We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Russell, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Not very pleased with this motel, rooms need updating. Carpet was dirty, t.v. not good. had a dog running around in the room above us. think there were people living there. It was a place to sleep but would NOT stay there again. Breakfast was only cold cereal. Clerk was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've lived in a third-world country. I had no problem with the front desk lady, but I did have a problem with the room. First of all, I requested for a non-smoking room, yet the room smelled like an ashtray. There were no towels provided, I had to get them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigisadorra
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is better than most Americas Best value inn. Clean rooms, nice staff, they will cater too your needs. Hot fresh coffee in the morning in the office in the morning. Great place to stay on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaynasmommy0528
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Lobby floor was filthy. I had to clean my own toilet. I thought I felt a roach on my arm when trying to go to sleep. Then in the morning I saw 2 roaches, one by microwave, one in bathroom. Filthydirty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieIngs
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear KatieIngs, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices. We do have a licensed pest company which routinely treats our rooms. I deeply apologize for these issues and will be sure to address the matter with our staff. Regards, Renee-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Statesville,...

Toronto
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Noisy hotel, I complained to the manager, the manager's name is Renee. I called her at midnight about the noise in our room and she did nothing about it. We travel from Canada three times a year and we stopped by Statesville to rest and we are very disappointed with the service from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormaTango
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear NormaTango, Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention. I am sorry that you did not receive the resolution that you were expecting. I did personally contact the guests who were causing the noise issues and did not hear of any other complaints the rest of the evening. I am sorry that we could not meet...

York, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Not Americas Best Value. It was old and run down. Stunk! Down in a hole! I would not recommend this spot to anyone! It smelled in the room. The AC wasn't working very well. I had booked my room through hotwire and they had it rated at 2 star. I would say it is a half star at most. or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNealdog
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear JNealdog, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for any issues you experienced while staying with us. If we had been aware that you were unsatisfied at any point during your stay, we would have gladly taken care of any issues. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards,...

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Worse hotel ever. Lady at desk was rude with attitude. Found a bug crawling on the bed, pee stains on the sheets and comforter, crumbs on floor, very dirty not fit for a family or a beast.was their only 10 min and checked out and left want to better hotel.plus the bathroom was put together with masking tape, toilet seat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickeymichelew
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear mickeymichellew, We appreciate hearing from you regarding your visit in March. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices. Unfortunately, we fell short of our goal. We have recently made some changes to our housekeeping staff and hope that this will improve the overall satisfaction of our future guests....

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Dirty, old, noisy, smelly place with slovenly personnel. Thin walls, questionable bedding and ancient tv. Bad location-lots of truck traffic and diesel fumes. Our non-smoking room reeked of stale tobacco smoke. Only restaurant nearby is a Waffle House with food as bad as the Inn. No way should a family with children stay here. This is one of America's Best...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard T
Reviewed 29 February 2016

For the price, the staff was very friendly, beds were very comfortable, and room was clean. The Wifi worked pretty good. There were a few minor issues, like not enough towels, had to ask for extra. Not a problem getting any. Discovered there were no wash clothes or hand towels. Had plenty of soap and shampoo though. 1 trash can,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
ABVIStatesvilleNC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky D, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for housekeeping not leaving you enough towels. We will be sure to address this with our staff so that future guests are not affected. Regards, Renee-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Statesville, NC

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Well the only thing positive I will start with. The lady at the desk was very polite. The room.. Dirty waded up tissues between the floor and the wall. Lighter just under dust ruffle so clearly no vacuuming had been done. Pull the sheets back to find dirt, hair, black footprints and something unrecognizable. Then to the bathroom. Toothpicks on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dori C

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
2.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
392 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.3 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
480 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
7.6 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#11 of 21 in Statesville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Statesville, located at the Crossroads of the Piedmont in Statesville, NC. Our hotel is conveniently positioned off of Interstate 77, Exit 49A, just two miles south of Interstate 40, Exit I-77S. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO,free local calls, and wake-up service. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. Children age 10 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Small pets are welcome for a small nightly charge. Americas Best Value Inn Statesville is near Lake Norman State Park, where you can go water skiing and boating in the hot summer months. Our Statesville hotel is also close to the NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Motor Speedway. Enjoy an exciting day trip to Carowinds Theme Park. Each October, Statesville is host to the annual Carolina BalloonFest, where you can see 50 colorful hot air balloons and have a taste of local North Carolina wines, crafts, and entertainment. November brings the annual Crossroads Pumpkin Festival with autumn fun for young and old alike. Check out a movie at Marquee Cinemas. Play a round of golf at Fox Den Country Club. Shop 'til you drop at JR Outlet and Signal Hill Mall. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Ledbetter's Grill, Carolina Catering and Entertainment, or Mezzaluna II Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn Statesville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1125 Greenland Dr, I-77 Exit 49a, Statesville, NC 28677-6944 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: ₹ 3,464 - ₹ 4,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Statesville
Super Eight Statesville
Statesville Super Eight
Statesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a sleezy motel.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieIngs, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look for another spot to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles JNealdog, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Here's my tip: Stay Away From This Place !!”
 of 5 bubbles P1382SOrichardt, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for extra towels and wash clothes”
 of 5 bubbles 941beckyd, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Great for a overnight stay”
 of 5 bubbles redlizard316, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5