We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
 Click to rate
Farmington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Midland, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Upon arrival we were greated by very pleasant staff who told us about the area. When we checked in we had trouble with the internet and the front desk helped me to get wifi which was greatly appreciated. We were given a recommendation on dinner which was a few feet away and were given a 10% discount card. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy a
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased we were able to accommodate your needs. Our goal at the Baymont Inn & Suites is to ensure that all guests have the same experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kelly Richardson GM

Belleville
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Lavallette, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was not A good experience at all Rooms was dirty and front could not get me sheets for my son he sleep on the couch with nothing

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabX4779GN
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites, We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. One of the great things about this site is the guest feedback provided by travelers like you, good or bad. Each critique is important...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annd398
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very comfortable with ample sized rooms, comfy beds and easy check in process. The breakfast was good and coffee hot. A good deal for a hotel whether you are passing through our staying a while.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank todh696
USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a cheap, poor quality hotel. I was only staying for 1 night in the area, just passing through town on my way to a family function. Reminded me that you get what you pay for; but it is ok for 1 night only. Hotel has no elevator, so you must walk up the stairs with your luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asmith2000
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites, We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. One of the great things about this site is the guest feedback provided by travelers like you, good or bad. Each critique is important...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresadG8232AQ
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

Stafford, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only one thing needed improvement, tissues were empty hand towel missing and shower had a long hair in it. This is a housekeeping issue. Otherwise stay was good, bed was good. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, NC. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, I have personally addressed this issue with my housekeeping staff. Hope to see you soon!

Burke, VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not super clean; one lamp did not work; bathroom faucet handle was broken; chair seat was stained. Bed was comfortable and clean. There was breakfast included but I did not partake, so cannot review that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDale2014
Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review

I apologize to you for any inconvenience that you suffered while staying with us. We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. I can assure you these issues have been addressed and do want to say I sincerely apologize. Each critique is important to us as we strive for continuous improvement. I hope you too...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smithfield hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
763 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 125 South Equity Drive, Smithfield, NC 27577 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,860 - ₹ 6,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators up to second floor room-have to use steps.”
TDale2014, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
MEtoFL, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a handicapped bathroom and got it and it didn't cost me more”
carolw6855, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a smoking room”
948steven, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to a Hilton Garden inn”
bifrank13g, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5