We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This was the worst hotel in I have ever stayed in . The bed was not made when I entered the room, they charged my card double . My room had roaches crawling in the bathroom . Toilet was not clean so I ended up just sleeping in the chair in the bedroom and I did not open my luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This might be becoming kind of boring for people but here is another case of a member of the AAHA buying up another motel, not putting any money in it's upkeep, losing one motel chain franchise and buying into another. This used to be an EconoLodge. When the motel was an EconoLodge, there used to be a restaurant and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M
abvisanford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rev Johannas M, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize to you for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We are currently beginning to update our rooms including renovating the bathroom areas, and purchasing new flat screen TV's. We hope that these updates will improve the overall experience for future guests....

Reviewed 19 April 2015

I have been staying here for years as my duty station is in Sanford. The management has always addressed any concerns and have remodeled and modernized many of the rooms. As for the review concerning the sink all plumbing backs up eventually and I am certain when it was brought to managements attention it was corrected. The manager Rakesh and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cecil w
abvisanford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cecil W, We appreciate you taking your time to write this nice review for our property. Thank You, for staying at our property, and in your future stays we will ensure that you enjoy your time at our hotel. Regards, Rakesh-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Sanford, NC

North Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This has to be the worst place I have stayed in ever. Although we had a pool view, it was filled with dirt and grass. Twice we had to get the manager to let us in the room as our key would not work. the toilet paper holder fell off the wall and the sink was stopped up and black...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NewJerseyMac
abvisanford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear NewJerseyMac, Thank you for sharing a review with us in 2014. Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your visit. We take all complaints seriously. We have plans to renovate the pool area which has been closed for quite some time. Hopefully this will enhance...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I arrived in the daytime and the first thing I noticed was two dead birds hanging out of the roofing for the walkway. Sat on one of my double beds and it plopped right of the frame. The first morning I woke up I had an incredible headache and my tonsils swollen to the point I could barely stand to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ag23837
abvisanford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear ag23837, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had in 2014. I understand that you had pink eye and I can understand how you must feel. However, pink eye can be spread in any business. I have not had any other staff or guests experience any...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The first room they tried to put us in was disgusting! The bath tub had several different levels of rings that were dried up mud (or black mold) and the linens were gross. Went back up to the office and they put us in another room just down the hall, claiming they knew nothing about the issues in the first...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cdafrogz66420
abvisanford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Florida Resident Sorry for not being able to get to your response, as soon as possible. I apologize for your inconveniences, and in the future I hope that you have a better stay at this location. This day, our customer had left the milk container outside on the counter, and our breakfast cereal tray was open for a...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2012

First room they gave us and the door lock didn't work and only worked with the manager's card. Then we got a room on the second floor instead of our preferred lower floor. Even though the place is almost empty, they said they had no rooms available on the bottom floor..... Bathroom is dirty, moldy and the beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jnevitt
abvisanford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear jnevitt, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am very concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that all complaints will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Rakesh-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Sanford, NC

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Sanford
Comfort Suites Sanford
#3 of 8 in Sanford
62 reviews
6.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sanford
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#1 of 8 in Sanford
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sanford
36.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
37.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Sanford, North Carolina. Sanford is situated in the heart of North Carolina and has a rich history as a small southern railroad town. Popular area attractions include the Railroad House Historical Society, Frank Theatres, Sanford Golf Course, Downtown Sanford, Imagination Station, and House-In-The-Horseshoe Historic Site. After a fun filled day of sightseeing in the Stanford area, enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as Hunan Chinese Restaurant, Luli Sushi Restaurant or Burger King. Our friendly 24-hour front desk staff is here to help make Americas Best Value Inn Sanford your hotel of choice. Start your day right with our free daily continental breakfast. Children age 12 and under always stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave, data port, satellite TV, sitting area, and desk with lamp. At Americas Best Value Inn Sanford, We've Got You Covered, from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1143 N Horner Blvd, Sanford, NC 27330-9444 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Sanford
Price Range: ₹ 3,707 - ₹ 4,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Sanford
Sanford Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please do not stay here.........for your own good , especially if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles greglU2487MV, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go find another hotel and avoid this one like the plague!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cdafrogz66420, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles jnevitt, 4 Nov 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay