We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Outstanding stay. The breakfast menu could use some more items, such as boiled eggs, and possibly some breakfast bacon or some other meat. The smoking urn out front should be moved to some other area instead of at the front door. terrible to smell cigarette smoke entering or leaving the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 603clifftonb
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again when you are in our area.

Durham
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene C
Nashville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This room was very quiet and very comfortable beds as well as clean. The staff was very nice and made check in and check out very tolerable. It was a little better than I expected and worth the money. I highly recommend if you are looking next best thing to Five Star experience.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russelld564
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham in Southern Pines, NC. and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again when visiting our area.

Wentworth, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel shortly after 6:00 PM. The person at the front desk was friendly, inviting, and helpful. When my wife unlocked the door to our assigned room, she backed away quickly and went straight to the front desk. The room had not been made up and was really a mess. After a few minutes, we were given...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmR7174PG
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that cleanliness and service has improved at Microtel Inn & Suites in southern Pines NC.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnaf829
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This property was awful and service was terrible. We will never stay here again. There was an old mildew smell that would not go away. The room was not throughly cleaned daily. There were not towels in the room. Then the manager stated he would have to come see as if we were lying. When he came with the towels...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that you had a bad experience while here. You arrived in the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew and we had experienced some minor flooding is some of our guest rooms and one hallway, there was a wet carpet smell at that time even after the carpets had been professionally cleaned and...

Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie529
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Finally got my refund. I used Travelocity to book this room and I was chargered by both the hotel and the website. The breakfast and service was very nice! Considering hurricane Matthew came through and knocked out all the power for some people, so as you can imagine it was fully packed here. Breakfast included bagels, waffles, orange juice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaywashere
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The staff was pleasant and very helpful although there was several days that they did not make my bed up the correct way otherwise than that I enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8777RLjohnp
New London, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Overall the overnight stay was quite good and up to Wyndham standards. However my check-in left something to be desired. The clerk was more interested in what was going on with her phone and a friend then welcoming me. I'm not one who needs pampering. Simple efficiency and expediency will do just fine. I realize that there is much derivativeness...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
200 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pi...
#9 of 12 in Southern Pines
28 reviews
3.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Designed for a better hotel stay" From the ground up, value and satisfaction are built into every Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham hotel. Enjoy our comfortable and spacious rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines

Address: 205 Windstar Place, Southern Pines, NC 28387
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Price Range: ₹ 4,226 - ₹ 5,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Southern Pines Hotel Southern Pines
Southern Pines Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this Microtel”
 of 5 bubbles mustang4088, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I doubt there is a bad room in this motel. We like first floor and that's what we had.”
 of 5 bubbles bayhead_10, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lanl499, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel. Its worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles disgusted12345334, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Apparently the rooms with 2 queen beds are larger than the 1-bed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sharonwM5963SG, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5