We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Statesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Statesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 650: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Statesville
 Click to rate
NIAGARA FALLS
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
Covington, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great front desk staff. Came down late the first night I stayed. My iron was dirty and I asked if they could swap it. They sent a BRAND NEW one to my room. More than I expected. Excellent House Keeping too. Tenisha , my house keeper went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable. She was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We are very proud of our team here at the Ramada, they have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction. Again, thank...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The accommodation was quite acceptable at an excellent price, and we appreciate the pet-friendly policy. However, the dining facility was unacceptable. After all-day driving, we hoped for a meal at 8pm, but the sole server was so overworked that she could not be welcoming, civil, or courteous. She was handling the bar, room service and the dining room, she said,...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9836PCjonathana
Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were travelling from Florida to ohio with an elderly, handicapped family member. We got a very nice handicap accessible room that allowed pets. ✔✔ Room was clean and quite large. Price was under 100. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohiopastor68
Bridgeport
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall, it was what I expected from Ramada. A few bugs in the room. Internet speed slow. Breakfast was good, but not amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbD9291TX
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great handicap room , clean, close to the restaurant , and comfortable. My only complaint is the lack of handicap spaces close to entry doors. We slept great after a 10 hour drive from Florida. I tried yesterday to reserve the same room for next year but was told it is taken............makes me sad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMME
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your great feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Thornbury, ON, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I just checked into the Ramada Inn in Statesville NC after a long 12 hour drive from Sarasota. I asked for the best rate they had available, including seniors, AAA etc. they told me the "best" rate they could which was $104.95. I agreed. But while they were putting it through I happened to check online, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered, this is not acceptable and we would like to connect with you to get this matter resolved. Thank you for the feedback, it is because of you we are able to grow and improve.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used booking.com and booked a King bed but when we arrived our reservation was for two double beds which was very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaiel2017
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry that you had an issue with your online reservation. But, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Taylorsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was a great family get away. The staff was nice, rooms were great and comfortable I slept like a baby. I make sure I stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyah931
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel with your family. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you and have a great day!

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place needs a major overhaul. Grubby hallways, smell of masked dirt and smoke. TV controllers don't work. Entry door took many manoeuvres to get in. Mini coffee perk did not work either. Handle fell off tap, sheets are like horse hair. Grout in bathroom is disgusting. Noisy doors slamming. Seriously, will never use this stop over hotel again. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazCan
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Ramada Statesville, we would like to thank you for taking the time to offer your review of our hotel. We are extremely apologetic towards your experience as we take great pride in our quality of products and service. Our team will resolve any issues immediately for you. Thank you for giving us the...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
497 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
399 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
423 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.0 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Address: 1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: ₹ 4,797 - ₹ 6,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Statesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Statesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elavator”
MelissaMME, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so choose a room on first floor if this matters.”
sunloverbud, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like top floors. This is an older hotel so its built solid. Slept like a baby.”
O7060PGroberta, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a front room”
RickTickCanton_NY, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside room away from ice machine.”
959audreyh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5