We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro \/ near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Jorpeland, Norway
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I've stayed at quite a few Hampton Inns around the US, and this was definitely the best one yet. I also received an upgrade to a really nice room on the third floor. Breakfast contained the normal offerings. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KOSvines
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Warsaw, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Booked through Booking.com. Tried to shorten stay by 1 day but Booking.com site wouldn't allow it, even though it was within the timeframe. Hampton Inn refused to work with us or Booking.com to resolve the issue. The manager would not respond to Booking.com's email or calls and did not call us back as promised. At check-in the fellow at the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the issues you had with booking your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the situation. I am glad our front desk attendant was able to assist you. If you would like to discuss this any further, you may contact our corporate office at 910-509-1707. We hope you will stay with us...

Winterville, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Excellent hotel and services. I highly recommend this Hotel even though there is not much to see in Swansboro. The continental breakfast was average but good. Hotel employees were very nice and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ervin S
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

swansboro, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Very clean and great rooms! Staff was very friendly and attention paid to details! The complimentary breakfast was not the normal continental. A wonderful hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. Will definitely stay there again when in area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Leslie C
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the rooms, the staff, and your breakfast experience. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Durham, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Came to area for a funeral; had to extend our stay for 2 additional days, for a total of 5 days. EVERYONE was amazing...the customer service was A+ along with our accommodations. We enjoyed the comfort of a first floor suite, amazing breakfast, wonderful staff, and wonderful seafood nearby. Thank you for your kindness and wonderful attitudes. Sabrina did an...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay with us memorable. I will be letting Sabrina and Phyllis know that their hard work is appreciated. I am glad that we could accommodate you during your time here and we look forward to seeing you...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed only one night, so we didn't get to enjoy the pool or fitness room, but the rest of the hotel is excellent. The room was in very good condition, the breakfast food was good, and the front desk people seemed to genuinely enjoy serving people.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyP_11
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your room, breakfast experience, and your interactions with the front desk attendants. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Mecklenbury, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This was an excellent hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was good for our family purpose for being in Swansboro. I had to extend my stay one day and did so with no problems.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to easily accommodate you for an extra night. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 1 March 2016

I do not have a single complaint about this hotel. The linens and bathroom were very clean, the wifi was fast, the breakfast was good, we did not hear our neighbors, and the staff was very friendly. Close to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna N
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Also, thank you for recognizing our staff as they strive to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Setting up room reservation was easy & I didn't even get charged until after we checked out. Room was amazing & Very clean. Only disappointment really was that This hotel advertised a hot tub, but there wasn't one when we asked the front desk. It was just moments from the beach & close to some really cool eating spots. Will...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the area as well as the hotel itself. We look forward to having you back! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Clean, well kept; comfortable and staff service and care was among the best I've ever experienced!! Staff called our room after we settled in to make sure we found everything to our liking. Warm cookies at check-in; breakfast was OK (not great), but everything else was a home run!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt M
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
32.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
640 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
38.3 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
33.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Price Range: ₹ 5,816 - ₹ 9,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Floor For Me!”
 of 5 bubbles katork, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second-floor rooms away from elevator are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TarHeelJack, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great service”
 of 5 bubbles tommypuryear, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked pool on 4th floor and was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tripdbl, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This hotel sits off of a semi-busy highway so noise was not an issue even on the front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TheHappyTraveler-NC, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5