again!

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, conveniently located off US64. Clean room, comfortable bed. Front desk staff very courteous easy check in and express check out. Open breakfast room. Excellent hot breakfast with many...many delicious choices. Hot sausages, creamy sausage gravy, waffle station withstrawberry, blueberry toppings. Scrabbled eggs, cheese omelette, boiled eggs, fresh selection of bakery items. Farm fresh fruits....list goes on and on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stone C
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Stone for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

St. Petersburg, Fl.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nice motel that needed several cosmetic improvements. Room was damp, and had cigarette smell. Basically a nice serviceable place that needed some cosmetic updates; e.g. paint, carpet,. Pool area had beer bottles and cans left over from previous night. Employees were very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Dan for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This was a nice hotel for the price. The room was recently redone. What was a little odd was that the sink and counter were right at the door when you walked in so if you were getting ready and another of your party was coming in the door, you would be open to the hallway, not really a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
BestWesternTarboro, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Anne for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Canton
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The room was so so nothing great. The air didn't work well at all for a hot natures person They had no fans and though they offered for me to move rooms after doing that over 20 times a week the last thing you want is to move rooms again.. I can deal with just about anything but a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie L
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night at the Best Western in Tarboro on a trip to Edenton. We had a wonderful night's stay with a very comfortable king bed. The breakfast was extremely good for a motel; it consisted of biscuits, gravy, sausage, a variety of eggs including omelettes, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs, fruits, bagels, muffins, yogurt, juices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhnixon
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Tarboro, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I had to fix the tv, tv adapter was not properly working. I had to plug in lamps and the microwave door was open and could not be closed due to repair because it would still run and would never time out. The worse problem was an issue with an odor in the front of the room it smelt like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacei V

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
31.3 km away
BEST WESTERN I-95 Rocky Mount
BEST WESTERN I-95 Rocky Mount
#6 of 20 in Rocky Mount
429 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Tarboro
44 reviews
25.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 20 in Rocky Mount
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
28.5 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 20 in Rocky Mount
272 reviews
28.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 1.5-mile drive from The Links at Cotton Valley golf course, this straightforward lodging is 1.9 miles from the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum and 2.3 miles from the Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church. The relaxed rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free hot breakfast and parking, as well as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's also a business center, meeting space and an on-site convenience store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel

Address: 102 Market Centre Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886-4851
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Price Range: ₹ 5,176 - ₹ 6,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhZ8823RS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need complete quiet, ask for a second floor room. We could hear people walking in the room above but it didn't bother us.”
  • Very comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles AnneO784, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you can ask for adjoining rooms if you are traveling with a group”
 of 5 bubbles hoyer801, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not sure Trivago is your best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles Wallymano, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Next Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 68terrir, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay