We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

894 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Southport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were in town for a wedding and we had a wonderful stay. Everyone was helpful and polite. The location was perfect for all our activities. Enjoyed the pool, but the hot tube was out of order.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J984DCjenniferm
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience.We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your special day and...

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2368GUtracys
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, our first at a Wyndom property. The room was ready when we arrived. Front desk was professional. Our room was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was friendly and supplied towels we asked for. This is the first time that someone called us just after we arrived at the room to ask it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genoagirl
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your kind words to our staff. We will continue to give our very best of hospitality for our guests to be taken care of and ensuring that they have a pleasant stay with us. Once again we at the Wingate by Wyndham in Southport, NC would like to thank you for the...

St. Peters, Mo
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2016

One night only - difficult to find this time of year, but found it through Expedia. The hotel was nicer than I expected. Very clean, very comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. the breakfast was good. The only con was that the available coffee that evening was cold, and there was no one at the front desk to inquire. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreadPirate4
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel...

Valdosta, Ga.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Our room was ready when we arrived, lobby attractive, room felt very clean. Pillows were awful! I had mine in the car thank goodness! Beds okay, nothing to rave about. Had to leave early before the breakfast, the very nice lady who was setting up for it handed me a couple of items to take with me and I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanB862
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your comments regarding the bathroom fan,We are working to address the maintenance right away and...

Great Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel was decent. Nice lobby and rooms, but the management was very unpleasant. When we checked in, we used the bathroom once and the toilet was clogged. They sent someone to fix it but couldn't and offered us a different room. That night the toilet did the same thing. We called the front desk and asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank savannahsloop
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for supplying us with the concerns you had while staying at the hotel, we would like to apologize for the inconvience that these issues caused you during your stay.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Very uncomfortable beds, horrible breakfast and was not ready when advertised but overall clean. Most chains offer complimentary coffee and cookies but nothing here and no vending machines. Wifi was spotty at best not working half the time. Staff was friendly but not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkke13
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the breakfast not being to your liking. Our breakfast is from 6am to 9am during the week which is posted but on the weekends we push our breakfast back an hour due to most of the guest sleeping in so its from 7am...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My son stayed at the hotel and I was paying for it like I have done a couple other times at different hotel brands. Unfortunately at this Wingate they would not just charge my credit card I used to reserve the hotel they made my son use his card to check in. In order for me to pay for his...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldandgo
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this review

Sorry about the inconvience that you had regarding the payment for your sons room. This is a policy that is set forth to protect the persons credit card not being charged without permission for someone else staying at the hotel. Also want to apologize for the AC unit not working properly in the room he stayed in.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
475 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
230 reviews
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
15.2 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
398 reviews
16.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 45 minutes from Fort Fisher Aquarium in Kure Beach NC ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Address: 1511 N Howe St, Southport, NC 28461-2608
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Price Range: ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 11,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Southport Hotel Southport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Southport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Southport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run run very fast Hampton inn is up the road”
 of 5 bubbles robertbI5457UL, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try staying at another hotal”
 of 5 bubbles 562rp2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Did not see any preferences”
 of 5 bubbles bljh2014, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hard to see where to turn in - use the shopping center entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 633coleenw, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 314 which was on the corner by the elevator. Some noise early AM”
 of 5 bubbles WendyK429, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5