We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 10 hotels in Smithfield

Super 8 Smithfield

1,160 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(43 reviews)
“room was clean”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Smithfield
Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,160)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
543
434
128
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
543
434
128
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poola pet friendly hotelroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfaststay there againnon smokingstaff was very friendlypleasant staywe've stayedlong drivefirst floorvery nice hotelgreat pricefront desk stafflots of restaurantsnew york
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very comfortable stay on our trip south.comfortable beds and clean rooms. Only complaint was no diet soda i Or water in vending machineMore

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank nancye266
Response from Joan D, Sales Manager at Super 8 SmithfieldResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Smithfield, N.C. for your lodging needs on your recent trip. We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your visit. I apologize for the soda and water issue. We have been having some problems with our vending...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We have stayed at Super 8,Smithfield 3 times over the last 6 months. Once dog free. The non pet free room was clean,it had comfortable beds and pillows,bathroom was clean. It has good WiFi and TV. The breakfast is a continental style,coffee,Tea,toast,sausage biscuits,fruit,yogurt,pancakes. Nothing fancy...More

Thank dudley d
Response from Joan D, Sales Manager at Super 8 SmithfieldResponded 9 November 2017

What a great review you wrote for us. Thank you! We appreciate your loyality and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Joan Dowless

Reviewed 4 days ago

I wish previous reviewers had been more forthcoming. The "pet friendly" room reeked of smoke, even though they said it was a non smoking room. They charged $15 extra to take our cat. The room next door had two dogs that barked non stop. The...More

Thank vallinnik
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were headed home from Kissimmee,Florida to Montreal there had been a big storm day before so traffic and conditions were horrible as we approach ached our hotel which is near the outlets we realized everything was closed down we checked into hotel and were...More

Thank Cindy G
Response from Joan D, Sales Manager at Super 8 SmithfieldResponded 2 days ago

Sounds like you had a rough trip on your recent journey because of the weather. We did have a mess here with icy roads, etc. but we are grateful you came to us and were safe. Thank you for your nice review of our property...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were really dirty, bathroom was dirty. The fridge freezer was one solid block on ice. Door did not close well, had to slam to ensure it was locked.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank johnlR8524FB
Response from Super8Smithfield_GM, General Manager at Super 8 SmithfieldResponded 6 days ago

I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad impression of our hotel. We are consistently awarded the “Pride of the Super 8” status for our high standards of customer service and cleanliness and are sorry that your experience fell short of that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456231
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#4 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#4 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
J C
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from xit95i95 | Property representative |
We do have 10 rooms upstairs on the north end of the property that guests can smoke in. To alleviate the smell we have installed windows that open in these rooms. We do air these rooms out daily and place ozone machines in... More
0
Votes
tlang5
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2plusadog | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is the only negative of the Smithfield Inn. However, I agree with the previous rating in that it is adequate. Breakfast is not why we stay there. The rooms, he staff, and the location are why we stay there.
1
Vote
tlang5
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from xit95i95 | Property representative |
We have a Super Start Breakfast which includes: Hot Waffles Sausage biscuits 2 kinds of cereal Yogurt and oatmeal Apples and bananas coffee, tea and milk Orange and apple juice cinnamon buns Other amenities at the hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose another hotel"
Read review
"We got a non-smoking room which was great."
Read review
"Close to restaurants."
Read review
"We chose the second floor so no one would be above us. All was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite