We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Esperance Bay Holiday Park

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Esperance Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was made very welcome & when Faye the manager heard of our previous stays along the way she made sure that our time in Esperance would be a memorable one. The Chalet that she allocated for us was perfect in every way. It was a pleasure to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter w
Summerstar T, General Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank your for your lovely comments, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Esperance it was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you again!

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 night stay on an unpowered site. We arrived after hours at the campsite and definitely appreciated the clear instructions that were displayed on the reception door. We were able to park up in a spot right next to check in which also had a lovely view of the ocean, a bbq area and a shower/toilet block a stones throw...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ECM91
Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Five nights on a spacious powered site and very comfortable in this small park. Clean and well maintained. Across the road from parklands, miniature railway (operates weekends only) and the Harbour. Quiet park and easy 5 minute pathway walk to town. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a powered site with our camper van for one night. We had been free camping for two nights and having a hot, high pressure shower was bliss!! It surely beat our outside shower. If you are staying multiple nights, try and get a site away from the wall of the highway. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louloumack26
Australind, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We found the reception very helpful and friendly, the amenities were clean and well kept, it was close to shops and food places. The negative was that the park is very small, the bay's were way too small and it was exceptionally difficult to park the vans and they were much too close to each other ,which was a quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LURLINE C
Summerstar T, General Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are a smaller park after our land was resumed a few years ago. We offer a range of sized sites, but we cannot accommodate big rigs or very large vans unfortunately. We're pleased to hear you found our staff helpful and our amenities clean! Hope to see you...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We looked up for this camping online and we saw some cabins available. Called the camping and we were told they fully booked. For our surprise the lady said each cabin was 110$ a night when on their website we were able to rent a cabin for 4 nights for 75$ a night. Moving on we checked in and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueneto
Summerstar T, General Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review. We're really surprised by your comments as this does not sound like our Park at all. You can certainly rent an onsite cabin in for park for $75 per night for two people, which is a basic cabin but our cleaning standards are rigorously upheld and checked daily. We have absolutely fantastic housekeepers...

UK/IBZ
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Very friendly staff. Walking distance into town and to the beach. We had a campervan and stayed on an unpowered site as the powered sites were all taken. There isn't much space between the pitches which were positioned right up against a huge ugly wall, which we soon learnt was the new bypass. Quite noisy at night from the cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickyaskey
Summerstar T, General Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review. We have about 4 unpowered sites against the wall area. Usually, we find it adds protection for the camp and does reduce quite a lot of noise for the most part. We are always more than happy to move you, if you would prefer a different site, please just let us know at the...

confused_tripper
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. The park is very clean, the amenities are good and the price was very reasonable. The management were friendly and helpful. Loved it. A short walk to town centre along the foreshore to take in some sights and an amazing ice cream shop next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank confused_tripper
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed for 3 nights waiting for the right weather before heading to the boarder into Sth Australia. The park is small but very close to all things in town. The facilities are spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly. Great stay and will come back again and recommend to our fellow caravaners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonnCam
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We pre booked $40 per night powered pitch. This site is providing far to little a space for the money they are charging! Our first two nights we were packed in like sardines, overlooked from every angle.There were screaming kids riding up and down over a ramp on bikes, scooters and skateboards for hours on end.When it got dark they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWEEDY5
Summerstar T, General Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are a small park and are family friendly. Over school holidays we are certainly very busy and full with kids and adults enjoying their holidays! We appreciate this is not everyone's cup of tea and there are rules about quiet time from 9pm...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
166 reviews
1.6 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
2.0 km away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
155 reviews
1.6 km away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Esperance Bay Holiday Park

Address: 162 Dempster St, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range: ₹ 5,288 - ₹ 6,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esperance Bay Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Esperance Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Esperance Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let the managers know what you would like”
peterw234, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“All chalets are modern. No noticeable advantage to any.”
lucaslaws, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a holiday caravan park”
libbyhillian, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Heritage Cabin for Space”
GreenTouringMachine, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No real tips”
Anita2309, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates