We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Agoda.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
#2 of 8 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 97*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 97*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the last night of our trip and had a two bedroom apartment. Room was clean and had all the basics needed for an overnight stay. We were able to walk to the local pub for tea and there's a big grassy area the kids enjoyed. Check in was great and the owner gave us some really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjmarks01
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Being locals of many, many, years we do take pride in being able to talk about and recommend features of our town. We are happy our recommendations were useful!

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Greeted by the friendly owners at reception who were most informative with anything and everything to know about Robe, very helpful. Rooms are lovley, well presented, clean and spacious. Town is only a 300metre stroll away with great resteraunts, casual and fine dining options, specialty stores and everyday grocery needs are all met in this delightful location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjtravels007
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for reviewing your time with us. We often receive comments on our great location as you have mentioned. The proximity to the cafes, restaurants, shops and supermarket is ideal when visiting Robe. We are pleased our local knowledge was informative and helpful during your stay.

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Decades old with some refurbishment here and there. Basic room was comfortable enough and I appreciated the larger than small TV. However the bathroom was so small I would say it was bordering on unacceptable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneNewDad
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do acknowledge all your comments but was pleased to read your stay was comfortable in the end. All guests begin with different standards and expectations. We are sorry you were disappointed in ways but we have many other guests who are more than happy with their rooms. We hope the remainder of your travels were...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice hotel - the communal kitchen was a hot for both the BBQ and having brekkie the next day. Rooms comfortable - didn't realise Apple TV was installed. We tried the pool but it was locked at 7:30 - and there was some confusion over the cost of the washing machine from a leaflet we'd picked up in Victor Harbour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluecardholder
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for commenting on your stay with us. The communal kitchen is a great asset at our motel and used by many guests. It can certainly keep the costs down by eating in and enjoying a casual meal together with family and friends. We are disappointed you missed the pool hours. It is normally available from 8am to...

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Rom was exactlywhatyouwouldexpect from a decent motel. Had everything you would want. Bed very comfortable. Easy walking distance to bars and restaurants. Wifi slower than I would have liked, but did work reasonably. ONly real criticism was that the lovely pot containing a couple of packets of crisps and a couple of chocolate bars also had a piece of folded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaq_dalton
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review and comment on your stay. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the close proximity we have to the bars, restaurants and shops of Robe. We apologise if the "Snack Price List" was not in an obvious position. It is normally placed in the bowl in a manner...

Canberra
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our trip from Adelaide to Melbourne, greeted by friendly staff and found my room was clean and well maintained. The surprising thing on turning on the TV was all rooms come with Apple TV. I've stayed in some upper class establishments without this amenity and the free wifi. Definitely recommend this place if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for finding the time to review and comment on your stay with us. We are proud to offer Netflix and wifi in all our rooms. They are certainly services that are well appreciated by guests. We do agree that Robe is a great stopover point between Melbourne and Adelaide. The coastal trip between the two cities is...

UK
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This place seems to have had mixed reviews and mine will be too The staff ..friendly and helpful The room.. clean, comfortable and functional, not really dated but patch painting made it look a little shabby The location...excellent The facilities ...I wish someone had explained that the pool was not closed Overall a positive stay but not going to win...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumski
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for finding the time to review and comment. We are pleased you had a positive stay and enjoyed the excellent location of our motel. We have noted your comments about the paintwork and we apologise if you were not aware of the pool being available for your use. The pool is a great attraction and often used by our...

Sanctuary Point, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

With a friendle and respectful greeting. The premises are a delight Indoor pool and spa is a treat. Apartments are well equipped. Price is affordable. Location 5 minutes walk to town. Bbq facilities in garden

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock P
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review and comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our pool and spa are a great feature and well used by our guests. The apartments are a great way to afford a short holiday because of the ability to self-cater in your own kitchen! Thanks for staying with us.

Ipswich
Reviewed 10 February 2017

First impression was that rooms were a little tired but clean and functional... ideal for a stop over .... we were driving from Melbourne to Adelaide and this was our last stop... Very close to shops and staff were very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markieipswich
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review comments and choosing to stay with us. We do consider ourselves fortunate with the close location to shops and main street. We hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable! Francine

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling The Great Ocean Road from Adelaide to Melbourne. The Location was superb and the accommodation adequate for our needs. We stayed in Room 14 and the only real criticism we had was the size of the bathroom which was to say the least tiny. Apart from that the accommodation was clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEVWALKER1047
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank your taking the time to write a review as we appreciate comments and feedback. We are pleased to read you were greeted with a friendly reception and that the room was clean. Our staff do work hard to provide the best service possible. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Regards, Francine

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.4 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
350 reviews
1.4 km away
Harbour View Motel
0.3 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 8 in Robe
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
1.3 km away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#8 of 8 in Robe
67 reviews
1.7 km away
Discovery Parks - Robe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Robetown Motor Inn & Apartments has a variety of family-friendly spacious motel rooms and apartments overlooking the beautiful township of Robe. All ground floor units, with reverse cycle air-conditioning and some with undercover car parking. All rooms & apartments have free Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD televisions, refrigerator, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, and hair dryer. Motel rooms include free Austar movies and sport while apartments are complete with DVD player and free movie hire. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen with electric cooktop, oven, and sink; while our 1 bedroom apartments feature a kitchenette with electric frypan. All apartments are equipped with microwave and all crockery & cutlery needs. A luxurious indoor heated swimming pool and separate heated spa and a modern indoor barbecue area with all facilities for large or small groups are available for all guests at no charge. Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments is only metres from the local supermarket and just a short stroll to beaches, the town centre shopping, hotels, restaurants, arts & crafts, boat harbour, walking trails and historical buildings. Surf, swim, ski, fish, play golf or just take in the picturesque village of Robe. Robe is the Gem of S.A. and we would love to help you enjoy it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 14 Main Rd, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: ₹ 5,436 - ₹ 6,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robetown Hotel Robe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingston SE, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem very similar”
Pumski, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No views - just old style motel accomodation”
U2Sisters, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just dont stay here”
richyrich77AvocaVic, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have undercover parking.”
RonS527, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The apartments have good facilities if you want to self cater”
MarjorieAnnB, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 97
Booking.comUS$ 97
Hotwire.comUS$ 94
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates