We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bright On Track

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bright On Track
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Bright On Track
 Click to rate
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were looking forward to our overnight stay in Bright and a ride on the rail trail to Boynton's winery for lunch. We arrived at Bright on Track around midday where our hosts were just returning with some shopping. Our greeting was "You're too early!". There was then some confusion as to whether we could leave our vehicle parked where...

Thank Jo H
Frances S, Owner at Bright On Track, responded to this review

If you arrive 3 hrs before checkin without arrangement don't expect a heartfelt welcome.Staff are busy preparing for you. We won't be rude but you will be told the rooms are not ready for occupancy. You will generally be able to leave your vehicle here until checkin if you wish. If you mistake country banter for an insult, well, that's...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

Quiet, comfortably appointed rooms within walking distance of the centre of Bright. This Motel is a reasonably priced offering in Bright. Rooms are large with high pitch ceilings. Furnishings are, as described by other reviewers as sparse and utilitarian. Our room contained a queen and single bed but no spare pillows were available in the room. Service was functional. Restaurant...

Thank AussieHolidays
Frances S, Owner at Bright On Track, responded to this review

It's a bit difficult to know what you wanted as You were only in for 1 night Pillows - All you had to do was ask and we would have happily given you more pillows Furnishings - as they were as you expected what's the problem. We keep the rooms very uncluttered as most of our guests bring lots of...

Reviewed 5 May 2016

We seemed to hit Bright at it's most beautiful....the Autumn leaves were spectacular, and the trees lining this motel are no exception.... just lovely! The motel is based back off the main road and there is no through traffic so the one thing that sticks in my memory is how wonderfully quiet it is, we had a great night's sleep...

Thank jc2626
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Positives: Spacious accommodation with comfortable beds. Clean. Handy to the town. Original art by artist owner added to the ambience. Beautiful autumn trees in garden. Share laundry and clothesline. Negatives: As with so many hotels/motels etc only one armchair for relaxing. When a place is set up with three beds where do the other two sit to watch TV or...

1Thank Memsahib
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We 5 adults stayed in the 3-bedroom tower unit and find it spacious enough for all. There is nothing really fancy but it has everything we need: space, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen, etc. Francis even cleaned our room and changed towels every day. It's super clean, as this is the main concern to me. The environment is just gorgeous....

Thank annHKong
Longwarry, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Rooms are better than they look on the Internet; pool and surroundings are beautiful! That's where it stops without writing a full essay; The lady that owns/runs this facility is RUDE and doesn't know how to talk to PAYING customers, especially with their children standing there listening to everything she had to say. I will not ever go back to...

3Thank melissamccoy88
Frances S, Manager at Bright On Track, responded to this review

This customer had booked for 4 persons and ARRIVED WITH 4 ADULTS AND 5 CHILDREN, then brazenly proceeded to bring in 2 portable beds of their own into the room without informing us.You then loudly defended your right to remain, Only a plea from a family member allowed you to stay. To then adopt a defensive public posture when challenged...

Kilmore, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

From the moment we entered our motel room I did nothing but point out the 'special' features that made this place a gem. Not one but TWO well lit makeup mirrors, a huge bathroom with bath tub, extra underlay on the bed that made electric blankets unnecessary, REAL MILK not those horrid UHT tubs, sooooo much space and super clean....

Thank VillaniM
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed at Bright on Track over the Queen's birthday weekend. We were allowed into our room well before the 2pm stated time which was great as we arrived early into Bright. The room was huge and well equipped. The room is very spacious including table and chairs and a lounge chair. There was a king single bed and a...

Thank Gianna1958
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Look no further than Bright on Track! Frances & Leo run a tight ship. Large, clean, well appointed rooms adorned with paintings by the very talented Frances. I rejoice that we bought one as a momento!

Thank MelbourneIrishFoodie
Wamberal, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

If visiting Bright again we would look no further than this excellent place. Our room was motel style but very spacious and with everything needed. The bathroom had both a shower and a bath. Plenty of room to spread out in and a comfortable bed. For bike riders, as we were, the bike track is at the front of this...

Thank Warren D

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.6 km away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Bright
110 reviews
0.8 km away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
321 reviews
1.5 km away
Allambie Cottages Bright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
1.6 km away
Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park
1.4 km away
Bogong View Motor Inn
Bogong View Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Bright
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bright On Track

Address: 1 Bright on Track, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Price Range: ₹ 7,554 - ₹ 10,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bright On Track 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bright On Track reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright On Track Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bright On Track staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid studio number 7 if possible as parking spot gets blocked by studio 8”
 of 5 bubbles Memsahib, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great access for people with limited mobility - wheelchairs etc”
 of 5 bubbles MelbourneIrishFoodie, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Probably all similar.”
 of 5 bubbles 459warrend, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“also check out the beautiful art gallery”
 of 5 bubbles 761trevorb, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If wifi is important ask for a room near to reception, we had room 2 and could hardly pick it up and constantly dropped out.”
 of 5 bubbles 889jeanh, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5