We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed in an apartment with with friends. great outdoor area during the day, comfy couches. the single bed mattresses were average. everything worked will stay here again shower was good, good value for 2 couples.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomika4224
Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We (four adults and one little child) booked an apartment for four nights. The owners and the staff were very kind, and the rooms are clean and tidy, but the walls in the apartments are very thin. My husband and I had the luck that our neighbours (five adults and one child) went - after everyone was under the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magpie056
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling on the Great Ocean Road. Owners very friendly and helpful. Nice comfy bed. Pleasant and clean bathroom with good shower. Free Wifi & flatscreen TV. Close to town centre. Perfect for a stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Christine. Thanks for your comments and review. We are pleased you had a nice, comfy stay with us as you traveled the Great Ocean Road. Robe is definitely a feature of this trip even though we are on the tail end! Our free Wifi and Netflix are features often appreciated by guests and we are happy you were able...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not of the standard we are used to staying in. we could hear the man snoring in the room next to us . There was no privacy just a locked connecting door. With very thin walls. The kettle had mould in it and the kitchen contents in the cupboard were not clean. The room was of a very poor standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485lesley
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting on your stay. We are disappointed you did not have the standard of stay you were expecting. We generally get positive feedback on our apartments because of the ability to accommodate a larger group and be able to self cater. Unfortunately with our town water we do get corrosion of metal and this is what was happening...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival the staff were very welcoming and well informed of the area of things to do and see and great places to eat. The rooms are very clean and equipped with everything you need for a plesant stay. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in robe. Pool is heated and only a short walk to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, Thanks for finding the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased you are able to recommend our business for other travellers. We have been "locals" of Robe for many, many years and hence we are always happy to to be able to inform visitors of the great places to visit in our beautiful town....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly people who shared their knowledge of Robe which we greatly appreciated. Our apartment was lovely and clean and you could smell the cleanliness of the room as soon as you walked through the door. This is definitely a huge plus for me. The bed was comfortable and the apartments are in a nice quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellsbells1965
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and could deliver such a positive comment in your review. Our apartments are a fantastic way to be able to have a holiday with your pet! We look forward to perhaps seeing you again one day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an OK Motel on the edge of town, it has all facilities expected and is within walking distance of the town centre.Wifi is very weak but just about OK. The only downside is that the laundry is chargeable - but there is no mention of the charge visible anywhere, so it came as something of a shock, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Hello John. Thanks for taking the time to comment and review your stay with us. We are pleased your stay with us was pleasant and OK. Our location on the edge of town is often commented on as an advantage to accessing all of Robe's great cafes, restaurants and shops. We are sorry for a mix up with the on-site...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the last night of our trip and had a two bedroom apartment. Room was clean and had all the basics needed for an overnight stay. We were able to walk to the local pub for tea and there's a big grassy area the kids enjoyed. Check in was great and the owner gave us some really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjmarks01
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Being locals of many, many, years we do take pride in being able to talk about and recommend features of our town. We are happy our recommendations were useful!

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Greeted by the friendly owners at reception who were most informative with anything and everything to know about Robe, very helpful. Rooms are lovley, well presented, clean and spacious. Town is only a 300metre stroll away with great resteraunts, casual and fine dining options, specialty stores and everyday grocery needs are all met in this delightful location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjtravels007
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for reviewing your time with us. We often receive comments on our great location as you have mentioned. The proximity to the cafes, restaurants, shops and supermarket is ideal when visiting Robe. We are pleased our local knowledge was informative and helpful during your stay.

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Decades old with some refurbishment here and there. Basic room was comfortable enough and I appreciated the larger than small TV. However the bathroom was so small I would say it was bordering on unacceptable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneNewDad
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do acknowledge all your comments but was pleased to read your stay was comfortable in the end. All guests begin with different standards and expectations. We are sorry you were disappointed in ways but we have many other guests who are more than happy with their rooms. We hope the remainder of your travels were...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.4 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
346 reviews
1.4 km away
Harbour View Motel
0.3 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 8 in Robe
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Melaleuca Motel & Apartments
1.3 km away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#8 of 8 in Robe
65 reviews
1.7 km away
Discovery Parks - Robe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Robetown Motor Inn & Apartments has a variety of family-friendly spacious motel rooms and apartments overlooking the beautiful township of Robe. All ground floor units, with reverse cycle air-conditioning and some with undercover car parking. All rooms & apartments have free Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD televisions, refrigerator, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, and hair dryer. Motel rooms include free Austar movies and sport while apartments are complete with DVD player and free movie hire. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen with electric cooktop, oven, and sink; while our 1 bedroom apartments feature a kitchenette with electric frypan. All apartments are equipped with microwave and all crockery & cutlery needs. A luxurious indoor heated swimming pool and separate heated spa and a modern indoor barbecue area with all facilities for large or small groups are available for all guests at no charge. Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments is only metres from the local supermarket and just a short stroll to beaches, the town centre shopping, hotels, restaurants, arts & crafts, boat harbour, walking trails and historical buildings. Surf, swim, ski, fish, play golf or just take in the picturesque village of Robe. Robe is the Gem of S.A. and we would love to help you enjoy it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 14 Main Road, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: ₹ 6,010 - ₹ 10,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robetown Hotel Robe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingston SE, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All seem very similar”
Pumski, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No views - just old style motel accomodation”
U2Sisters, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just dont stay here”
richyrich77AvocaVic, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have undercover parking.”
RonS527, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The apartments have good facilities if you want to self cater”
MarjorieAnnB, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5